Worth More Than Gold To Me

27 63

A very few things and persons I hold so dear to my heart, this persons or things are worth more than gold to me, it's because of how they have been with me overtime, through my ups and down, they have found a way to make me live easier. No doubt life is working better with them around. No they can't be plenty, cause not everyone can fit in the shoes, no everyone cares, not everyone can inconvenient theirselves for me who has his own life to live, so I have come the realize the importance of this people and I have placed them on higher esteem, much more than gold or any monetary value.

Before I dive in to who or what this people or things could be, I'll still elaborate more on what I mean by saying I hold them of higher regards than gold. By Gold I'm signifying wealth, riches so enormous, like gold is a word used to signify the majestic nature of a person or thing, so me saying this things are preferred is another way of saying there's no amount of money that should make me lose my loyalty to them. Well "that should " is the choice of word I used, because currently I know my stand, however being human tomorrow is uncertain. Like if Peter could deny the great Jesus who he saw do miracles, who then is Will Travis.

Without further delay, I'll highlight a few things or people I've come to hold on high regard compare to gold.

Peace :

I know while I kept writing "things", someone could have wondered, why say things. You see my peace of mind is one thing I hold very high and don't want anything to temper with it. I don't see the offer currently that would make me want to jump into trouble. Don't you like how you can sleep with your two eyes closed or how you can walk freely on the streets back and forth, now to imagine that ones life is threatened, which of course means that the money can't be satisfactorily enjoyed, all the money would matter less when life is being threatened.

So my peace must come first, like the saying goes, where there is life there is hope, we can easily let that offer slide off knowing that a better one can surface in the future, than picking up huge offers that might lead to an end of ones career or worst still ones life. Especially when you know there are people closely knitted to you, people who can't stand the fact that you're being troubled, cause your problems are theirs, you sure don't want them to go through that stress of worrying.

Family

Oh yes, you know right, I can't trade them for anything, of course we fight and quarrel at times but the love way surpasses the fights. These group of people are our born fans or supporters, do you see the importance in that. I have an elder brother and he was big, back then while we were young, he would have my back even when I'm wrong, he still would support me just so I don't feel down. Mom would literally go the extra mile to see that we are happy. Now we are grown and we are seeing how the outside world is, with everyone minding their business, no one truly care how we do or what we feed, no love outside, now imagining our childhood was without family and we spent it in the hustles of the streets.

Apart from my siblings whom we are growing together, already I love them and we have the closest relationship compared to me and my parents, so you know I can't trade them neither for anything in the world, but you see anything I ponder on how much my parents has come through till date, I can't help but know that not only won't I trade the world for them, I in return is ready to offer the world to them. Family first, its best that way, they always come through.

Amazing Friends

The segment of friendship always meets betrayal and denial but nevertheless you'll be lucky to have a good friend, one who is genuinely a angel sent from above. I have a friend currently that I know I can go the extra for. Like if you brought a huge some of money for me to betray him, I'm ready to not only reject the money but also fight you in the process, because I'll be nothing short of a devil if I do. Well its all subjective with time, as I still can't know what the future holds but I sure pray that the friensship extends beyond the end of time.

My Faith

I wanted to say I can trade God for anything but then I realize I don't really hold God as my possession, but what I sure do posses is my faith on him, my undying belief that he is the one overseeing the affairs of my life and my world at large. Christianity as my religion has done me more good than I can count. I faith in God Almighty has brought about so many miracle, some in fact that has drove me to tears even as a man. You know somethings happens and you know it can only be God. I mess up at times, and maybe if trails and temptations comes I might fail but this I know right now is that I love God more than riches and I can't trade him for anything I'm earth and beyond.

I have highlighted few of the things and persons I can't deny for any riches, they mean much more than everything to me, they top my scale of preference as my top priority. You too know those that you hold in higher regards too. Feel free to share too. Stay loved guys, its God Over Everything.

Thanks For Reading.

12
$ 2.62
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Winx1988
+ 5

Comments

Hola amigo, hago mías sus palabras, hay cosas que tienen mucho más valor que las riquezas, y usted las enumeró todas. Poseen un valor único, y ninguna de ellas se puede comprar con dinero. Saludos.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hi, don't understand English, but yes I salute you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the end it’s all about family and religion. Brother, you have spoken the truth and I admire this too much. So touchy writing and easy to understand. Hats off.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm happy you concur with the ideology of the article. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article opened my eyes for a more deeper relationship with God and my family . I think they are far more valuable and precious than any gold in the world. Combined those what you have enumerated, I think our life will be more peaceful and contented.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes God and family has to be held in high regards. They stand by us even when no one does.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you champ. Peace should always comes first. No matter what happened, our inner peace is really important.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's so right, peace is Paramount, we must be at peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seemed like we have similar set of things we indeed treasure. It makes me happy knowing that. Give me gold or any of the stuff you mentioned, I'll definitely choose the latter. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad too we share same intentions, these are way worth more than Gold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally agree with you. Those things you mentioned are really more the Gold and cannt buy by money.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes they sure are. 🙌🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are the things that can't be bought with money. We should be forever grateful for the things God has given us so we can have peace all the time. I totally agree with you. Let us consider our relationship with our family and God precious.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right dear, our family and God relationship should be held at higher esteem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gold is not always money,its sometimes the things we can't buy with money.Mental peace is necessary to live a happy life.I am glad you keep your family and friends as your most precious assest.Our relationship with our Lord is the thing which keep us going through all this trauma.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's so right, our mental peace is Paramount to our living too. And our relationship with God also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree too. That even our life messed up, challenge us and break us we still believe the power of God wherein we keep holdin on the promise by him🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hallelujah, God would keep helping us dear. 🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hallelujah, God would keep helping us dear. 🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely true. He never fail us with his love💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A fight happens only there where there is love. And I can relate to you that family is more important than any other thing. We should always trust in God and wait for his miracles because he is the best planner and he knows better what is good for us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Family first dear, we trust God to do the best for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why a lot of people are getting stressed because they couldn't find peace. We should work on our faith and trust that everything will be okay.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right Article, our peace is Paramount. God would keep seeing us through.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those are all relevant and the few things thatvwe really need and at the same time value. Most of us are blinded by the world that these very things are taken for granted or worse ignored.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can relate to you dear, I hope we all seat up and do better. Cause on the long run all this should matter most.

$ 0.00
2 years ago