"Doing with all Honesty"

13 27
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Being honest at all times is really a very nice attitude, which we can do to live peacefully and with clear conscience. But, what's the best is when we are honest it become contagious and served as a great lesson that everybody can learned and also do the same. And also, the kids are looking at us to become a role model in doing with all Honesty.

https://unsplash.com/@dhelentjaris

Today, I have been into an honesty test. Why? Because I found a cellphone on my way to the store to buy our food for dinner. With me, is my daughter a nine years old and her friend who was the same with her age.

Here's what happened :

Were walking, laughing and talking on the road. And I saw a cellphone on the broken part of the road. I thought it was just a cellphone case, but when I take it, it's a phone. A "real me ai" . I don't know what's the exact unit but one of the girl told me that it was expensive. My daughter's friend says that, "yeheey, you have a new phone Bethany". And I told them, it's not ours. So, I pick it up. And out it inside the eco bag, with my umbrella.

I was thinking if the boy ahead of us was the owner, I almost called him. But, at the back of my mind,what if he says yes, and it was not him. I have a doubt.

I just waited when someone will call the phone,for sure there will be an inquiry after they found out that the phone was already lost. When we arrived at the store, the phone rang, and it was a child, and he was surprised why he heard my voice. I told him that I found the phone. He immediately told her father about the phone. So, we have a conversation, and we agreed that I will leave the phone at the police station beside the roadside.

Actually, I was nervous going to the police because it was my first time, but I don't have any offense though, why should I! Hehe. I talked to the police, and they asked me some questions, so I answered them honestly. While the owner was already traveling on a bus ride from the Northside of Mindanao.

After I gave the phone to the police station, I feel relieved. I talked with the kids, that we should be honest all the time. We should not keep things that we don't owned. And they just listening and quite.

At night, I received a text message from the uncle of the owner, saying thank you because the phone was already retrieved by the owner.

I am not bragging upon sharing this story, I just want to share and inspire people, that being honest is what we really need nowadays. I also experienced a few weeks ago, when I lost something. But, no one was able to return it back. Doing the right thing, is priceless.

Being honest is one way in developing good karma

Karma, I know that we are familiar with this already. That's what I'm always thinking everytime I'm on that particular honesty test.If I choose to lie or ignore even if I know the truth. It will all coming back to me, what I mean is the effect after I did something wrong.

Every actions that we made have always a corresponding result afterwards. It depends, if it is good or bad. As we all know, good fruit will bear good fruits too, and the bad one, bears bad fruit.

It's also matter with our choices.If we are choosing Honesty then we are inviting good karma.

Maybe the karma may not affect with me personally, but how about to my children, and the rest of the family, that's what I'm afraid of. I always believe that there is someone in the highest who knows everything,we did, either in public or in secret, there's nothing we can hide upon Him.

Apart from karma, we can call it "consequences", after every actions that we committed.

I just want a peaceful heart when I sleep at night, thinking that I'm doing the right thing.

That is all I can share for today. While I'm writing, the weather is still the same, it's still cool and cloudy day. 


It's a beautiful day. 

Lead image source:https://unsplash.com/@dhelentjaris

Thank you also to my sponsors for the renewal. 

8
$ 0.60
$ 0.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 2
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

Same here, it hapoens to me thricebI really returned it to the owner. Maybe beacuse its how my parents taught us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it is, my father always told us not to owned things from others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww that is so nice sis and a great example to your child. God bless you heaps!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always believe sis that parenting is modeling, so it's one way that I can perform my task as a parent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honesty really pays especially with that of karma what goes around comes around

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's True, it's better to do what is right, in order to reap good result from it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat ganyan sis. Maging honest. Ibigay sa may ari yung bagay. Naalala ko tuloy cellphone ko. Grabe yung taong nakapulot nun di niya talaga sinagot yung tawag ng phone at pinatayan pa ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay, na remember ko Yan sis, nong na share mo dito, grabe naman yon di man Lang sinagot Yong tawag mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Di na talaga sinagot sis kasi wala siyang balak isauli.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You just made the right decision and I loved that the young child saw it; it may pass to the child what is the good thing you did yiee, big clap to you po. Being honest is next to godliness talaga so for sure blessing will come in no time as return, as for the karma; yeah I believed that too and something that never really underestimate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't expect anything in return, but as you have said, it will just come, like a karma, much better if it good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Spread kindness. That's the right thing to do sis. Wapa ko ka encounter ug ingana

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Need jud nato mag spread ug kindness. Karong adlaw a Lang pod nawala an akong Bana ba Kay na hulog yata niya pagkuot sa bag, Kay nag withdraw sya, wa man jud ge uli, Ambot kinsa nakakita ato, pero sure naa ra jud to sa duol niya.

Lisod jud kaayo, Kay di jud tanan honest nga tawo sa tinuod Lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago