Productive Monday | RHU Visit | Got My Booster Shot Today!

1 38

Monday productivity! Hays, this is so unexpected. The main reason why I went to the Rural Health Unit this morning is because of my toe. It's swelling due to ingrown infection. It has been a week since it started swelling again. Yes, again. This is actually the third time in a row that I got an ingrown infection.

It all started with my mistake in cutting my toenail. I cut it too short that some of it got stuck in the skin. That's why it lead to swelling.

The infection actually healed the second time around but it relapsed after two weeks. At first, I thought of ignoring it since I am confident enough that it will heal again. But days after, it's already taking a toll on my mental health because I cannot do 100% of what I used to do before.

It was my first time to get checked up by the Doctor in the RHU today. I was hesitant before because there has been numerous complaints that the system there was a mess. But I was surprised that I didn't take long in there. I was done in an hour with the check up and the vaccination.

With regards to the booster shot, I actually didn't care already before to get it because I always missed the vaccination. But since I was already there and I'm getting paranoid again because of the news that other people still get it, I immediately decided to get it.

Afterwards, I went to the pharmacy to buy the antibiotics and headed home. I feel asleep as I lay down and bed and woke up at around 3. I made myself a very late afternoon meal. Hahahaha. And afterwards, I decided to have my haircut.

I was also able to squeeze in a workout this afternoon and took my refreshing bath. I already cleaned the wound and I plan to study for the rest of the night.

That's all that I did and about to do. It has been a long time that I get to do things for myself since I'd just study, study, and study. And hey! It's nice to be back again. I'm sure I wouldn't be as active again after this because of the upcoming exams.

May this post remind you to take care of yourself. Always take care!

3
$ 0.79
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of WanderingMedStudent
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Great! Thank you!

$ 0.00
5 months ago