Mental Health In Pandemic

1 12
Avatar for WazKan
Written by
3 years ago

Since it has been months that most of us have been quarantining, we are taking every adequate measure to prevent covid 19. While it's a sane approach to do so, but what I have seen, observed and noticed is that while protecting our body, we have been ignoring our mental health in everyway that it has started to show its signs. There's a group for boys on Facebook which I'm a member of, I have been seeing posts indicating depression because of staying at home. I have heard there are reports of increasing number of domestic abuse and a spike in divorce numbers.

As we can not stop quarantining for these reasons because the consequence will be worse, however there should be introduced a way to tackle the ongoing problem.

I'm going to list down some practical steps which are without a doubt going to be beneficial.

1-EXERCISE-Most of us might affiliate exercising with mere physical health and are unaware of its huge impact on mental health. If you are going through some stress, you must try exercising, at least try because not trying is already not doing any good.

2-GO OUT-But are not we supposed to stay inside our homes ? Well, we are supposed to stay away from interacting with people, if you go at a time when it's abandoned outside, it's absolutely fine. Consider a morning walk. While your interaction with people should be avoided, know that your mind badly needs interaction with nature.

3-ARTS-As you are cut off from the outside world and your brain is full of energy and if its energy remains, it becomes stress. For that, you need to indulge in creativity, search up on Google and YouTube. There's abundance of content to get your mind busy in creative activities. You probably have tools at home which you might consider useless but once you watch the videos, you'll wonder how amazingly useful they can get.

These are some of the points I hope will be helpful in your difficult time. If this article was of any help to you, you can ask me to write more, these are more useful points which could be added but I'll have to make sure if it's adding value to readers' lives.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for WazKan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Most of the time, I do yoga to relax mind to erase negative thoughts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Before I found read.cash, I've been doing some arts. Because it helps me divert my attention. Instead of Facebook-ing where I can't find anything good and sometimes it just adds to my stress.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this article. During this whole quarantine period all I do is have consistent breakdowns and shut down people. Now I have read.cash as a diversion.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good advices. I will submit this article to my community Covid-19 (8ee8).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for having a very informative article, you are right at this moment in our life there is a lot of uncertainty in our mind, overthinking of how can we cope in this trial time your article is big help

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

I'm a fan of exercise, I do engage in exercising myself every day. Doing the likes of jogging, press up, ... It has really helped my mind stay off things and stay focused.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good advised.. Your article are so informative. Thanks for sharing.. Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice topic, nice article. Your article is really very effective. Thank you so much for sharing your nice idea. I also appreciate you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is really helpful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago