Asking about Health

7 32
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Health

Warning:This is just my own opinion regarding the topic, my personal opinion and views with health based on my experiences.

For today, I will take a break from politics because I think, it's already been a very controversial issue if I will elaborate more about it. Let's then talk about health by answering a few questions about our health as a whole.

I have a hard time thinking about what to write for today but I have dropped by with these few questions that are written in my notebook since yesterday. Here's some few questions to answer;

  1. Your struggle with an undesirable habit of some kind and how and how do you overcome it?

I was the kind of person who likes to eat junk food every time, when I was sitting or resting after I did my laundry, I always buy junk food from the store beside our house. But there was a time when I become sick because of frequent eating of junk. Since I was a kid, I always buy them while going to school. And until, I become a mom already the cravings are still on me, eating junk is one way for me to keep myself awake. Lately, I have suffered from UTI, it's very painful which makes me stop doing my daily routine. I have to drink a "sambong leaves, pour it with hot water and its taste bitter. Let me just share that way back in 2015 there was a stone in my kidney, but it was still small, and the doctor advised me to eat a lot of vegetables and fruits and I didn't feel anything after the treatment, until, a few years, I go back to eating junk, that's why there are times that I suffer from UTI, but I'm trying my best to avoid it as much as possible so that I will not suffer anymore.It's not about eating junk but different kind of unhealthy foods and drinks too, it takes time to developed and when I have it I just can't explained the suffering that I experienced.(Pero nakakain ako ng junk for more than 1 time in a week like 2,3,or 4,bumabalik ang UTI ko, kaya nakakadala, kasi nga hilig ko,deny myself talaga ,to the highest)Maybe one of the reason is,I don't drink much water also.

I decided to lessen eating junk because of it, but it's so hard to give up things that we like, but if our health is at risk, we are already pushed to do so. At first, I was taking it slowly as I eat twice a day then once a day until I make it twice a week then once a week. Cravings are a very hard thing to give up when we are already been doing it for a long time. As of now, I still eat junk but a few pieces only if someone is eating in front of me, it's mouthy watering for me. I think, it's a matter of control over ourselves and always consider which one can make you healthy. Junk foods can cause kidney stones and many more.

  1. What being healthy inside and out means to you?

Being healthy as a whole means being fit both inside and outside aspects. A healthy inside person, means to me, an emotionally stable, peaceful heart, and a calm mentality. It includes our character, and attitudes, and having a good relationship with people means having a healthy inside.No hate and bitterness against anybody.

Healthy outside means having a healthy lifestyle and eating healthy foods like fruits and vegetables, with enough water intake. Physically fit and have a strong body, not just physically but also a strong immune system.

  1. How others can affect your health?

People around me can affect my health when I feel stressed dealing with unpleasant treatment to me. The toxicity of words in the world around us can affect the way we think and feel and it will result in our physical health like high blood pressure and heart problem.

Sometimes there are situations where we cannot avoid encountering trying times with others, which can affect our motivation for the day. I am affected easily when I can hear false accusations against me or my family.

Another thing is, that I can't stay longer with arguments, it can make my head feel heavy, and then, I become emotional. As long as possible, I don't want to contribute to a conversation when I feel pressure.

  1. What is the impact of people that surrounds you on your mental health?

In having good mental health, the people that surround us had a great contribution. Like, when we have a friend who often attacks our weaknesses, and instead of comforting us will add tension, it will not help us to become healthy. When we are bonded with more negativity it will also result in a negative mindset.

In comparison, when the people that go along with you are those who are having a good view of life and serve as role models for you, will also result that you will be contained with their positive outlook on life.

  1. How to find health in your reflection?

"Personal reflection means taking time taking time to reflect about yourself, evaluate, motivate, meditate, give attention to your health, attitudes, and behaviors."

In giving enough time to ponder about your health as a whole. Honestly, even in, I rarely spend time thinking about this, most of the time, I can focus on my health when I am not feeling good already, like when I'm sick.

Through personal reflection, it will help us to balance our lifestyles, and evaluate ourselves if we are still on the right track or our health both physical and emotional.

Everything that happens in our life affects our health, in our daily encounters, conversations, habits, the food we eat, and the drinks we take. Health is not just concerned with eating, but also within us, it means with our emotional life, how we feel, react and act in a certain situation.

6.Am I a healthy person?

I have a lot of physical discomfort sometimes and I have a history of hyperthyroidism , 6 years ago.That's the reason why,I'm very careful in choosing the food I eat and drinks.Before, when I am not vigilant with my food intake,I have suffered a lot of symptoms , but for now,I am fine and I already recovered from that illness.

But,I can say that I am not 100% percent healthy, there are times that I feel like I'm restless.One factor that really affect me and make me sick, is stress.So please,stress go away from me.Actually, stress is endless.Hopefully, we can get over it.

As of now, I am stress again while writing this blog, because of the election period in the Philippines. But, I am not letting this affect me entirely, because I know that, this too shall pass. It's so hard to deal with our emotions, just like saying no to foods that are not healthy to take.

It's our own decision to ponder and be able to meditate on what makes us better and best, as much as possible we should disregard stressful things but if we are already in it, we should take the courage to do what is right and decide what can give us peace.

Meditation really gives me peace.

Thank you all for dropping here in my post, I welcome every comment you can give below.

Long Live everyone, sponsors, and co-writers!

P.S. I have mentioned sambong for UTI, I have used it today coz I observed that I pee for many times today.Anyway, if my UTI is worst like having a blood or mucus,I already seek for professional help.

4
$ 1.16
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Pachuchay
$ 0.01 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Health

Comments

If Everything ok then Filipino people select a nice leader.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig din aq sa junks lalo na pag malapit ang bwanang dalaw pro hinohold ang cravings ksi ginagaya ng mga junakis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talagang ganon, kasi kumakain tayo kaya kakain na din sila.Apaka hilig ng mga anak ko,kaya talaga nagagalit kasi alam ko ang feeling ng magkasakit dahil sa maalat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis eh ang hilig ko din sa junk food before pero ngayon eh di na.. Kaso un husband ko eh napakahilig, after meal eh gusto nya may chichirya sya na nginangata.

Btw, effective ba talaga ang sambong

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa akin effective if Hindi masyadong malala,pero pag may dugo na ang urine ko,hindi talaga,kailangan ng antibiotic. Mas mabuti talaga mag stop ka,kasi ako mula ng nagka uti ako,hanggang ngayon,bumabalik balik talaga kapag nakakain ng salty foods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate na relate. While scrolling, may junk food ako dito sa tab hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaa, eat moderately lang, then water ng marami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago