Cooking bibingka a night before Easter Sunday

22 34
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

How are you all,today I wasn't feeling so well,but still I'm writing this topic just to share with what we did the the other night before the Easter Sunday.

Last night,I feel so tired ,it seems like I'm a candle that is slowly melted,it's seems that I'm very restless.It is because of the consecutive holidays that we have experienced.As a part of our church,we have to prepare things for the special day,on Good friday ,and Easter Sunday.We have prepared a food for the the church,like snack after the worship service.I and my friend worked together to cooked food.

But I was tired the night before Easter Sunday,we have planned to cooked "bibingka",I don't know the English translation of this food if there is.

Things to prepare before cooking bibingka

  • Banana leaves

A lot of things to prepare from the morning,we have to get a banana leaves.But,we don't have a banana plant near in our house,so we have to go to the area next to my father's farm.Even though it's full of tall grass there,we still able to get banana leaves.

I'm not the one who really cooked "bibingka",I'm just there to assist my friends,who really knows how to do,because I'm not good in cooking and I'm lazy too,especially when it takes time to finished.We have planned to cooked the " bingka",early in the evening,but our problem is that,who will bring the rice in the market to grind it,or powderized.I don't know how to drive a motorcycle,and my husband will go home at 5 pm,and it's too late to go to market.

I let my church mate to bring the rice to the market.They come back at 4:30 apm

After we ate our dinner we have started to cooked,and this is what we did;

This is my friends ideas,I'm helping her putting a banana leaves inside the can,(the cans are the empty condensed milk).I was very slow when it comes to cooking,I'm struggling to put the leaves on the can because it will not fit the cans,I have wasted w pieces because of it.

But before that we used to "latin"the coco milk,(latin is a process of boiling the coco milk,and mixed sugar to make it sticky)and that's what we out on the grind rice,to make it taste good.

Our DIY oven

My friend used to experiment on how to cooked the bibingka,and she made this one,it's a case of a speaker,and assemble it ,put a cover in front and its finished I remember when my lola cooked bibingka when I was a kid,she used big can of biscuit or an old pot.So,this one,looks different and it's too hot as well.

Due to first timer,when it comes to this,here's how it look like our bibingka ,the finished product.

Some are burn and the others are not,hehe but you know what,the burn bibingka was delicious too and taste crispy,but it's soft in the inside.Its okay it it's burn because it still taste good for me.My friend didn't estimate the fire well,that's why it doesn't look good too.But we ate it,because it was the first product.

This one,doesn't cooked very well,but some friends still ate it.

It took 4 hours before we finished cooking,and I feel so tired on that night.I bring home 4 pieces for my husband and my kids.

And when I got home,I checked my notifications on read.cash and noise.cash,that's why I slept at 12 midnight.Its already late ,I usually slept at past 10 pm,but that day,was unusual.We wake up at 4 am to prepare ourselves and to attend on our worship service on Sunday.

Our worship was finished after 2 hours and had a snack after that,my body was so tired and I feel a little bit dizzy.After having our lunch,I also washed our clothes, and it makes me feel like melting.

One of my weakness since I got married is when I'm lack of sleep or being sleepless.I feel like my head is heavy and it's aching,and I take medicines after having my lunch today.

This kind of holiday,comes only once every year,and even though I don't feel good the day after,I'm still thankful that I was able to help my friends.

And today,I still feel sleepy while writing this blog,I don't know why,but it think it's because of my sinusitis again.

Ingredients for bibingka;

Grind rice(3 kilos)

Coconut milk(4 pieces of coconut and extract the milk)

Sugar(2 kilos)

Baking powder(we buy 10peso,already packed)

Yeast

That's all for today,thanks for @OfficialGamboaLikeUs for the renewal of sponsorship,regards to all my sponsors and readers.

Salamat .

The banana photo is from Unsplash ,while the rest is mine.

9
$ 3.08
$ 2.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 3
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

As long as coconut is added I'm definitely eating because I so love Coconut

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah,yes,it has coco milk,and thats what makes it delicious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang sarap niyan,,nakakamis talaga yang ganyan lalo na at my halong buko sarap pang almusal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naisip naman talaga namin na lagyan to ng buko,kaso gabi na,kaya hindi na natuloy,sarap pag may kape.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi lang tuwing magpapasko pwedeng magbibingka. Ang sarap tingnan ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes cherry,sa lahat ng okasyon,pwede talaga,naisip namin to kasi nag simba kami ng 5 am,pang pares sa kape.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi nyo hinaluan ng buko sis, un kinadkad na buko, mas masarap sya pag meron nun.. Eto ang gisto ko sa bibingka, un giniling na bigas, hindi un harina..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakalimutan namin sis,yong friend ko naisip nya na pwede pala,pero gabi na kaya mahirap na kumuha ng niyog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, mas masaral talaga yan kapag may buko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao pod nay negosyo nako sauna nga maoy hinungdan pod nga nakahuman kos pagskwela. Unsa ng lutoan ninyo friend?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang among lutuan kay kahon mani sa speaker nga gibuhatan ug taklob,inyoha unsa pod?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taro sa biscuit Ang among lutuanan sa una. Mao pod hangtod karon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman ng bibingka sis. Okay lang sunog sis, I'm sure sa loob hindi naman sunog. Na miss ko na kumain ng bibingka sis. Bumibili lang kami sa probinsya ng bibingka sis kasi lahat sa bahay di marunong mag luto niyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap sis,hindi sunog sa loob,sa labas lang yan,pero malambot sa loob,mahirap kasi lutuin sis,masyadong matrabaho,kung ako lang din ,di ko kakayanin,may kasama kasi kami na mas may alam dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Ang sarap naman nun sis. Miss ko na talaga kumain ng bibingka sis. Oo sis nuh dapat may kasama ka talagang expert mag luto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blessed Easter to you and your family, sis. Btw, we have a similar delicacy here but we called it "bingka". But I think it might be slightly different than bibingka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really,isn't it the same?What's the difference?Did you also used grind rice?So much question already,☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't use grind rice but wheat flour or rice flour. We use coconut milk as well, and we add flavors to it but this is optional. The most common flavor is "pandan flavor" (blended pandan leaves juice). And also we add sesame on top of the delicacy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namiss ko ung bibingka na may niyog syaaa, wala ako mahanap dito 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa amin din walang nagbebenta ,nakakain lang kami pay nagpunta kami sa lungsod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami ana maamsh. Dugay na ko wa kakaon ug ingana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako pod ,katonpang Sunday,nga nagkugi akong mga kauban ug luto,pero ug ako lang ,di pod ko ka kaya oi,kapoy kaayo no nga lutuon ,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago