Slam book questions for myself

14 26
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

I may be behind the trends here in read. cash but I'm hoping it's not too late to make this one. I have a slam book when I'm in my first year of high school, but I already lost it, through times. Lets dig into the few questions.

  • What is my nickname?

My family called me, "Inday", and my friends called me "Weng", but one nickname that is so disgusted for me, I'm so sorry for the word, one of my gay friends in the first year called me" Y2K".If you ask me why? I don't know the answer, but I assume because it was the year 2000 when I entered the first year, that's why he called me like that. But when that friend of mine transferred to another school, that nickname also fades away.

  • Who is the one that I like to sign in my slam book?

My crush, Yes, it's him which I always wait to fill up my slam book but he never did.

  • What is my favorite color?

I don't choose my favorite color, as long as it fits me, but when my husband used to give me a souvenir colored yellow-green that's when I start to like that color.

  • What is my childhood dream job?

All of us have a childhood dream job, when I was a kid I want to become a teacher but when I grow up and tried to teach a kid, I change my mind. I have a very small amount of patience for kids, hehe, I'm easily irritated and get mad. Maybe, when I become a teacher especially in grade school, I will always be called by my parents .πŸ˜…

  • What is my favorite subject?

My favorite subject is, T.L.E, why? because our teacher teaches us how to cook, teach us about plants, grooming, and many practical lessons which I can apply with daily life. I don't like math, because I have a twice removal before during our exam, actually, not just me, but the whole 4rth year class because the majority of us failed, hehe. So, we blame our teacher because she just entered our classroom and write on the board 10 equation and get 1/4 sheet of paper, with the equations, finds the x, which I hardly understand those days, wishes to go back and google it, hehe.

What is my favorite food?

My most favorite food is anything that is crunchy and can make my mouth noisy sound, like chicharon, chips, popcorn, peanuts, and many more.

What is my favorite place?

My favorite place is Samal Island, we used to stay there for a month and we have seen the beautiful beaches with white sand and very clear water. I wish to come back there soon to have a vacation.

What is in me that I would like to change?

Most probably, my answer is "height ", when I was in elementary and high school I'm always placed in the front row because of my height, hehe. I can feel that I'm short especially when I go to the grocery store and I wasn't able to reach items that are placed in a higher place.

Do you believe in ghosts?

Yes, I believe they do exist around us but I believe too that they cannot harm us if we have a strong faith in God. I never see a ghost in my whole life, even my parents too.

  • What makes me smile

I smile when I can receive something special, eat my favorite food, I can cook delicious food if I can make my family happy too.

  • What musical instruments do I like to play?

Ever since I want to play guitar, which I can play a whole song with the right tune and sing a song.

What is my saying?

"Smile for me πŸ˜ƒ," ever since I'm high school I always wrote this at the end page of my notes with a happy face on it. It means that I want to see people with a smile on their faces, which means a happy living creature.

  • Slam book why?

I'm just thinking why did they call this slam book?

Seems like it's similar to a guess book in which you can gather personal information and some secrets of one's person. Before there is a slam book that is already available in-store, but I do my own slam boom when I was in high school with art outside the notebook.

  • Who cares to read slam books?

I think everyone, except for those who didn't like me.But most of the time , slam boom are very interesting when we want to get to know more with someone.

  • Dedication;

To the readers, this is just a piece of myself that I wrote here but it's true to me. Im just a simple woman, who is grateful to be here on read.cash and to you who read this article.

Today, I didn't have a slam book, but actually, we are all like a book. Our life is being read by the people around us, they used to see what we are doing every day. Its hard, but it's reality, someone is always watching us.

By the way, why did I choose "Winx" as my nickname here because it's my favorite show on tv when I was young, the Winx , they are fairies.I would like to become a fairy if it exist, hehe because they have superpower and beauty.

Thank you for the one who's reading!

I would like to thank everyone for my 9 monthly journeys on read.cash, it was my pleasure to be with you all for patiently reading my posts. Thanks to my sponsor @scottcbusiness, for sponsoring me from the first month here until now.And to my new sponsor thanks to both of you too. Yesterday my subscribers locked into 70, it is hard to gain subscribers here, especially I was inactive a few months ago, but today I'm so thankful to all of you.

  • My gratitude

In the BCH community, for real.Why, because I meet new friends and read different life stories which makes me learn and earn.

Bless you.

https://unsplash.com/photos/AT1yYGV28zElead image source

Yours truly,

6
$ 8.20
$ 8.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.03 from @aj_u2
+ 3
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

I think everyone is taking the trend, I'm glad that yoy joined. I've already stated the reason behind my name here, well my favorite subject is science, I always love science, without the influence of math hahaha. I hate math since it's too complicated.πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think most students hate math, but I have two cousins that their favorite is Math, they are not tired of solving, they are sisters and taking up Math major,I'm jealous to them slight, πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

fav sub ko uwian HAHAHAHA. dejk, tle rin kasi ambait nung sir namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha,and galing,and mabuti nga naman at mabait si sir mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a slambook too when I was elementary .. just to be in and to know others crushes πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your secretly spying others crushesπŸ˜‚, well me too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚.. and were the gossip girls πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

T.L.E pala fav subject mo madam. Hilig ka magluto. Hehe πŸ˜… alala ko rin nong Nutrition month, divided kami into groups tapos magluto2. It was so much fun. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, favorite ko talaga T.L.E kasi walang hustle sa utak ,nakakrelax lang kasi magluto at mag garden.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still have my slam book too. It has quotes outside "kawat is danger barrow is better but always remember I am the owner" Truth that slam book is interesting to someone who wanted to know something to someone πŸ₯° I remember how I intentionally write my crush name via numbers like 9:6 for the readers to think and wonder πŸ˜…πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha,that's a good strategy using number for your crush,I don't have my slambook anymore,I don't know where it goes.but your quotes is quite a good idea.hehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe it is so trend during my high school years, putting numbers instead of names. I treasure my slam book so much. Sometime I read it. It's one of my collection of old things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am super fond of writing and reading someone else slambooks before wayyback elem and hs days. Even today, I truly love reading it because it helps me to get to know the person better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too like to read, and there's nothing I read but with read.cash writers ,I love to read different life story which I can relate too, personal experiences and many more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago