Unfathomable

9 34
Avatar for Winona
Written by
3 years ago

Broken vases, broken vows

Dying hope, sleepless hours

Surreal delusions, countless flaws

Unscathed egos, torned up clause


A clear blue sky, soon a sunset hue

We tried a bit more before we cried adieu

A dreamy mirage, collapse from above

We hang the ropes for things we called love


A lethal dose of poison, a drift in the horizon

Demanded escape in commitments we thought was prison

Little white lies, harsh truths we barely believe

What resides in the mind are the ones we can't concieve.

8
$ 0.00

Comments

Actions were taken, efforts were made, but that doesn't mean everything would all work out. It's concise. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, you made a great reflection about my poem, thank you. You like poems very much, I must say.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the rhymes so much keep it up 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Poem with depth meaning...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope I can be as descriptive and creative as you in writing, I can clearly see and feel what is written❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every poem of you makes my heart feel the pain 💔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's always painful when you see that the person you met was not really the person for who he/she truly is. But even so you'll still try to make it work until it eventually falls apart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sleep might be better

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right. I remember I've read something saying " when nothing goes right, go to sleep" . Hahahaha. Sleep might indeed be better haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago