I'm getting materialistic

7 26
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Who among here loves materials? I guess most of us here likely to fall in love with new things. Just like newly released gadgets, new trending outfits and many more. I'm pretty sure, if we had enough money, we're going to buy those things. Because humans as we are, we want upgrades.

But for myself, I'm getting too much. If I had a money, I really buy the things I want. I can't sleep if I don't own that thing. So, I really work hard to get it. It's good that we work for it, but we sometimes forget about the priority and needs.

When I first got my loan motorcycle, I told myself to save money for the monthly payment. And avoid buying expensive accessories for it, but my guts won't calm down. I even dream of buying the things I wanted to install on my bike. Well, I really bought them. The saying "Happy now, Cry later" is true! I was so happy when having those things, always wearing a smile that really makes me feel proud of.

It was really a wrong move, though it makes you happy but you will really struggle at the end of the period of time. Instead of paying it on the monthly due, it went out for the accessories. It's good if we had a decent regular job, but if you're like me who's job is like a Christmas light, sometimes it's On and Off. Better save some money, and use it for emergencies and needs.

___________________________

Being materialistic, is hard to cope. Especially when you don't have plans for your future. Spend here, spent there, (sighs), it will just make you happy for a moment and you will just be used to it when it is already in your hand. It's just like a phone, when you buy an expensive phone, you're so proud of it at first. But when the time passes by, it feels like normal, there's nothing special about it anymore. Much more, when there are newly released higher versions of it, yours will just get obsolete.

Application

Well, today... I must control myself being a materialistic. I should control myself, avoid buying unessential things if I still have a useful one. No need to buy this or that for the sake of fame. It's better to invest our money for something that can return with an interest (better think of it). When, we can build a good foundation for ourselves, stable income, decent life... It's the right time to treat ourselves with things that could make us happy. But if, we're still low, we should save more and invest it. Do you agree with it? Please leave a comment and I'll be happy with your opinion.

Thank you for reading this article guys I hope you learned something from my experiences. Let's continue to support each other.

2
$ 1.24
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Athaliah
$ 0.02 from @JustMaryel
+ 1
Avatar for Vincent21
2 years ago

Comments

Spend your money Wisely and it would be better if you find a stable job. Just a friendly advice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right from childhood I was well cultured on how to spend wisely. Although there are times we are tempted to buy unnecessary things but the "mind and eyes" should be trained to disciplined.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to reward yourself with the things that you want especially if that was your hard earned money. We all deserved to provide for our wants. But managing our finances so as not to struggles to ends meet is really important. I have a similar struggle as well back then and happy that I improve a little and still working on it. Goodluck to us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang mag aim pero dili lang jud sobra.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. I can relate with that to my brother. He is now sufferring of his needs its because of those accessories of his bike.. It his happiness but need sacrifices hehe thats life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Do not love the world or anything in the world. If anyone loves the world, love for the Father[a] is not in them. For everything in the world—the lust of the flesh, the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life—comes not from the Father but from the world. The world and its desires pass away, but whoever does the will of God lives forever" (1 John 2:15-17, NIV).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It not bad actually to own many things especially if that would make you motivated to work hard. But not to the point that they will the one to control us. We're more precious than any materials. Have a great morning 🌄😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago