How Do You See Yourself?

8 33
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

Overtime we have learnt greatness comes from within, what others say or do could only be an influence, the true greatness emanates from from our mind restructuring. However it's sad to see some people never gets to the peak because they don't believe they are fit or have the capacity to be in such positions, and when we look for the root cause, you'll find out its cause they have so much believed in what others say about them, it's a general occurrence that we care how others perceive us, but it's an individual decision to make it painful or just a mere criticism. Words shouldn't pull us down, what we have inside and left unused is far more amazing and better than what we have done. We all should know we are more than enough.

Who told you that you aren't special, you should know that is a heavy lie, in fact you are so special that you are already the preferred option, chosen because you're enough to fit in, chosen by who truly matters. Maybe we must stop seeking the opinion of people who doesn't matter and remain focused on those who truly matters. And whether we like it or not some people don't matter to us, we must spot them out, we are just to good at times to care about people who only want us to be down and feel bad. Sometimes lets watch and sieve, we would see some close circles of people we should care less what they do to us, it doesn't matter cause they aren't sincere, probably just jealous.

Funny how your kid can come back home feeling sad, probably because someone has insulted her in school and you act like its OK, have you told them the truth about life, how much do they know they are more than enough, and no one is better than they, no man is a super human, everyone is only flesh and blood and the true power lies in their mind, the mind is the force that propels greatest. No one should bring down their self believe, they are the greatest, we are the greatest, you are the greatest, I am the greatest. I am enough.

As a family, we most hold ourselves in high regards, it's family first, its safer this way, except in situations when a family member is proven to be bad or rather evil, then its best we seek other outlets to save ourselves, however such cases are rare, and family would mostly have your back genuinely, they want to see you grow, ready to stand up and fight for you.

Mother's are always ready to lay down their lives for their kids without a second thoughts, and father's alike. The older siblings are always prepared to protect, and the younger are always cheering you up, its a safer place to care more for family, this way we are not bothered about those who treat us badly, and say hurtful words cause we have people who say the right words to us, and they matter more to us. Big respect to the Kardasians family, you could see the bond waxing stronger daily. Just an example among many awesome families out there, including ours.

As spiritual people we must seek to know the thought of our supreme ruler concerning our lives much more than the world's opinion that often weigh us down. What does the world say vs what does his word say. A good example of what the world would say is " you're not good enough and you can't get to that place, who do you know, are you connected in high places, how much do you have?, all this causes a lot of trouble in our mind.

Nevertheless his words begin to tell me, I am the light of the world, I'm set on a hill and cannot be hidden, he's telling me to arise and shine for my time has come, he told me that his thoughts for me are good and not evil, such that would bring me to a great end. So the balls is in my court, which words would I personify, whose report would I regard, well I've chosen to disregard the worlds verdicts and keep my hopes high on his word, this way I'm motivated daily to stand out and be successful. Remember my previous article on bad energy, well the word of God is full of good energy, the world on the other hand has lot of worries and trouble, this can be bad energies, let's choose right.

Anything whatsoever that's currently making you think down on yourself is totally unnecessary, as much as you can think and act properly all you need is to put your mind to work and things would get better. Majorly we put in our best when we are happy than we do when we are sad. You don't expect someone to be motivated by mocking or intimidating them, what you expect rather is that you kill their morale so they can't function right, the few comebacks we heard off, who were first insulted and later showed to be winners all went to a reforming of mindset. They had first admit that greatness is possible and they can get it.

You are enough, enough to bag that deal, enough to get the most amazing partner to marry, enough to get that dream job, enough to get the crowd screaming your name in excitement, enough to turn those dreams to reality, you are enough, no one should tell you otherwise, who can tell you more about you than you, who can bring you down without your consent. Its our world, we rule guys.

Thanks for reading.

Sponsors of Willtravis
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 3.59
$ 3.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @ShameemS
+ 1
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

Comments

very well! I also am a person who believes in myself and big fan of our own mind capable of capturing the entire world and to be honest I really do not like people who don't believe in themselves even after reminding them that they are unique always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a needed trait indeed, we need to know we are enough, so we grow better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God I stop minding what people think about me because sometimes I forget who really am I.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's a great step to stop being overly concerned, we need to know we can and nothing anyone says can stop that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am greatest I am enough, i don't fckng care of what other people conclude me as me. This is myself, God made me, so what else can those nonsense people can do? There's none can affect me, i stand fo my own, further explanation I know that those person are already low based on !y standard because they're the ones to judge, but I'm leaving a happy life. Well I'm gonna be happy more , Hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha I like this and it's so true, moreover who has the right to conclude about you when God only says great things about you. And yes darling you're going to be more happy. 💪💪💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Others will not praise us no matter what we do, because they will always criticize us,so instead of hearing their opinions about you, try to be proud for what you are. We are unique in our own way.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So true, we are unique in our own way, and our uniqueness is enough to get us all we want and need. Lovely comment Farah 💪💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago