Reality Sucks

12 46
Avatar for Winona
Written by
3 years ago

Admit it
You never felt like this before
Distant, crying in close doors

Admit it
You never really liked the the rain
Until you realized what the sky really has
-just a way to express the pain
You never really liked the gloomy weather
But it's a get away excuse why wear that sweater

Admit it
You never really liked the beat
It's the lyrics that got you hooked
You played that song on replay
It's the plot twist of that book

Admit it
You never really like the city lights at night
It's the contrast
Dark.
Bright light.
The dusts has settled.
Time to go home.
Go home.

Admit it
You tried but you're tired
Meeting people, sea of strangers
Flash of hope, drop of kindness

You're here
But you're hoping you're not

You are awake
Bu you hope to be in deep sleep
Forget about them all
Too much secrets to keep

Admit it
You hate everyone
Everything.
Because they just dont understand

Admit it
It's quite suffocating
No strung if words can explain
What's known is that
You can't breathe freely

Admit it
You're rhymes are wearing off
They start to rust
Soon that poet will start to rot

Admit it
It's just too heavy sometimes
You lost the perspective
Chase it
The more it runs away
Wait for it
Get stuck in uncertainty

Admit it
You like to sleep
Because reality sucks.

Admit it.


8
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Winona
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I admit the last stanza. Instead of drinking, unusually sleep to forget about the harsh realities of life.

Great poem. Where have you been?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sleep fixes everything haha atleast sometimes.

I've been busy with life this past few days. And I've gotta admit it sucks to put on this reality face again coz it's totally draining my being hahaha. damn I miss writing and I've got to practice my rhymes again.

I hope you're fine. I haven't check on you guys lately. And probably I'd be off again tomorrow. Anyways, take care always. God bless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is beautiful pain. (but then is paying ever beautiful?) Yes I'll admit everything. This relates to me on some days. I do hope you're alright

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. Im doing fine, just putting myself on a different perspective but it rlly feels like that sometimes. I hope you're doing great too, take care.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I'm very much alright, thank you. Don't let it weigh you down dear. Be a fighter! 😉❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👏👏👏 wonderful keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haiist pain, pain and pain... but it's what makes us stronger after we overcome it,we just smile and laugh at it when we look back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. We just need to overcome it today. And continue waging the wars the next day. That drop of hope and the courage.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a poem😮Your all poem is so good.You have doing well.Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago