Smile Cause Jesus Loves You

27 62
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

Its yet another Sunday lovely people, trust your day is going fine, never forget that all is well, and should things seem unstable or tough now, it's still doesn't change the fact that all would be well. Overtime we must have grown to the assurance that there is a supreme being high up above, who is watching our every move, and contrary to the stereotype going round, that he's looking for a way to catch us doing bad so he can note that down against the day of reckoning, in reality he's watching us with so much love, infact looking for every way possible to bless us and put a smile on our faces. Know this and know peace, more than our human corrector, Gods corrections towards us is pure love.

Towards the end of the week, I got into a kind of mood swing, apparently I felt like the week just came and gone without me getting to achieve much, more like I was numb, so that day i was sleeping and sleeping for most part of the day, and all that kept adding to my thoughts, more like I had been super lazy and i need to caution my life, would i continue like this, Will you can't be a lazy man. Hahaha, but it was just how I felt. Then I decided to unpack the full week for myself, I decided to rewind it all and see if truly I had been in bed for the full week or I had only been feeling that way cause I wasn't feeling too good that day.

Well you'll be amazed that I had once of the most profitable week this week, so much I achieved, infact there have been something ove been saving for that i got to finally get this week, there are people and places I got to that I wouldn't be able to if truly I was lazy. Infact the week itself started off with lots of appreciation that got my heart gladden, if I should weigh this week in comparison to many other weeks I've lived this year for an example, I sure would realized this week was a blessing infact, and I should have been singing songs of worship and appreciation to God for what he did, instead the devil tries to use a mood swing to change a lot of things.

Oh I'm happy I thought deeper, like if I had continue in my feelings of frustration and laziness just because I wasn't feeling good that day, then I wouldn't have realized how far I've come this week alone. I should have been grateful rather than moody, and I also tells that something similar is also happening to people all around, the enemy is a smart guy, you can choose to deny but as humans we must give him that, overtime he has master his craft and has become good at it, we can't war against him base on our strength, even If he was a thin man without muscles his age of experience has earn him a bigger chance of very. So the bible advices us to fight in God through Jesus.

This is why I said smile, smile cause Jesus is here to redeem us, he has done so in the past and has still wanting to do much more for us even as we keep living through each day. He Isn't so loud to always shout at your ears that "hey see what I just did" , but I bet you he has done much more to get you screaming out of excitement each and every seconds of the day. You know a wife who doesn't do much can still be happy and console herself back to joy, knowing she has a husband that loves her and is not ashamed to let her know every time. The love he shows is hope for her. Same applies to our Jesus, his love towards us is hope for us.

If you knew me in reality you'll see that I'm a music person, infact music is one major thing I do and take very seriously, oh today is Sunday so in a few hours I'll be doing music again, so that incident poured into my soul an old time song and as I kept on singing, the burden I felt earlier kept easing off, slowly I could think more clearly and more calmly, it sure felt like joy was returning to my soul as I knew that I need to be happy, I have gotten one of the best week and the devil didn't want me happy, but I need to say thank you plus one major thank you my God desires of me is to see me happy. So I sang myself to joy.

That song Is one truth we all need to accept each and every day, it says I know that I can make it.

Sang by the legendary Kirk Franklin Titled - My life is in your hands.

You don't have to worry, And dont you be afraid

Joy comes in the morning, troubles they don't last always

Remember there's a friend name jesus, who would wipe your tears away

And if your heart is broken, just lift your hands and say

Chorus: I know that I can make it,

I know that I can stand,

No matter what may come my way,

My life is in your hands.

It's good to know God is on your side, no matter how powerless you feel, its only an illusion, cause in reality you're more powerful, infact the odds are to your favour, Jesus is on your side, its not a tales we tell kids to be happy, no it's the unfiltered truth and its told to cause a reassurance to our life course anytime we seem to want to drift away.

Happy Sunday guys, the best is yet to come, the steadfast love of God is new every morning, just when you thought you've seen or gotten it all, another more amazing thing is happening, and that is our benefits of being in God, of dwelling in his love zone. His mercy would keep redeeming us. AMEN!!!!

Thanks For Reading.

Sponsors of Willtravis
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 3.77
$ 3.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @Thania05
+ 4
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

Comments

As a matter of fact, most of time I think that I am not making my everyday life a productive one. Though, I do lot of things still I am contented to it. Yet, realizing that after all the unnecessary things I have in mind, Jesus is with me all throughout. Maybe, I was just blinded by my negative thoughts about my life. But knowing that He is with me, after all, I think I am so blessed because I have Him. 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess we just have to know that he love all the same, he never stops and he would never stop. No matter what.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

YES sir Travis. He will never stop loving us even though we are sinners. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being in this time makes me feel so worthless and unproductive. I feel so left behind that I can't longer be the happy person I was before. But every time I look up in the sky, I see the ray of light giving me hope that no matter what, God still provides for me and He is always there for me, So, I always smile 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you've found consolation. Never let go of faith. God with us always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always 💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also feel that I spent my day in an unproductive way. But when I try to evaluate better, I notice that I have also achieved good things. Let's not be hard on ourselves, God does not want us to be like this.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes Ellechim, when we picture how many people are feeling down currently because they feel their life is a mess and they have refuse or forgotten to count their blessings, we'll see the need to keep talking about the forever love of God. Thanks for the beautiful comment dear. ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen!🙏 wherever we go, whatever we do, God is always on our side. He is always present in times of needs. He is definitely our source of happiness.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Always is the word. Never forsaken us, indeed we don't deserve this level of love, but he keeps giving us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always great to rest in God's arms knowing that we may not have everything figured out. We still don't have to worry as God places things so nicely for His people.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's the best place to be, resting in the arms of the lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading your writings, it is clear that you can look very beautiful. It is actually very beautiful and I like it very much.Yes God is with us all the time.i believe it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This made me smile, thanks for the sweet words. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes God is with us all the time. Even we are sinners His love for us is constant. Let's receive His goodness and grace.❤️❤️ He is a loving God. Like the story of the "Prodigal Son". ❤️❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed, like the story of the prodigal son. Gods love is constant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the word that fresh me <3 God bless you

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you too for concurring. God bless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those words touched my soul. Feels like there is a deep happiness inside of me. Pleasure to read such a beautiful content. ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Believe me, the pleasure is mine, thanks for Reading. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heartiest welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

💪💪💪💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anywhere we go, anytime God is always at our side. He always there and listen for us. We always be faithful to him. He knows what's best for us. He's our savior just believe in him. Thank you God.🙏

Have a blessed Sunday Willtravis...🙏

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's so true Ramona. 💪💪 happy Sunday dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Willtravis.❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Ramona the beauty queen ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Willtravis..🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago