What we Earn From Focus

27 70
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

"I do not fear that person who practices 1000kicks at a time, rather I fear that person who practices 1 kick over 1000 times - Bruce Lee.

So much truth resides in the above quote, trying to get a touch of everything' never makes anyone an expert in that particular field. Rather that person who has devoted his or her time to a particular thing. Jack of all trade can never be trusted to a particular job. Its good however to have an idea about diverse things and task, but we should have a main specialization, one area where we would focus and see to be the best at what we do.

More reason why our educational system would narrow down our teachings to a particular field of study. We can't possibly be good at everything, even if we are extra smart, we'll still be wasting time in trying to learn about this and in another week Learn about that, all these might lead to a slow catch up with updates, might still be far behind while others are improving and improvising new techniques. In focus we can earn an expert title. To be an expert requires so much dedication, which includes our time and attention.

"Seeth a man deligent in whatever he does, and he shall stand before kings and not before mere men" Prov 22 vs 29,

Would you love to give a referral of a big task to someone who isn't focus, if no, then we also need to know better than to expect any big deal if we haven't shown we are worth it. People have been shoe makers for the past 30 , 20, 10 years and they have constantly been improving in that craft, they can sow a shoe blindfolded, they know the in and out of the business. Just a touch of the raw material they can correctly predict how well they product would serve it's use. These people have earned the right to sow the shoes of presidents and charge high fee for their service without feeling cheated.

Often people might contradict to say "its not in the years of experience, there is grace" but mind you, God is never mocked, whatsoever a man sows he would reap. Do you expect Grace to link a lazy worker to a great master, no way, he would only end up embarrassing himself. Maybe we want to draw the story of David killing Goliath while he was very Young. Well he was very young doesn't mean he wasn't qualified, he has been protecting sheep's from harmful predators. How many of the soldiers then had fought a bear, how many can kill a lion, already by virtue of experience, David was ready and fit for the task, God knows this before announcing him.

With focus, we all get to the level where we become so good that we can't help but shine and be popular, especially when we make attempts to shine. So many celebrities we have today, different ways to get into the celebrity world, but just one way to be worldwide recognized and that's by hardwork, and by this hard work, I'm not meaning shifted attention, I mean a full dedication to the course. Imagine Beyonce who the world appreciates so much, having to perform and goes off key, lol, not possible right, she has so worked on herself, that she earns every bit of the awards and recognition she gets.

Same equation applies to everyone, there are many ways to get into a field, but its never enough to get in, if we seek to achieve great heights, then there is one sure say that is focus. Focus enough to give your time and attention to seeing positive result. At the end of the day, there's a clear result between those who are focused and those who are not, dedication has always yielded positive result, of which I'm a living testimony. I wish I started off early though, but hey! Now I know and life still continues.

An eagle focuses on a prey form kilometers away, it keeps its eyes lock to the particular pray it wants even if its as small as a rodent, it's focus never shift to another, till its gotten.

The eagle is by far the best teacher of focus among any other animal, so much to learn from an eagle, but I guess this point is more relatable to the topic. The eagle has its eyes fixed to a particular target and it gets it no matter the obstacle, such remarkable feature impose on them by God to each a great lesson to us all, same way he has imposed the habit of saving and planning on the ants, who save at summer so they can have enough to eat at winter when they can't work. Similarly there's no question that a bird as respected and fierce as an eagle would posses the power of focus as a trademark. This speaks a lot already.

My early days in the university was with a struggling result and that was because I wasn't really focused, I just did what I had to do, a bit of everything, fun time, church time, dance time, music time, in fact to be honest my book time took the lowest percentage of them all, good enough I sat up early, shifted my focus aright, removed some unnecessary stuffs for me at the time, other distracting but necessary stuff took lesser time now, more devoted to my book, at the semester end, I was shocked at how much I got respected. Focus rescue me no doubt. I wish I started off early, but hey! Now I know and life continues.

Any time we accept focus, it'll work for us, its best however to start early, that way we have more time to cover more grounds. Many people reside in a field, but focus to the craft has always brought about the difference. Stay focus on that which you need to improve on today.

Thanks For Reading.

Sponsors of Willtravis
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 15.50
$ 15.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @MissJo
+ 2
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

Comments

Such a great reminder and an eye opener for us, sir. Many times we want to do kore things in just little time that the quality of our work is sacrificed. We end up unsatisfied at the product of the things we simultaneously do. Hope we could let go of the things that doesnt matter that much and focus on the things that really matters

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said, truly we have so much planned out but we aren't multiple bodies we should fully concentrate ourselves to one particularly. That way a better and more satisfying result would be accomplished.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a nice reminder for us sir. These past few days, I am really struggling with my thoughts. Maybe I forgot to focus on my goal.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Its nice anytime we can draw back to find out what we might be doing wrong. Let's readjust and see how it goes dear. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will do that. Thank you sir 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Yzzza πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ, thank you too. You're awesome ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this reminder sir Travis.. Right now, I really need this thing. Yesterday's article of mine, really hits me. I am so demotivated to do things yesterday, I just hope I can go on now. Hayys...😌 Hopefully, I can!..

Good morning..☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Definitely you can dear, I understand us being tired some times, let's just keep striving. Something good always await those who never relent, something must crown the efforts. πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ let's keep running dear. Much love Renren ❀. Good morning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sir Travis..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More thanks to you renren, you've always been awesome.❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Charrss... hihi..I'll take that as a compliment sir Travis..☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁, indeed it's a compliment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love that Bruce Lee quote you put there! As much as being able to do many thjmgs, being exceptionally skilled in one specific thing really makes a remarkable difference. thanks for this!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, just to be extremely good at somethings is enough to show we are not just beating around the bush, we actually know what we are doing. Thank You more Ellechim. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As always, Will!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

precisely. just like the eagle, let us target lock our goals and keep an eye on it, to work on it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Just absolutely, eyes on the target, locked on the price, not wavering, and boom we go go go. πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

never say never. let's go team

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes bro, quitting is not an option, we keep going πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I perfectly just needs this one. I am out of focus right now. I have a 9 hour shift and I can only focus for 2 hours which is bad for my work. But this article actually made me realized how it is important to be focused as it helps on reaching dreams.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm deeply glad that the article gets to be so relatable to you, that is the aim of this all. We can always re strategize and do better to win better. Thanks you now and always MissJo, you've always been awesome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Will. I always been inspired with your works as it is real life and very relatable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really honoured at your kind words. Thanks a whole lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reminding me how important it is to focus in my goal in life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much also for reading up, focus is definitely going to benefit us all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much. Your articles are always timely. There's a lot for us to gain if we focus on the goal.

You will earn people's respect if you are known for being a focus oriented person.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, that focus would earn us respect from people, because it shows we know what we are doing. Thanks always QueenRay

$ 0.00
2 years ago