Learn To Sell Yourself

24 54
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

Do you know how much you'll gain if people knew what you've got to offer. One major area in all companies that can never be joked with is the area of sales, if they aren't ready to make sales then I only wonder what motivated the business idea into reality in the first place. Sales is Paramount, both the product sale and as in this case as being discussed "the sale of our person", sell yourself and what you entail, let the world be aware to know this is me and this is what I do and I do it very well.

Day in and day out we begin to realize the number of competition outside, you might be doing a trade so well but you've to share your potential customers with the many people who are also in your line of business. No wonder we sometimes wish we could kill all our competitions and enjoy the monopoly of our trade, so we can do as we please with the price. Its not bad to feel such way, the world of business isn't an emotional place but we all are binded by law so we must act accordingly. Anyways there is enough to go round and that is the solid truth, enough to spread amongs sellers, however not evenly cause the most recognized takes a larger portion.

So what do you do?, have you seen a need to sell yourself to the general public announcing what you do and making it clear that you do it so well and you're readily available. Fastly the social media is become already a great tool for career and public boost, see what marvelous things people are doing with Instagram, twitter, tik tok, all this platforms has been recognized to having millions if users which in turn can turn into good business for them. The trick is locate where the people are and stay there to sell yourself.

A singer which is a more popular scenario would always want to go to concerts or send his music download link to as much people as he can connect with. Not because he wants more friends but because he wants more people to be aware of his capabilities, you never know who among the many people you've talked and connected with that would be bringing your next big deal. Sell yourself guys, people need to be aware of who you're and what you can do so they know who to call when the time arrives.

Selling yourself is another word for saying create awareness, we are the face being the business, we are the brain behind the idea, we are also those who would take the profit thereof, but if we don't try to come out to the open or push our craft out for the world to know, see and acknowledged then we might be static in one position.

Imagine a business striving without getting people to patronize, useless right, now people would only patronize what they know, so we need to make people know us and be aware of what we are offering. Selling ourselves is good for outshining the rest competition out there, plus what you're offering must be of preferable standards. A good and standard product would surely motivate and cause more attention to the public.

No jokes when they say life is a market place, everyone has something to trade with, you just have to discover yourself, it very much could be your source of livelihood. Not everyone is feeding off education today, so many are feeding of talents and skills, as long as we have something desirable and worthy of exchange cause it's valued then we can work with that, try boosting it so as to increase the pay out it offers. The best way to boost up your existing source of income is to get popular.

Yes get popular, its not easy to get popular though but you can maneuver a few steps into getting popular. Popularity isn't an easy task no doubt, but you can try. That which you know how to do, get doing it and airing it on media platforms then try geytijh followers, another way is via advertisements, yes this is quite a trick, the trick is using a popular brand or platform to get popular for yourself, when I mean yourselves or as I say "sell yourself", I don't mean that your physical presence except it's a talent or skill Job that requires your physical presence, but for products sales, selling yourself is likened to promoting your products.

In the long run making more money is the main goal, the reason why we should sell ourselves to the general public, the reason why we chase for fame, the reason why we toil day and night is so we can make a few extras to earn us better comfort, when its actualized and truly yet after a better comfort has been achieved we Still won't stop wanting more. Our needs are insatiable you know, the popular are trying to get more popular as the rich is still striving to get richer. This is the daily drive of humans.

With this you'll understand that the competition out there is crazy,everyone is trying to earn is spot, don't be surprise there's someone who's praying to take your position, therefore we can't afford to relent. The next plan to greatness is to become well known and recognized and this would start by we selling ourselves to the world. This is what I do and I do it well, oh yes I'm the guy for the job, a try would convince you. With this we push for more popularity, because with more people come more sales and with more sales comes more income. That is more money for you.

Thanks For Reading.

Sponsors of Willtravis
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 3.61
$ 3.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Thania05
+ 2
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

Comments

A times we need to sell ourselves inorder to move to another step of increase

$ 0.00
2 years ago

By selling ourselves we are open up to more possibilities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, we need to sell ourselves for us to grow. This is also a way to build our confidence to know people more around us.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right dear, we need to sell ourselves and boost our confidence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should be the ones who will uplift ourselves because if not, who else will? Thanks for this beautiful article bro. This made us appreciate ourselves more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the world talent business for you to ever cross a particular height you must he ready to accept something against your will regardless of what sex you fall into. And I dont seem to know why it's always this way its now based on who can do more to sustain the status. Thanks for this topic, there is still survival without all of this.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

We would survive surely. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I doubt that I could sell myself. I don't have that much confidence to persuade people. But one thing is for sure, in everything I do and wherever God places me to, I always do my best.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can understand you Champ, however there is a need of us intentionally playing our part to reaching more audience, that's why people go for auditions, interview, any platforms that can offer them better, they are ready to seize the opportunity, everyone is only human, they won't bite so just do your part and don't be shy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will work on that, Willtravis. Thank you so much for the encouragement.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you too for such beautiful comment 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't sell myself for the reason of lack of confidence. I'm not sure if people will like me or the craft that I do or if they would be satisfied with the service I give them. I opted that they will come to me and ask for help which happens seldomly.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hmm sometimes people won't come to you if you don't come first, moreover you're the one in need of their money. Whenever I remember that we are all humans, it reboosts my confidence. I just go ahead and do what I need to do regardless of my shaky feets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll work on that. I must muster my courage first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People need to see this, your topic got me ...Majority of people need to work on selling themselves and not talking themselves down .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm glad you see the importance of this subject matter. More people needs to know they've got somethings to offer. So they must bring out theirselves and not hide with low esteem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

confidence is one factor in selling ourselves. But if we dont have much confident then we are not able to sell or even present ourself properly.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's right, confidence is a vital tool to selling ourselves and portraying ourselves well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And so, I cannot sell myself😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well you can you just need to put your heart to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I put my heart but my confident is not that enough🤦‍♀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do sell myself when I seek for job and had job interviews. I sell myself just to withstand the competition that is everywhere in different industries.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed the competition is everywhere in the industry, so we have got to sell ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I fake myself that I am such kind just to get the job that I badly needed. I lie to them and to myself that lead to get burnt out in the few months of works due to so much pressure. It's not their fault though because I told them that I am such kind even though it's not and I already reach my limit just to prove that I am what's I am not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago