Today's Christmas, Tomorrow's My Birthday

18 31
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

It's always a happy time for and my home generally, in fact it's an happy time for the world. Christmas feeling indeed is an unusual feeling. Yes I'm feeling it right now and I'm sure enjoying it. Coming on to read Cash today I could see many articles on Christmas and yes I also can't help but right about mine too, a little different tho cause mine is a mix up of today's Christmas and tomorrow's birthday, the feeling is superb, I'm grateful and excited all together. The days still young, let the joy continue.

So waking up today I already could smell the excitement, maybe its cause most people didn't sleep, well I didn't sleep that much too. Some churches held Carol services on the eve of Christmas being yesterday, on the streets the young boys and girls went crazy too, some streets had litted fire, with people drinking and dancing, some shops were open cause they knew the market never stops at this time of the year, you could literally sell a double of what you can make in the day time at the night. It sure was fun fun fun.

So getting home yesterday I was already tired, I wanted to rest a while, little did I know that some of my friends would come around, I was still taking my bath when I heard my mom talking to someone saying "yes he's inside, he's taking his bath, so I knew my plans to sleep now could no longer hold, so I got dressed and went outside, already they were horning and disturbing the streets with the loud music from the car, I told them to bring down everything, the neighbors may not like it, after a while we drove of to a bar to chill and drink, yea dance too.

Another of my friend came on later to join in, we had a lot of fun and by then I was already dizzy, like y'all should let me rest, I've had a busy week, and yea i am still stressing myself. A friend of mine was like I should stay with him for the night as he was alone in the house tonight, his family had gone to church to celebrate the eve of Christmas as well as the early hours of Christmas, I knew we would play games, and I love games, so I said yea, I went with him together with another of our friend. Together we played and played, I wasn't playing like I know how to cause I was dizzy.

So he won most of the games, I won just won, and it was a draw that led to penalty, so it was a lucky win, I knew I couldn't bear to hold it anymore, but I can't tell them I'm off to sleep then, they may be like the night is still young let's play a bit longer, so I said "I only want to rest a while so I can save up more energy to return to the game. Well I slept off, the next time I opened my eyes it already was day break, I feel so better, it was a good breeze, good vibe, the energy all around was great, now I need to go home and start my Christmas proper.

Stepping into my compound, I could see the life chicken walking around, I looked at it a while and smiled, I already knew it'll be entering my stomach soon enough, yes it already did. So mum too went to church and my kid sis, so we all had to wait for them to return before eating anything, well they came back early and the cooking stated. As the guys we had one objectives and it was to be stealing few of the meats we can find, and I can say yes I stole well, dad stole too, infact the cookers (mom and kid sis) also stole from it, there still would be enough to eat. And we were hungry.

So mom made a quick food, we ate as we waited for the main dish, we all gathered in the sitting room watching the television, talking, laughing, stealing meats, calling, and just having a nice time, indeed this feeling should continue, well time flies, this we know and we are going to make the best off the day. Before we know it, It'll be night already, and then comes the next day, the next day, wait you mean the next day, my birthday, πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ˜œπŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚, I pray it'll be awesome, my family and friends all making me feel special, yeah I trust it'll be a very great day.

I must confess, I'm a little tense, I want it to go smoothly with me and everyone who would come around happy and excited they came. Well only God knows and I pray it makes tomorrow the best birthday i have ever celebrated. So that's pretty much how it has been so far, well the day is still young and there are more memories to be made, I won't be home for long, I have to go catch fun with friends too. Merry Christmas everyone, my Read.Cash family, this season of joy shall bring unlimited joy to you and your household in Jesus Name Amen.

Thanks For Reading.

Sponsors of Willtravis
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 2.74
$ 2.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

Comments

almost Christmas moment coincides with your birthday....today is yours friend..HBD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes frenly friend, today is mine πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's sure two Celebrations for you. Happy birthday in advance to you 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks princess... much love dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really a very good one, you seem to to be one of the lucky ones to have their birthday around Christmas

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear. I'm part of the lucky ones truly. πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really great, I feel honoured to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm honoured to me you too ❀❀πŸ₯°, thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you are having double celebrations, good to know the way you spent today, and may tomorrow would brought more happiness for you. Advance happy birthday.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen, thanks a lot Farah, merry Christmas to you too dear. Much love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas and Happy Birthday buddy. Wish you good health in life and to your family. Enjoy! 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a whole lot Aiah.. merry Christmas to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So it’s a double celebration? Wow dear! Congratulations.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a whole lot sir, merry Christmas to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice double celebration is good. Congratulations πŸ‘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks a whole faith, double Celebrations to you too, merry Christmas dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great. Happy Birthday :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks a lot Ramona ❀❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago