Life Lately

Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago
Image from Pinterest. https://pin.it/4lt1mKj

I am writing this article to vent out about how my life is going now. I don't know where this will lead.

Why I decided to write an article just now? I was preparing to work out but my mind is not cooperating. There are a lot of things going on that kept me preoccupied. I wasn’t able to focus.

Every day I wake up and I don't know what to do.

Demotivated. Frustrated. Exhausted.

Since the start of the pandemic, my life was completely miserable. I would wake up and I have no clue about what my day is going to be. I always end up using my phone all day because I don't have the energy to do anything.

Before, I have a to do list. All of the activities was written there: waking up at 9 o’clock, work out, eat lunch before 12, and shower after eating lunch. The depressive episodes ruined all of it. I went back to my old habit: sleeping very late, waking up at 12 pm, and not working out at all.

My mental health is at risk and I am not handling it well. I don’t know who to talk to. Whom I can go to.

Image from Pinterest. https://pin.it/4s9VST3

One of the things that give me stress are my friends. They kept insisting and telling me to go out of the house. I’m pissed off because of them. There’s this moment when one of my friends compared me to my mom. She told, why don’t I go out like my mom does? I answered. Why would I go out and be a protocol violator? I don’t even have an important thing to do outside. The sole reason to why they want me to go out of the house is to go drinking and I will not do it just to be with them. Being alcoholic was one of the reasons why I gained weight and it made me addicted to it.

I promised myself to bring back my healthy lifestyle this summer vacation. And working out will help me achieve that. Cutting off bad habits are also on my list.

Yesterday, I was demotivated. I felt that my efforts are not being reciprocated. The bot hasn't viewed my articles and I feel bad about it. I always planned to create a blog of my own but it never happens because I don’t have the time. Not to be hypocrite, I got interested when I found out that I can earn money here, it served as a little push for me to turn my plans into reality.

Until I decided to take a break from writing because I felt that I needed to replenish my energy. Those three days that I was on a break, I was writing topics that I will be making articles about. I was reading articles of other users and I looked back at those people who supported me from the start up to the present. Thank you to these beautiful people who upvoted and nominated me: @JulyAnn, @immaandmerry, @Constellations.ruin, @kli4d, and @kushina. Thank you guys because you have made me felt that my efforts are appreciated. 

Fin.

Other articles:

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @zolabundance2
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for WanderingMedStudent
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Hello, I believe that all of us encountered this situation even once in their life. That's valid and normal. Even me is currently experiencing consecutive episodes of mental breakdowns. But I always use this as an opportunity to write an article; what I feel, what is the reason behind these, what coping mechanisms did I used, etcetera. Using these platforms (noise. cash and read. cash) helped me to remove the burden inside me while earning some cash 🤑.

Take your time and don't be so hard with yourself.

Anyways, congrats 🥳 the bot already noticed you! Just keep on writing and interacting with others. Eventually, Rusty will trust you and will give you more tips :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, @kli4d! May all the worries and anxieties in our life will be removed. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here is the moderator of 'diaries'. If you like to submit to the community please, do follow the rules. This article needs to look like a diary. You can write the date underneath for example.

A scheduled life works the best. Personally, I do not go out without a reason either but a reason for you can be your health. Fresh air, sun (vitamine D), seeing something else does body and soul good. If you don't like to walk sit outside and observe people. To be honest: I really hope you are not a med student. Tell your friends to back off if you really want that or give going out a try. Outside is not what harms you but inside are the risks. Ventilate your house and write with your window open! The brains need fresh air. All the best to you. 💖🍀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this reminder. I'll take note of this. 🥰🙏 Anyway, why would you hope that I am not a med student? ☹️

$ 0.00
2 years ago