The feeling of emptiness: Have you ever experienced?

16 45
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Yooww! Hi my read.cash friends, how's your sleep? I just woke up this 4:00 am, and the sky is still so dark. Who tried to wake me up? Come on! Fight me, lol. It's just my friends, mosquitos blaaahh! I hate mosquitos, do you? I don't use blanket, because it's dam* hot, if you use blankets in an close room here in Philippines. I don't want a super cold weather too! Like blizzard cyclone I dont know. I just need an aircon, please.... One day, I hope I can buy atleast 1. Huhu...

Sorry bout that introduction, well no one will ever judge you how you write. Even it's formal or informal way of writing jeezzz. As long as we write, we battle to learn, master and earn. Haha, we should not lose the word earn, because it's the only thing that uplifts us and urges us to write more. Thank you read.cash.

Emptiness

What I want to talk right now is about emptiness. Have you ever experienced this feeling? When you try to wake up, or just sitting somewhere. You feel emptiness, you can't understand everything. Sadness is sourrounding you. This usually happened everytime I'm alone in the house, or waking up without anyone around. Your heart is painful, it's literally in pain and you're sad.

When you think of something, you lose hope, it feels like everything is non sense. It's weird isn't it? You feel like everything is worthless, and even tried to think why we existed. (Sighs) I really don't want the feeling of being empty, for nothing.

Well, it's not that easy to return back your original emotion. If you saw someone, it won't just lose your loneliness from being empty. I don't know if your crush talks to you, maybe everything will go brighter without a second lol. Sometimes, I just grab a cup of coffee and sit in a relaxing place. The feeling of being empty won't last too long, sometimes it's just about 5-10 minutes and everything will go alright. But it's a rare feeling, I want to try it again, and feel it more.. But you can't force yourself to feel emptiness, it's just naturally occurring.

Have you experienced this too? Please share your own thoughts about this feeling. No one will ever judge you whatever you did that moment, even if you cried. It's a rare feeling and it's cool.

___________________________

Thank you for reading this short article guys! It's really difficult to describe a feeling, but I know it's not just me who experienced it so, try to share your own feelings about it too! Write it down in the comments section below.

8
$ 3.71
$ 3.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rebeysa85
$ 0.03 from @Sequoia
+ 2
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Comments

It's normal to feel empty from time to time. Maybe keeping ourselves occupied and productive helps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have experienced that feeling many times, it's strange. I can be fine all day, I'm in high spirits and suddenly there comes an emptiness that I don't know what to do, it's as if time stands still and I don't know what to do. I can last a whole day like that, it's really annoying, I try to cheer myself up but it's like something is missing and I don't know how to get it or I don't know what I want, you're just there like in the middle of nowhere not knowing whether to walk forward or not haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel this often and I must say, it's not a good feeling at all. I usually feel this when things I'm pushing are not forth coming. Sadness!😡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, ya same I hate this feeling too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naghinuktok ra man cguro ka sir! Or naa lay gihuna-huna. Tig kaminyoon naka sir? ✌️ ✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngitag uyab zir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamang hilak lang din pray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngee ayaw nag hilak yii uy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same experience here that is why I tend to cry in the night and I want to release it all because it makes me feel always the heavy feelings whenever I fail to do it. It's hard to handle the feelings of heaviness but still keep trying to release it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt it many times Vincent. When you wake up in the morning and you felt empty then you didn't understand what you felt. It was something heavy that you couldn't explain. You felt the sadness all of a sudden. A heavy burdens. A heavy heart. You wanted to cry. You couldn't explain what happened. So much loneliness. You want to go out. You want to skip those loneliness you have. I felt it many times Vincent and it's really hard. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly ate G! Ganyan talaga na feeling.. bibihira lang makakaramdam cguro yung mga emotional

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Vincent at isa na ako dun. Sobrang napaka emotional ko Vincent. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sometimes it really came to the point of our lives that we feel the emptiness with no reason why we feeling it.

Anyways Just sing " Mosquito, mosquito don't bite me" They're scared Lol 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like Dora? Heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever I feel such emotions, I alwasy resory to listening Christian music and read motivational books. Be that as it may, I believe that it is completely normal to feel that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kantahan lang ug Sarah Geronimo

$ 0.00
2 years ago