Free Spirited, Hold No Grudges

17 46
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

Are you aware its a harder task to hold grudges with someone than to be at peace with them. You don't have to be in bad terms with someone, there is absolutely no need for that, that you then hate to see that person walk in or stay close to you, or worst you both have a task to do together, the whole heart beating and skipping with rising temperature, all this are so not important. Indeed we can be at peace without having to be friends, just there is no strive and no tension rising between you two, you both don't get uneasy at the sight of the other, all differences has been settled so there is calm yet you both aren't friends and that is fine.

I know I'm someone with high temperament, I don't usually let things slide without correcting it for myself, wait, I let somethings slide but that are those things that won't bother me so much, if I know this occurrence would keep playing in my head, I'll just take that bold step early and clear things, so these has put me in fights and heated quarrel with other persons, persons who refuse to adhere and I too refuse to concur to their reasons too. Oh I get so furious at that moment, you might need to hold me for that time,but then I've learnt to make peace at the end.

Yes I've said my peace so they would think twice before trying such nonsense with me next time but yet peace at last. And I feel this is the whole essence of the fight and quarrel, so we can say our minds and hope the opponent has learnt his lesson too, should in case next time while they go about their nasty character, they would be wise enough to omit you, cause you speak out and shun it, but then at the end, it doesn't have to lead to enmity, you don't have to see the person coming and tour heart skips, so make peace so you can both say Hi there at least.

Be Free-Spirited, be as pure as a dove that when you walk around you're sure you have given no reason for any eyes to hate you, talk less of purposely finding your troubles. Life is in such a way that no matter the power and authority you have and can do whatever you like without consequences, you'll still not experience that great peace unless you learn to be in good terms with your neighbours. I know it's hard sometimes to love your neighbours as yourself just like we have been mandated to. But then we should still love and try to love better by the day.

Don't get me wrong, I very much for a fact know some people are trouble, like they go about depositing hate and quarrel all around, you know its not your fault truthfully its not your fault, however now they have successfully gotten you to dislike them and you don't like the feeling, what do you do? Some other people exist that would not want that matter to die off, they can be wrong but yet when you go to make peace they still don't want to make peace, for this people also what then can we do? Well I make peace within myself as regard to them, and I let them know I don't have anything against them if opportunity permits.

The truth is whether they dislike you or not, it doesn't stop you from achieving your goals or getting blessed by God, but when its your heart that is heavy, then you might be finding it hard to receive. So sometimes we don't do it because we want to, but cause it's an instruction from God, to follow peace with all men, however if the other person refuses to follow peace with you, what can you do? You've done your part and genuinely want peace to rain. Try your best to make that person be at peace with you, cause you too want that person to be free spirited too. All this amounts to what makes you a good person.

To this end there are few words we must learn to say, putting aside our pride and ego, just for the greater good to prevail. Among the many words to learn are "I'm sorry", " let's not fight ", " I still love you", some people like me don't find it too easy to apologize we rather go through another route like a compliment or a funny insult, for example "i don't know how I still like you so much", "Big head lol", "Bring two spoons I'm eating your food", " I'm not going anywhere, you must kill me today ", you know all you need for a confirmation that all is well and back to normal is that genuine smile from the other person.

So much peace would fill your heart, just knowing someone is happy and you're both back to talking terms, or you both aren't friends formally but still are no longer enemies, all is well between you both, the heaviness of the heart has been eased down and there is no more Strive, anger or grudges. The Bible is smart when it mandated us all to follow peace with all men, you can never measure fully it's benefits, its so numerous, as your heart is now happy and ready to be blessed.

No More Grudges guys, Be Free Spirited.

Thanks For Reading.

Sponsors of Willtravis
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 6.18
$ 6.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @Greatwolfman
+ 1
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

Comments

I kept grudge but not too long. It would only take me a week or a day and it's already gone. I forgive people that hurts me but I don't forget what they've done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its smart not to forget as it makes us prevent the events from reoccurring. But let's forgive, and free our minds from hate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really hard to be in good terms with people that done something really worst to us, but still I'm trying my best to not hold grudges to those people, cause I know to myself that holding grudges wont do me good. This is a good one, peace over war.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can relate to this too, indeed its hard, but we have to learn to forgive, better we don't forget so we don't fall prey again, but forgiveness is good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome article! Don't hold grudges. Always choose love over hate.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely no need for grudges, let's be free spirited. 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the upvote. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must be at peace with all men because God doesn't dwell with those who keeps grudges. When we are offended or we offend People, we should try our best to settle it and let peace reign. With this, we are sure to receive blessings from God.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes you're right dear, peace surpasses all understanding. Follow peace with all men.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually kept grudge with a friend sometime ago, but I was able to confront the situation with just a simple sorry....even though I wasnt fully at fault but the fact that we're both happy gives me joy. God bless you for bringing up this topic.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I'm glad you find it good, indeed peace renders joy especially when its with someone you deeply care about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That word "I'm sorry" has a certain amount of magic to it, something you just won't find in "sorry". That feeling of having a clear conscience is very peaceful

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There is something in the word truly that's so spectacular. It really sends the right emotions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's even a very wrong thing to hold grudges against any one at all. Love everyone irrespective of who they are. They might be of help to you tomorrow.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Its wrong to have grudges in anyway. We truly don't know who we might be needing tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a bliss when you are at peace with everyone and when you remove yourself from the negative situation. We need to mind our business too so we couldn't make comments that would hurt others.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's very true, minding our business is one of the best way to be at peace too. Let's remove ourselves from negative situations too a make peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago