What Is Your Truth

34 69
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Opinion, Write, Emotions, Journey, ...

Everyone has their various opinion about me, some say I'm smart, others think I show off, some feel I'm reserved others feel I'm loud, even at home mom feels I'm lazy, dad feels I'm hardworking, you feel I'm an awesome writer, others feels I'm not deep enough, and the things is everyone is right, in their own way at least, it's just the angle they have percieve me from, probably some meet me on a good day, while others have always seen me harsh, it doesn't matter your opinion to me, it also doesn't matter who chooses to believe what you've said concerning, maybe I'll feel bad when I'm told, but then it's TRUE but its not the TRUTH.

It's True what you say, you're right in feeling that kind of way, like if anything you pass by a bar you'd always see me there drinking, you're right to conclude I'm a drunkard, that's true, but the truth could be that you always pass by mostly when I'm there, other days you've passed by and didn't see me but you dont remember to count that, you suddenly remember to count whenever you see me. Oh how about if you see me dancing happily and conclude I was a dancer, but deep down I know I dont dance so well, I only felt the music and you caught me moving my body, its true what you say. But it's not the truth, however you may never get to know my TRUTH.

Life has always been this way and no one can really be blamed, just like two different people viewing the number 6 form different edges. The top viewing may be seeing 6 while the bottom viewing is concluding that has got to be 9, and both would sure get into a heated argument, but they are both right, it's both true, both the questioner knows the truth, people opinion about you can be true based on their findings, but that doesn't make it your TRUTH. Your truth has got to be what you believe yourself to be, what you know you can be regardless of what's happening right now, people can see the present, but you know what your truth is.

Ever called someone jobless and for a fact he or she has got no job, but that person keeps refusing to be tagged such, oh it's TRUE but it isn't my truth, my truth is that I have a job, you guys just haven't seen it yet, but I know I have a job. You can called it faith confession, you can call it believing, I call it my TRUTH. Oh that girl can't speak or write English so well, I wonder how she's going to cope now she's saying she wants to travel to America, I think it's better she stays here where she can cope. Oh it's TRUE she can't speak well, but what's her truth, does she concur or she has a different opinion to that, her actions thereafter would say it all. Years later many people have learnt to speak fluently and change the course of truth.

Often times what's true is only a call for you to pick up the challenge and see how you can be better. I can remember growing up, it was true I was a stammer, like I could literally waste 5minutes trying to call your name, oh certainly I was laughed at and people called me a stammer, to them it was true, in fact I knew it was true, but that wasn't my truth, oh indeed I'm grateful for the men of faith I've surrounded myself form my young age. As simple as the bible verse that says I was complete, wonderfully and fearfully made, I knew I had a different truth, many times I prayed, also while learning to talk more calmly, whenever I see myself rushing words, I quickly call myself to order. Today my truth has come alive, I bet you wouldn't guess I was a stammer, maybe till you saw me angry.

Another truth that people has always looked to change is that of poverty, a poor man knows he's poor, people around can know too dependent on how exposing the man is, so when he's mocked or simply referred to as poor, they are correct, that's true, but often times we've seen people so desire a transformation that they get up feeling rich, they get to make their own truth, more like look to the mirror and picture the future bearing the truth, their truth. This is a motivation, the motivation we need, so see past what's true about us, and go for what we want to be our, we make our truth.

The day I got to discover how powerful we are generally as humans, is the day I stopped writing anyone off, we only keep staying down when our mindset is down, the day we decide to get up and pick up the pieces to see how we can get better, that day we become dangerous, nothing can stand on our way. however life often bring out this morale whenever things have gotten so hard, or we have been highly humiliated, this shouldn't always be the case, we can't wait till everyone starts saying what's true about us before we see to change the truth. From now we can reflect and see those true we need to change, cause truly it's only about what we have accepted to be true.

So with this, we begin to think, is it true that I'm no good? Is it true that I'm not achieving anything yet, is it true that I may never build a house with the way I'm going? Oh they say since my parents are not well known nor highly connected in the country, it'll be hard for me to be great, is that also true? I really want to know with the level of competition outside, would I ever be recognized? All this are true to them at least, it doesn't make it my TRUTH. My truth is that I am enough, as long as I keep being motivated everyday and God is on my side, there's absolutely nothing I won't achieve. That's my truth, and with this i can stop worrying. All what they're saying can be TRUE, but what is Your Truth.

Thanks For Reading.

Sponsors of Willtravis
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 5.82
$ 5.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, Opinion, Write, Emotions, Journey, ...

Comments

My truth is I'm getting older now but I don't have savings yet for my future family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well another truth is that you'll be fine. However you can start planning now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What people see is what they perceived the truth, we can't blame them for their beliefs because that's what they saw. What we can only do is accept them, not until the truth from the study was made that's the only thing we can differentiate the truth and false. That's what society do, judging others from the first time they saw it, without finding the real deal. We know who we are and that's enough, we don't need to make them believe on who we really are

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh sweet words, we know who we are and that's what matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People have different perspective base Don what they saw you first time, like a famous saying, first impression last. If someone saw you arguing then they will think your a mad person, If they saw you collecting plastic bottles, they will think your poor or beggar. As we notice, this society came aside judge thru their eyes without knowing the truth. In the end, we can only rely to ourselves because our own selves knows who we are and what's the truth.❤❤

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is just it Chikakiku, that's just it, the have what they see, but we know our truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This means that we should not get affected with what others say about us for we don't reflect what they say, it reflects them. As long as we know our truth, no one can question us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's is it, know your truth and let that be your guide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, all the time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only truth that I will always believe is the voice of God. He is my truth and reality 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is my all. GOD is the author and finisher of my faith, he himself is truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We cannot judge people base on what we see

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If we do, we would miss it completely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True..., We cannot control how other people think about us, may it be the truth or just their observation/ opinion..., what people think about us may sometimes help us improve our own self, it depends on us how we deal with such things...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Very true, their precept about us could help us be better too and recreating a better truth.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, other peoples comment/ perceptions towards us may hurt us if we look into it in a negative way...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, cause we hope people would see us for what we see ourselves. However often times they dont.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And it's up to is to prove the right thing or the truth..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it absolutely up to us, we could also choose to not care and just keep living our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we can do that at times.., and just move on with life.., cheers to that 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right
💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My truth being dependent on God no matter what people views about me. That's the truth me <3

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is the most secured truth anyone could have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an impactful writing it is! Truth is like a mirror that reflects your attitude.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right, truth is like a mirror, overtime our accepted truth too can be visible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what a line! ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not the truth of others that matters. We know ourselves better.

I love how you write this article and I like reading it again. ♥️👍💪🏻

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I really appreciate this a lot, let's know ourselves too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Powerful and mind- changing. Everyone can see what is true about us like a mirror, a reflection of what they see from us but deep inside us we know our truth.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lovely Murakamii, deep down we know our truth and that's what matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Others will only say what they see apparently but we shouldn't take it too serious because, we know what we are and what we can achieve. SO let them say what they think, just know your potential and do your best.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's just how it should be, know yourself and believe you can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago