To The Stars, No Way Back

16 52
Avatar for Winona
Written by
3 years ago

I woke up to the sound of my alarm, it's 5:00 in the morning. Today's the comemmoration of NASA's Humility I launch, the rocketship with over 200,000 passengers for a one way trip to Glecee-581D, a habitable planet millions of lightyears away from Earth. What a great leap for humanity. Terraforming other planets, creating human civilization farther than before.

After I had my coffee, I headed to a flower shop, it's 5:30 am. I ordered some fresh bouquet of white rose and drived home to put them in your favorite vase and to write you a letter, like what you always loved.


To My Dearest Aurora,

You are the best thing I ever had on Earth, and if not only because of this heart ailment diagnosed just a month before we finished our training for the space trip, I could have made it with you, so by the time we woke up in a different planet, I'll tell you that you're still the best thing I ever had in my lifetime.

When you wake up from your deep hibernation, I hope you start falling inlove again. I want you to be happy. Sorry, I'm still single until now, I'm 63, guess it's so much hard to find someone like you here on Earth haha.

I love you my dear, Happy 32nd Anniversary!

Love,
Alex

Message being delivered.....
Message will be recieved in approximately: 1,582 Earth days from now......

____________________________

Images used in this article are from google.

Lead image retrieved from: https://www.google.com/search?q=rocket+launch+black+and+white&tbm=isch&ved=2ahUKEwjtiOzwqa_rAhVZAaYKHSq4ANgQ2-cCegQIABAC&oq=rocket+launch+black+and+white&gs_lcp=ChJtb2JpbGUtZ3dzLXdpei1pbWcQARgAMgIIADIGCAAQCBAeOgQIABBDUPAoWMpFYJ9PaABwAHgAgAGGAogBshmSAQUwLjcuOZgBAKABAcABAQ&sclient=mobile-gws-wiz-img&ei=qVRBX62QLdmCmAWq8ILADQ&client=ms-android-samsung-gj-rev1&prmd=inbv#imgrc=sVFBlqe0w9OVoM

Rose image retrieved from: https://magicflowercompany.co.uk/blogs/news/the-meaning-of-the-white-rose

12
$ 0.00
Avatar for Winona
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Oh man message will deliver in( 1,582 Earth days from now.) Takes too long to send that message. Love really conquers all and it has no boundaries.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's sad aint it? But love, love is willing to take the possibilities

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly my friend sad , tragic but still love is possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aweeeeh😕 bat ganon?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Left on Earth is a heart that will forever belong to a soulmate now headed to the future. Quite sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeaaah. Everyone is destined to leave and thats the saddest fact we cant change

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The only thing we can do, is hope what's best for them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes and be happy for them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice..click & view plz subcribe me .also back you https://read.cash/@devjani/good-night-all-have-a-sweet-dreams-16c756e1

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I subscribed back. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hayy... pag-ibig, while there are others who cheat with their partners. therr are also those who kept loyal and single despite being left alone..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Love can be a little paradoxically beautiful sometimes

$ 0.00
3 years ago