Do You Truly Love Me?

10 44
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

It wouldn't be the first time someone has promised to love me and later failed to keep the promise, oh infact I don't expect anything anymore, my mama always say take it easy, when the right one comes around I for sure would know and she would stay. For some reason I strongly believe her,I don't know why but I just do. Normal it would have been if I were to say I don't think anyone is loyal anymore, and judging from the experiences I've seen both personal and not, I can argue that ground for a long time. Yet for some reason I choose to believe that someday someone who would care so deeply and won't just say it, but truly be in love with me would come around.

Vows are gradually losing its savor, should I say it gets worst with each generation. I see pastors on the pulpit at weddings trying so hard to ensure the couples understand the step they are about taking isn't just any step and the vows they are promising are vows meant to be upheld and not broke. However how many still understands the essence after all the sermons, okay even when they completely understand and felt like they can do it, how long can they sustain it. After a compromise, its made to look as if they tried their best but only had to do it. Well if it weren't an option then it can not be considered, probably just maybe they have been nursing it in mind for a long time now.

I'm still wondering if the best question to ask her would be "Do you love me", I don't know if that does it anymore, saying yes to it or saying I love you currently looks so cheap. Yet I know I have to ask and still know for myself, we all need to know, not just to hear, but let the actions bring it more to our notice. Day to day events unfold and brings more clarity to the situations on ground. Oh the joy to know that you're well preferred to anyone else, in a world filled with millions of people, filled with potential candidates to your spouse or partner, yet he or she chooses you over all, that is one joy we all pray for.

Maybe someone can explain the difference between do you like someone but not to the extent of love, maybe now love has been more generalized, but I still take a stand that the word love should be secluded to some special people alone. I very much know the bible mandate, moreover the bible mandated us to work ourselves to loving people as ourselves because it's not the usual lifestyle we have, though it's the lifestyle we needed to grow. So we aren't quick to liking anyone, for some it takes getting to know them more, to some others, we can't just like them, unless we would be lying to ourselves. So when we see those we love, let's ensure to clearly show the difference.

Your parents could decide to love as much people as they like, but you wouldn't like it when they love others just the same way they love you. They are our parents and so we deserve to enjoy the benefits of being their children, we and we alone, not shared, very exclusive to their children alone, so are we wrong, well we are not wrong, it's perfectly normal. Same way, when I love someone and someone loves me back in return, I don't expect to be treated same way as everyone or anyone, I should be top priority, its what we all hope for, being treated preferentially, not just anyone, but more important.

Its not something we want to force however, it's sad that we have to talk about it to our partners in the first place, but its wrong if you treat your partner same way as everyone else, oh its very wrong, no one likes it. All our lives we have been waiting and hoping for that special one to come your way, only for the special one to come and have many other special people, how would you feel, not good I know. The painful thing is the way we are made to feel like we are wicked or insecure when we try demanding what is rightly ours. Let's be open to listen to the observations of our partners, see and try understand where they are coming from, so we can see to change.

Some however would have a different opinion as to what best question should be asked, some would say rather than ask do you love me, try asking "why do you love me? Maybe that would bring more clarity, for some reason I don't know how to explain the reason why I love someone to the person. In my head it has been summed up and concluded and all I know now is I love you, why I do, I don't really know, maybe I would have to think deep about it. It can work though, getting to know why someone loves you, but for someone like me who just summed everything up, my affection, composure, beauty, talent all summed up, I really don't know how to explain it.

So there's really no need lying to me, or trying to fake it, it would all come into the light soon and then comes the hurt, the hurt we have been running away from. So if you don't love me, hey it's fine, its left for me to either look else where or keep fighting for your love, at least I now know your stand in all this. When you think deep on this, you'll see that there is really no need to fake your love for someone, love isn't pity, and no one should love on sentiments, it only brings more disappointment later. Most importantly, when you have that special someone, do well to treat them better than anyone else, do well to love them more than any other person. Your husband, your wife, your kids, your parents, your partner, your bestfriend, all these are very special people to you, they should be first and all else follows up next. Make them feel loved.

Thanks For Reading.

Sponsors of Willtravis
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 3.00
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

Comments

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, Its very related truly. Thanks for engaging.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am thinking about something else. Are you in love or just sharing the pain?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha, not related to me sir, it came from an story I heard, not mine but it was from the pain of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also don't know the reason why Ithem, I just feel it and them boom I love them all equally. No need to point out the reason because the moment that reason is vanish the love might fades alsl.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So true, same applies to me, I often don't like to seek reasons, love in the first place is unconditional.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very insightful topic, when we show love it must be complete... and there are people who must be shown greater love than others coz that’s how it should be... be it family or and loved one we must show love...

I learnt something new on heirachy and it should be do with whom we show affection to

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh yes king, some people should really be treated preferential than others, I don't support than it should always be based on family and friends alone though, cause some outsiders can do so much for us, they too deserve it, I guess in a way they become friends too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this article. It's so detailed and informative. I really needed this and I am going to be sharing it to a lot of folks

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh I'm so glad.. this comment sweetens my soul. Gracias

$ 0.00
2 years ago