Only when

13 22
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

I'm gonna start my day sharing this beautiful clouds in the sky right now while I'm writing this blog.

It feels like an open gate to heaven this time ,as I saw the light that reflects in the sky,I feel in my heart something like delighted and amazed with the beautiful natural exhibit of nature.I was struggling with my internet connection today because it's too slow and keeps on and off,it's not performing very well.

To my topic..

Only when

By the way,this topic was inspired with the song "Let her go".And I was just feeling LSS with this song as I listened to it,it's kind of very relatable to me lately and in our family.There were things in life that we only miss it when it's not with us anymore,or we already lost it forever.Just like what I've read from @Marinov article that she missed her old self,when she was still free to go anywhere.Me too,have felt the same way before but for now I already get over and accept my destiny of being a mom,which I think suits me as a person,it molds my life,character and we'll being, but there were days when I travel alone,I really enjoyed it and wish to do it more often,but circumstances won't allow me,so be it.hehe

Let me just quote some lyrics from the song "Let her go",by:Passengers

Only miss the sun when it starts to snow

Well,in the Philippines,we don't have a snow,because we do have 2 seasons,rainy and sunny days.But actually,I also miss the sun sometimes when I can't see it in the sky,especially when it rains for almost 1 week or 5 days,and the sun won't appear,I really miss it,and talk to the sky.Because my laundries won't get dry,hehe.

The sun represents brighter days,what are those days in your life that seems brighter that you have missed today?For me,I don't remember days that seems to be the best of them all.I think,it's because I've been to a situations that I almost died,so for me,everyday of my life is brighter because I'm still alive,it's my second chance in life,that's why,"if only I could turn back time,it will be the day that I was born,where my life was full of innocence and peaceful.

But wait,I think for now,I can have a brighter days for us to look forward,it's the day when there is no covid or war around,and we are free.

Only know you love her when you let her go

Lately,a very sad experience that I saw in our family,when my brother's wife leave home,even if she has a 1 year old daughter.I hope that they will both realized how they loved each other while they are not together anymore.

It is so true to me,if a person that we loved is not with us ,that's the time that we can realized how much we loved them.When my husband used to work away from home,I always miss him,but when he is home we didn't have that kind of intimate relationship.After that experience we begin to love each other than the way we were before.

Only know you've been feeling high when you feeling low

It's hard when we can experience downside of our life when we already in the higher place.Just like being a mom,when I was not married,I didn't experience that kind of hardship and struggles of having a family and children,I can appreciate my life before that I was just relaxed and calmed than today.There were days that we felt like low,in energy,courage or strength ,but it doesn't mean that we will surrender,those feelings will just pass by,we should not linger on it.

For me,it teaches me to value our present situations despite of ,when we are in the tough level of life,it's gonna be another stage to shape us into maturity period.We should undergo challenges and hardships in life to experience growth."Only when we experience weakness we can appreciate our growth as a person."

Only when we are feeling sick we can appreciate being healthy

When I got sick for a week during the covid rising months last year,I'm always thinking of when will my suffering will end.We should value and appreciate when we are healthy each day,we should not abused our body everytime we are in good condition,because we can't deny the fact that health is our asset and the most important basic needs as a person to be able to survive each day.We should not allow ourselves to be troubled because of carelessness,we are responsible in our own body.

Only we can learn to be humble when we lost everything,when we don't have anything to boost ourselves

Not all, but sometimes there were instances that people can only learned to be humbled when they already lost their assets,like money,career,entitlement ,because of being mishandled.My sister in law told me that she felt sad when people who seems to have a prosperous life have also changed their attitude,and they will not be able to learn to relate with the poor.

There were some people who are already have a progressive life and very helpful are blessed more than they deserved.We should learn to do our part when we already had enough.

.Only you can appreciate small things when you have nothing.

I experienced that I have no money left in my pocket,so I will check the pockets of my pants,bags,and purse to see if there is a coins left.And when I see something,like 5 pesos or 20,I'm very happy to see it,that at least I have a small amount.So,it really matters to save and become a wise spender all the time.

Only you can appreciate silence when you experienced noisy environment.

I am a kind of person who enjoys a very calmed environment ,and just listening to the sounds of nature.But there were time that our place was too noisy,when the neighbors are singing ,loud and the motorcycle shops beside our house were very noisy,while there are vehicles passes by every day.

A noisy place can makes us also feel irritated when we don't like it,it affects me because I used to shout when I talked to my kids because they can't hear me anymore.But when it's silent when everyone is already resting,my mind also feels relaxed and my emotions have felt the same.

Lastly,we can only appreciate the value of something when we already lost it,I say it all over again.It teaches us to ponder,and savor every moment of our life,because our life situations will sometimes takes some route of changes,where we can encounter a lot of new things,and adjustments.

We should learned to live wisely,what are the things that matters you today,and the things that you give a least value.There is always a check and balanced in our life,every small things ,matters,it's apart of our life and we should be mindful about it."Every cents counts,every grains of rice is important,every life is valuable,every opportunity should not be wasted,everything that is in us,must be given attention.

Your value is not just for today but for now and for always.

Published:April 4,2022
At 4:25 pm

I'm happy that you will read my post,my heart felt thanks to all of you my friends,sponsors and upvoters,co writers.

Regards to all.By the way,try to listen that song,I'm listening to it while writing.🥰

All photos are mine.

8
$ 2.53
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 5
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Nice article sis. Tama ka, madalas yung mga ibang yumayaman eh nakakalimot na. Although it is okay na malimutan ka pero yung maliitin ka minsan is a big NO.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga naman,pero alam mo ngayong araw na to napagtanto ko na bilog talaga ang mundo,kasi may kilala ako na umaangat sa bigay tapos nagbago ang ugali at Lahat ,pero sa Isang iglap nawala Lahat sa kanya,ay natuto din naman g magpakumbaba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should always appreciate the little things that we have, chances are that we will have more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right,if we know how to recognize and value small things we will be blessed with more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly dear 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan UNG kanta din sis na kinakanta ko minsn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon ba,netong araw ko lang napakinggan ,pero narinig ko na to noon,pero nagustuhan ko yong melody nya at yong message ng song .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa sa may magagandang meaning na kanta, ate. I mean, tagusan talaga yung lyrics eh. Grabe, napaisip din tuloy ako sa mga realizations mo ate. Hay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga cherry,undying tong kanta na to,kahit antagal na pero lag pinakinggan mo,maganda pa rin sa tenga.Kahit ako din,tusok na tusok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your realizations make sense maamsh. It really takes a handful of experiences for us to realize some facts in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the exact words maamsh,"handful",which simplifies actual experiences .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i agree with u sis that we can longer appreciate things if we longer lost it already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis,parang kasing kaguluhan say ng nasa huli ang pagsisisi,so it's better that we can realized things early before it's too late.

$ 0.00
2 years ago