Happiness can be find in simple valuable things

13 36
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago
Topics: Family Life

I always mention this topic lately,about happiness,because I just want to give myself a positive reinforcement of having a stressful situations lately in my sorroundings and even in the world.How can I be happy?

Happiness shouldn't rely only with what we see or have ,but even in a simple things that we can do each day.Every moment that I can open my eyes early in the morning ,is already of great joy and happiness.Maybe ,sometimes I didn't recognize it or appreciate.As we can see how the world changed,it's time to give worth things that never loses its value,like family and friends.

This rooster makes me happy too early,though it's noisy but it's very helpful ,and it makes me awake.

A morning alarm clock is the rooster that sleeps in the mango tree (photo above),will shout , if it's already 5 am,it's my time to prepare food for my husband because he needs to go to worked early.

This is a our simple place, and for me a great blessing to belong in this community where we are helping each other with my family and the neighbors here.My neighbors are majority a christian people who never had any vices but they always sang beautiful songs in the morning and evening.

This is the food that I've prepared for my husband this morning,he brings his baon for breakfast because he didn't want to eat very early,he just want a coffee and bread and he will eat this at 8 am.Of course,egg is the easiest way to prepare especially when we are on the rushed of doing it.

I find happiness to served my husband ,in preparing his needs like clothes,and baon for worked ,which I didn't appreciate before.As a wife I should never complain if I have to wake up early,because it's my responsibility as a wife to provide his needs.

Let me just share you a story about our couple friends who experienced and accident last month,and they have a lot of realizations in their life that also affects me personally because I know that I complain sometimes about our situations,and we are having a hard times especially with financial matters .

The most important realization which I want to share with is that,"Saying I love you,doing simple things in the house,time for their kids and appreciating a husband ,are the things that she missed, when she almost died because of her fracture in her head.She was thrown out while riding with her husband in a motorcycle

She said,that she often forget to say I love you with her husband ,and she thought,she can never tell it to him anymore.She go to worked everyday,from 6 am to 5 pm,and when she's home she also have an online business and other things,in short,she has a slot of engagement in her life and she missed to enjoy simple things with her family.Of course ,the always reason by many,it's for the better future,but what if future won't come?Is that really matters?What she really emphasized that each day that we live,we should do our best in investing a close relationship with our family.In her life and death situations,she keep on begging to God to give her a chance to live for her little kids,and she was thankful for giving her a chance.And today,she has file a leave from worked to spend time with her family,for a month.

I realized that there are a lot of simple things that we didn't enjoy because we want something,new,expensive and costly.But playing with kids,laughing together ,washing dishes ,taking a bath with children,and cuddling ,is a very intimate ways to build a good life with the family.

I almost cried when our friend shared her emotions,it also awakens me ,because there were times that I keep on complaining with my husband that I'm tired,that I don't have enough,but all that we had today is just enough for us,life is ultimately short.We may have a lot of plans in the future but we don't have a control in it,our life is like an unknown variable,no one can tell the future,so lets make this present life,better ,enjoyable and happy.

Our friend had already everything ,a good job,a healthy kids ,a loving husband ,a beautiful house,and lots of source of income ,money is not an issue for them.But,I see her felt so much regrets and emptiness after she almost died.

It's changed her perspective and views in life,to give importance in loving her husband ,and kids,and enjoying the time of being together.So,I realized as of now that we are capable of doing it,we should done it heartily and with sincerity.

Life is not like an unli data or unli rice,so please,be wise.Make things in life balance,it's not bad to gain money,worked and do everything as long as you'll never despise the people around you,especially a family .Relationship really matters ,it's what makes us survive and motivated in life.

That's all I can write for today.

Thanks for having you here.

Published March 4,2022

7
$ 2.01
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.02 from @Marinov
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago
Topics: Family Life

Comments

Happiness is equal to contentment. If you are happy with what you have, you are not prone to jealousy. It is better to live simply than looking for more in my opinion hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe so,when we are craving for more and but we can't achieve it,it may gives us frustrations and makes us unhappy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. We should give time to our love ones because we don't know what will happen. Everyday is a chance. We should lend some time for our family. We should care and treasure our family. We should know how to handle everything. We should always in the middle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like what you said in the last sentence ,we should always in the middle,to have a balance life.If we forget that,life begin to struggle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat balance lng wag sambahin ang pera

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis,minsan pag na overwhelmed sa malaking kinikita parang nakalimutan na ang ibang Bagay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the simple things that we do that make us happy only if we learn to appreciate before it's too late

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct,we should.alwaus recognize those things in our daily life,rather than missing out ,and blaming ourselves in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If we will only learn to be contented of what we have, we will sure have happiness in life..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly sis,contentment is what we need ,instead of wanting more and more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness lies on ourselves....if we stay pleased with what we have then nobody can make us unhappy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parehas kami ate, di rin ako kumakain sa umaga kasi diko dama at nasusuka ako kapag maaga ako nakain. If kumakain man ako minsan always lang ako bread

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon din sya,wala siyang gana lag masyadong maaga,kaya don na sya kumakain sa workplace nya.Ako na lang ang kakain pag alis nya,😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago