Message To Africa and the World

0 19
Avatar for Walex4967
2 years ago
IMAGE SOURCE: GETTY IMAGE

I stumbled on this news some couple of weeks ago but due to my formal account being spammed I forgot to write something about it. While scrolling through my phone's gallery and I stumbled on this picture again and decided to write something about it today.

Isn't this disheartening. Can you see the picture above and yet we have so many billionaires and prominent people in Africa and the world. Don't you feel heartbroken seeing that image?, and yet we live everyday like nothing is wrong in the world. I know we can't help everyone but atleast we can reduce the poverty status of this world by working together.

First I call out the wealthy and prominent men of the world, and also the youth but first let me talk to the wealthy men first then come back to the youth.

As for the wealthy men, you all won't say you don't see what is going on In the world especially Africa or you all just decided to ignore it. I know some of you are really trying but it is not enough if every one of you do not participate in eradicating poverty in Africa perhaps the world entirely. You may ignore and think this does not concern you but you fail to realise that these starving children [image above]Can also be your family or offspring, if tables were to be turned. So why didn't you volunteer for the humanitarian program and play your part. Do you really have conscience at all?!

As for the youth, we all have decided to add to the problem of this world by making things more worst because of our ignorant behaviour and lack of discipline. Not every degree is acquired in school and not everything is learnt in class. Infact most of the things we know today is from our environment and social interaction. I know many of us must have heard or seen different kinds of degree and honours been awarded to people that didn't even go to school at all and not all of it is bought but some are earned as a result of hardwork and humanitarian services they have provided or volunteered for the world. So why are you wasting your precious time as youth thinking probably because you're not brilliant or intelligent enough so you can't contribute to anything in the world huh?. There's a reason why God gave us the power of thinking and the brain to guide us to make the right decisions but we tend to ignore that always. If you can't use your brain actively, you should be able to use it passively meaning that you may not be brilliant or intelligent in school but you shouldn't just think you're useless but rather venture into other things that are skill related or talent or even any humanitarian services. You shouldn't just afford to be totally useless because God did not create anybody to be useless, everyone has a purpose in this world. So if we want to make this world better we all have to stand up as youth and for that fact the youth dominate 80percent of the world so we have the power to change this world but we are just to lazy to stand up and speak. Rather most of us decided to o live a meaningless life without purpose living a lavish lifestyle, engaging in meaningless flings and trends everyday, squandering your money anyhow whereas there are people out there who would really need and will appreciate your help alot. If you think you and your family is okay, then there's nothing else for you to worry about then you need to ask yourself this question. "What positive part have I played in the situation of this world?"

If you have an answer to it then you have really done your part but if not then there's still alot for you to do.

Youth! Why did you decide to waste your life all in the name of lifestyle. I later find out one of the reason for my sadness everyday is because I couldn't help as much people as I can everyday. I know I can't satisfy Everyone or do it all but I just feel sad everytime when I think of how this world is becoming more worst and there is nothing I can do to help. Some people think I have a disorder for isolating myself but I later realized that I can't just stand anything bad and also think that God connect my spirit and soul to the world, so as long as the world get worst, my pain increase and so many restless night up and bitterly weeping, sometimes I thought my heart is going to fallout of my chest. I so much care about making a noticeable positive impact in the world but there's just too much people that Is ready or already pulling me down.i don't know why we have normalize immorality and bad act in this world to the extent that we don't even remember that God really exist. My heart cracks and cry everytime I hear or see bad news like this everyday.

In a nutshell I may not have been so expressive enough but I know you guys will understand why I am venting out my displeasure so much on this.

So I use this moment to beg and urge everyone both the wealthy, rich, poor and the youth to unite and help this world become better. I believe in numbers because I know number is power so if the good people on earth can outnumber the bad ones I believe there's going to be a positive change in this world.

the wealthy and rich should be mindful and the youth should be serious for a better future ahead

Sponsors of Walex4967
empty
empty
empty

And also thanks to my wonderful sponsors. If not for their love and support I wouldn't be here today. They are so amazing.

Thanks for reading 🤗
Hope to see you next time.

6
$ 1.00
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @sj0820
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 2
Avatar for Walex4967
2 years ago

Comments