My Plan Vs Gods Plan

31 70
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Thoughts, Experiences, Writing, Blog, ...

There's so much I have planned out for my life, things I wish to accomplish, when it comes to education, about family, about career, about legacy and so on and forth, there's no issues with this, it's my life and I have to plan it out, if I don't plan myself then I'll be living in mediocrity. I don't need to pray about everything, somethings I know the answer to, I know my good from my bad. I don't have to pray to go to school and help my parents, its logical enough that I do them. So yes I have my life to live and since the ball is in my court, I have to plan. Seat down and plan how I want to live this life, but πŸ€”.

But looking back today, so much of the things I have planned hasn't gone in line. I am a smart guy, yes I know, but sometimes my efforts seems frustrating. I planned to have a big office by now with so many people answering yes to me, lol, no jokes. I planned to live the university with a first class degree, I planned to build a massive house and drive one of the most expensive cars. No jokes if you see what I planned and what I have today, some I got better results, some I got lesser. Truth be told, I wasn't realistic for some, I didn't put enough efforts for some, for some I couldn't get enough funds to finance it.

So now I have to re strategies, I want to know the plan of God for me, seems like my knowledge is shallow, maybe I need to seek from him who knows all things, maybe I should seek answers. OK so what is the plan of God for me. So I began to read. At first, I felt like he didn't care about if we had all the money, or drove the expensive cars, or built a nice house structure to live in, I felt all he care from us was living a good life and evangelising. He just wants to see us make heaven and draw as much people as we can to follow.

Funny enough, I can understand that because this earth as well as our life is just for a time, eternity is the key focus, so it make sense to me to feel like he doesn't care if we suffer or we are wealthy, all we got to do is go to heaven at last. But as I tried so hard to accept this, it wasn't just sweet to my belly, I wish he cared, I wish he had plans for us to be wealthy, I wish as we serve him, there would be a treasury set aside to pay us monthly for our good service, so many wishes I had, but it was all because I want to enjoy this life even as I serve him. So that was the conflict, it was my plan Waring against Gods plan.

Until later I began to understand deeper, especially when I read Jeremiah 29 vs 11, and it says "I know the thoughts I have towards you, thoughts of good and not of evil to give me an expected end". Now I'm like wait_ what did you just say, your thoughts for me here are good, I just said OK, then I saw another that says, " I wish above all things that you prosper and be in good health even as your soul prosper ", all this in conjunction to Isaiah 60, 45 made me realize that I have been wrong, on the contrary, I have been the one with a lesser plan for myself, if only I knew what God has in store for me, I would have scratched my plans and follow long ago.

Have you seen someone whose riches was from God, it's supply is unlimited, have you seen someone devoted to the affairs of God and lacks, there is a place of supernatural supply. The issue however has been patience. How do I stay patient to know all is well, how do I stay positive and worry less having full assurance that all is well. I need to be taking care of, my responsibilities keep piling, bills are increasing, I know Gods plan is the best, but I can't fold my hands and watch. Can it be faster.

Would I get punished for complaining? Well no, our God has seen enough, I remember he created us all in his likeness, so all we feel he feels it too. When I'm hungry, he knows I'm hungry, he understands my plight and he wants to help me for a fact. When I think of all I want to achieve, he loves the idea, in fact he wants to blow my mind with more, more than he is a judge, he is more than a father, oh wait, more loving than my father. My father also told me this, that God loves me more than he do, and if my father can care as much as he does, then how much more he who has more resources to work in my favour.

Truthfully, up till now there are few occasions where there is a war between my plan and Gods plan, sometimes I just want to leave it all and serve God, talk to people about God and eternity, sometimes I just want to obey all he has told me to obey. Yet sometimes my stubborn self still do what I want to do that contradicting his verdict, I try though, yes I try. I hope to get it some day. I'm still in thoughts. Thanks for joining in my thoughts, now leave my head. Lol 😁.

Thanks For Reading.

Sponsors of Willtravis
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 14.03
$ 13.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Thoughts, Experiences, Writing, Blog, ...

Comments

God's decision is always better than us. We just need to wait patiently and trust him. Because he knows very well what is good for us.☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

All day every time, its Gods decision that stands out for us all, that is by no doubt the best choice to make

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. There are times that I questioned God which i shoudn't but then I realized that everything happpens for a reason. Maybe what we are experiencing right now is also Gods plan for us to prepare us for bigger battles and prepare us for the big blessings ahead. Lets keep reaching to God @Willtravis and He will continue to bless us all. πŸ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hmm... Its all in the plan of God, let's just trust God and believe in the process. God bless you too dear. πŸ’ͺ... Thanks for the great comments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God's plan will always be the best! ❀️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No doubt about that, its always the best now and always πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom always thought me to talk to God about what I am planning to do and ask God if He has the same plans for me. Until now, I am still doing the same thing. And by doing it I got to decide things rationally and to be honest, most of my decisions really works for me. I mean, it was all God's approval that worked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that God's plan is the best, no matter how we think about our β€œgood” plan, it will not be given if it will cause a negative outcome for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Willtravis😊 All your plans in life pray it to the God. You must trust and be faithful to him. He always there to listen our prayers and to guide us.. I trust you and I know you'll made it...πŸ™β€οΈ

God bless you Willtravis..πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen, and you too would make it Ramona, you've always been here, God bless you dear, ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Willtravis...❀️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God's plan is always better than ours. If He didn't answer our prayers, for sure He has a beautiful plan for us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Always Yzza, it's plans are so beautiful if we can see it we would forget ours, we pray for fulfilment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is true Sir. So, we should believe God's plan for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I, myself, felt frustration, especially when I think to much of everything. I sometimes do things not necessary to do so. But at the end I chose to believe what He wants me to believe.☝️ I believe God's plan is the best blessing you can have. May it be good or bad.β˜ΊοΈπŸ˜‡ But I'm sure He will never put us in a situation where we cannot stand at all. God is good, all the time..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Gods plan is indeed the best blessing for all. We are humans and our feelings are only natural. As long as God always shows up and help, let's remain positive. Thanks Renren for such awesome. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome Sir Travis..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks always Renren ❀πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sir Travis..☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always and anytime Renren ❀πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmmm..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The thought already left because you have sent it out into writing πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

We humans keep running our own race and forgetting that God's plan will surely prevail.

We want this, we want that but if it isn't what God wants for us, it's a waste.

We need to always be reminded with His promises in those scriptures you outline but we won't fold our arms because of that right? We just need not to worry and keep working hard on Earth. He has His own way to bring those plans to pass.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I totally concur to you dear, Gods plan would surely prevail.. We would however try our best in doing what's right, all would be well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gods plan is way ahead of what our plans are, he has this special of waiting for you to finish all you can do for his plans to kick off. We should remember he loves us unconditionally...I enjoyed reading this πŸ’―

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you King Gozie, of a true he loves us unconditionally, I pray his plans and purpose for our existence be fufiled, as well as the goodies he has stored up for our enjoyment. πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, I very much wish the same and pray for the manifestation of his plans.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, and It would be accomplished. πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Keep on trying, I myself is a stubborn as you. But the good thing is that we tried our best to do what's God's plan for us. Indeed sometimes we question and asked God for the things that is not for us. And I myself don't have my plans yet but I entrusted it fully to the Lord believing that someday at the right time it will come to me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

By the grace of God, all our dreams and more would come through. Let's just keep the hope alive. πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen and Yes. Let's keep the hope burning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago