What's Today's Struggle?

19 51
Avatar for Winona
Written by
3 years ago

Running errands today

Close the door

Headed my way

Oops!

Hold the fruit loops!

Where are my keys?

In my pockets

Butterfiles and bees!

I forgot my mask!

Had to go back

Not a superhero

To hide the identity

But now, it's the worlds form of safety

Dont be stubborn

It might be air borne

Spray some sanitizer

Check your temperature

Dissenfect thoroughly

You don't want it in inside your lungs

Careful outside

In the surface they might reside

Out in the public

No longer prolific

If everyone won't mind spacing

At the grocery store

Where did the toilet paper went?

Few supplies then I have to pay rent

All the frustrations

Ain't caused by the traffic

It's all brought by this pandemic

In a small bottle, a vaccine to send

Here's the price, how much do I spend?

Do you have some money, if so, can I lend?

One thing for sure, I want this pandemic to end.

12
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

We all pray that and oh, don't forget the face shield!😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sure will. Yep aint forgetting the face shield haha . Take care. stay safe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I has happened to me multiple times that I forgot my mask and even tough I have news ones I still have to buy more from the market

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happened to me too, several times.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really hope this pandemic will soon end

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I rlly do hope so too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow beautiful piece of poetry and I really love the rhythm and the punctuations you used.... you're fantastic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. Been practicing my rhymes lately

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaah ang lupet mo talaga maga gawa ng pieceee huhu naiinggit ako how do you that seriously 😭❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha that's too much compliment. I cant take that. Thanks tho haha harthart

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All situation were well written in one poem. Well done. Everyone is hoping. Let this pandemic come to an end

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This pandemic caused a lot of trouble, I do hope it ends very soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nicely written

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poem. I want this pandemic to end too 🙁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. We all want this to pandemic to end:(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is such an amazing poem my dear sis ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Ive practicing some rhymes lately

$ 0.00
3 years ago