The Mozart Who's Losing His Art

19 33
Avatar for Winona
Written by
3 years ago

There are days I dont feel like going out of the house even if its a bright beautiful day. Some days I dont feel like grabbing my pencils and start sketching, which I usually enjoy. And there are times I really dont feel like writing at all. I just wanna stare at the ceiling and wonder what went wrong.

It must have been the shift in the coffee brand or perhaps I added a little too much of sugar. I dont have the appetite but I end up cooking my favorite dish in the kitchen to try motivate myself in being productive that day. I dont know what for, maybe for gardening, do some selfies practice with my ukelele, or maybe share some memes on facebook that sends me laughing out loud in the living room.

I dont think my CPS is on the mood to do anything. My Central Processing System or my brain. Maybe it's too tired to do anything, maybe it craves for some self care. Yesterdays could be real draining and frustrating, the heavy traffics, slow people in the line, noisy honks from cars trapped in the jam.

Maybe it's okay to lose them all in a day. The rush to do the things that excite you, the once that makes you happy. You just wanna sit still watch the sunset by the window or breathe the fresh air. It's okay to lose the rhymes and rhythms for a while. Like an an artist who's losing his art for today.

It's okay to feel like not doing anything for the day it doesnt make you less of what you wanna be, just make sure to find what motivates you, you'll get your rhythm back very soon. It'll come back like the first rain in the dry desert. But for now, it's all gonna be okay. Take a sip of your coffee.

Prompts Used:

cooking
Laughing out loud
CPS- used as "central processing system"

Writing time: 10 minutes

Timer: Floating timer app

Device: Cellphone

Sponsors of Winona
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Apple_Lonio
Avatar for Winona
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Deep and meaningful. Well that is to be expected from you😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

awwe. Thank youu sis. But dont expect much from me, my brain gets a bit rusty sometimes haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rusty but still amo na yan 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ugak sana an. 😂 Ano yung myabe?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Inayos na serr. Thank you hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are days where our mind and body just shuts down. It's their way of saying timeout, we need a break. This is normal. As they say, it is a part of a healthy lifestyle when you have one lazy day in a week. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

More like 5 lazy days in a week haha. I only get the energy to do stuff maybe 2 days in a week😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I knoooowwww 😂 I think we need things that we like most to do. That way, we wouldn't call it as work but rather just a hobby.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to enjoy a lot of hobbies but still gets trapped in lazy days in a row 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right. I can definitely relate. It's like our bodies are glued on the bed 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But when I get the energy to do things I can almost stay up late or even stay awake til morning just doing it. Lol, sometimes we're like lazy people with a spark of productivity hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. Sometimes we are so driven to do things at once. Maybe lazy days are just to compensate the days we overworked 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice free write article. Truly amazing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @MisterWrire for the kind words

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's an awesome freewrite. Yes, we all have those days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been having lazy days in a row now hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am super proud of you. 👍💕🍀

Great you keep writing and improving. I wonder how many you can write with this topic and those 3bprompts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @wakeupkitty . I will strive more to improve myself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are doing a good job. 💕🍀👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago