How Big Do You Dream?

28 126
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

Well I don't mean the dreams of a sleeper, I know few of you would take if for "how big are your night dreams, do you go so deep into the ultra realms", but what I'm really trying to buttress is how deep do you aspire. Call it aspirations, call it ambitions, expectations, whatever you call it as long as it's all a future plan then it's still a dream, your dream for the future. However its not a must it would be actutalize, same way it's not a must your dreams at night happens in real life, some aspirations if not worked upon won't happen in real life settings too, this not withstanding it could still be actualized.

So let's say you're up and doing, very active to pursuing your dreams, how marvelous would your dream be?, would you limit it to what you feel is more realistic, something you know you can put your hands around so easily and achieve or would you set a high mark, not necessarily one that is obviously unachievable by you, could be one you know with hardwork and more dedication would be achievable in the future, with that we start running. To a greater extent we all need to dream, and not just dream, dream knowing fully well that we are capable of achieving it. Sadly people limit theirselves to dreaming low.

Reasons Why People Are Afraid To Dream Big

1. Background

Where we come from, our family history, our environment, who we have seen and lived with has a way to shape how we also envisioned ourselves. Imagine having a older brother who you know for a fact is brilliant and well cultured, and after schooling and the professional certification, yet has little or nothing to show so as to be tagged highly successful. No jokes the aim of everyone is to be highly successful enough to make lot of cash, but when the people you've expected much from and held with high regards don't really meet up it has a way of demoralizing us.

2. Finances / Huge Capital

Ever had something so strong in your mind but when you calculate the amount you'll be needing to kick start it and you notice it was so much, how did you react, did it make you quit that ambition. This has been the story of most people, their dreams where so deep but it had a lot to do with money, money which currently wasn't at hand, and such money too was so much they didn't know where to get it from. All this just frustrated the dream so much that they had to rest off it. Like just give me a break, I can't deal with this anymore and try to reduce how much they aim and settle for that which they could do presently.

3 . Mental Destabilization

It doesn't necessarily need to be a medical problem, so many things can put us off mood, we begin to deal with so much that we don't remember to dream anymore. Of course when you sleep you can still dream, I mean you don't remember to dream, to aspire, to work on that heart felt ambitions. Sometimes it could be lack of peace, yes dreaming deep has to do with the mind, so when you're not at peace, its hard to put your mind in check so that you can dream. Often the mind drifts far away into another realm, we would need more concentration to return to our dreams.

It could be lack of joy, resulting from a recent quarrel and fight, or from a break up, or from the lost of someone dear, all this are natural occurrences that can limit people from dreaming as sometimes we just lost the vibe to keep going. People don't deal with this very well, in fact we look for reasons to be lazy and when something like this happens, instead of trying to heal, we mostly want to keep dwelling there, in a few years when someone asks "why aren't you moving", its easier to reply " oh I was heart broken and since then I've been dealing with a lot ", or " I lost someone dear and so it still hurts". Well come off it and face reality guys. These dreams are important and needed.

Importance Of Dreaming Big.

Enjoying The Top Benefits

I look for a way to summaries all the benefits into one sentence and all that comes to mind was "The top". Even if you don't get to achieve the full dream aspirations, as much as some active steps was taking to push for it, I bet there would be benefits in store already. Also it has a way of teaching people close to you, especially your kids, the benefits of setting goals and moving with it, cause they saw you and you did well. No doubt with this you would have done somethings that were formerly impossible to you and this would give you that assurance that nothing is impossible when we put our hearts to it.

Personally I feel like the greater benefit to this would be impacting people so they too can dream big. People won't flock around an unsuccessful man to tell them his secrets, it's always the successful that's always beckoned on to speak and teach the people, with them being truly attentive, like who doesn't wants to be successful too. Plus imagine how much influence we could have at home and our kids, we would be truly happy with ourselves.

Thanks For Reading.

Sponsors of Willtravis
empty
empty
empty

16
$ 3.68
$ 3.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Thania05
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

Comments

There should be no limits in dreaming because as long as we have the will to try and our plans are put into actions it won't be impossible of course we should submit it to our Almighty God first because he will assess all our motives. But anyways dreaming big is my habit and I am gonna live with it❀️. Thank you for this wonderful message. Just a wandering newbie here

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi welcome product of grace, you'll have a good time here. Keep the energy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a really really very big dream , I'm not sure now about my succes but even after a lots of problems I'm not in a give up mood . We all have ups and down in our lives, we must not give up in this situation. Best wishes for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How i wish my dream will became trueπŸ™„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea i have a bigdream before myself but due to financial problem i didn't reach that. And for me that's my problem with everything . 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money is a major factor no doubt, but then what can we do is still the question we ask when yhr desires are burning deep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good and bad is a part of life but it doesn't meant that in our hard times we left our dreams to get ruin instead we should muster up our courage to keep us going.Dream is actually a beginning of any success,So dream big and be consistent.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hmm I love this, dream is a big part of our success, dream big and be consistent.πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a dream that will hopefully come true. All we need is to be positive in life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Our positivity should never go down, all day everyday we should remain hopeful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All things are possible as long as God is on our side. No doubts, all our dreams will put into place. We just need to exert an effort and be motivated.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love this thania, simply put let's do our best and leave the rest to God, do our best truly. πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes truly. God is always so good.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, I think Finance is the major limitation to ones dreams, there are a lot of things that could be done if there was money. You can't make money without spending money.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Finance indeed is more rampant as an issue in our present world. Yes we make money via money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dream so big, no body has any idea, sometimes I actually fele ashamed of dreaming something that I might never achieve in real life. And then I come back to reality and it sucks. I'm a vivid dreamer and imaginer.. great post my friend :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Indeed I can understand you, anyways reality would conform to us after much determination and constant pushes. Thank you so much. πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is informative Willtravis. The finances and mental destabilization is one of the reasons. When it comes to financial we were afraid of, if we achieve our dreams in life. There are a lot of doubts and hesitations if we pursue it. A biggest fear for everything.

But always remember use it as a weapon to strive more and continue to fight. Remember it is not a hindrance for a success. Life is full of chances. All we need is to have a positive mindset and hardworks with dedications to put a color in our lives and achieving our shimmering dreams at last.

Keep safe always Willtravis..πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You've said it all.. We have to take it up as a boost to becoming better, with God on our side all would be well. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True enough. Background, finances and mental destabilization would make us have second thought and doubt ourselves if we could really achieve our wildest dreams. As a result, we would set another goals that we think will be attainable or we will talk ourselves out of it. But background and finances can be use as driving force to fuel our efforts to work on our dreams too.

Because we came from a poor family, I need to work smart and achieve my dreams so I could lift my family from poverty.

Because we dont have much finances, I will strive hard for me to be able to be financially independent.

Things like that.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love it when people take challenges as a motivation rather than an opportunity to relent. Kudos dear. Don't forget to give the article a like too. πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I been through to this situation it is very sad to choose other path for reality purpose. High dream people will lopk down because of that and this

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yea it happens such at times, however when we realize we're taking aback, we should try to regroup and plan better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like this article, Actually I practically dream of so much that I feel like I'm setting such a high bar for myself but in reality I actually do find myself moving towards my dreams, sometimes it's shocking and I can only think that it's God that's helping me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh its really God helping you dear, your determination and constant push has roles to play too of course.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really is God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago