Dont be shy at these things

12 26

January 18, 2022 8:50 p.m

Weather: Windy/cold

Author: Vincent

Yow guys! Just got woke up lol. I am so bored tonight, just layin at my bed the whole day... I tried to went on the basketball court but it's nahh, players are already there. So I just spend my time sleeping again, and now I'm awake but a bit nauseous jeezzz.

Ill be writing something about things that make us feel ashamed, or even things that we don't want our wealthy new friends to witness. I had encountered a lot of friends like this during my college days as a student. He felt embarrassed when we first entered into his own house. He always apologize for what he had.. Where in fact, it's not a bad house...

So I came up with an article about, things that made us feel a bit shy for a shallow reason. And we should remove this type of thoughts. Therefore to be proud of or be contented of what we have.

Old clothes/wearables

Well, I really had a lot of known people like this. They isolated themselves from people who had higher standards in life. When we tried to invite them to church, they often refuse due to their bad outfits. Well, they are really poor and there's nothing we can do with it, so we just gave them clothes and shoes we don't wear, those stuffs are still in a good condition and presentable.

But, the thing is.. We should not put ourselves in isolation just because of the obsolete things we had. It will cause low self-esteem and will force you to look down on yourself. If your clothes are old. So be it! What is more presentable to look at is your personality and dignity in life.

Simple living

This is one of the reason why some clubby students/people won't allow you to enter their house premises. They're ashamed of what they had or what they can offer. Especially when all around you thought that you're a rich kid. You will really never let them see you in your home. Do you feel me? I'd done this too, when my teacher told the class that they'll going to visit our home.. I told them not to go! I really refused what they have planned.

But having a simple life isn't shameful. It is still a blessing, that you had a home and a family. You should be proud of it, because it is where you came from. Just make another step to improve your way of living from time to time. Let your family taste the victory of a descent living, just don't be shameful. Make it as a stepping stairways to your success.

- Mom one day you'll be proud of me.

Old Mama and Papa

We love our parents right? But we know, there are still a lot of people who abandoned their parents alone. No hands from their raised children to show care. For some reasons, they mistook their old parents as shameful and useless. I saw a lot of abandoned parents/grandparents on facebook and it broke my heart too much. Why such people abandoned the one who raised them? F***.

We should take care of them, give them food and house to shelter to. We shall not abandon them like old things. They had feelings too! Their days are fast approaching, and soon life is going to leave them. Just make them feel what love is, until their time will come. Atleast, they feel cared and loved by the ones they raised before. One day you will miss them when they're gone. Let's give our best shot while they're still alive.

Be a caregiver on your very owned retired caretaker.

-Vincent21

Disclaimer: Photos are taken from google and are edited on picsart.

________________________

Thank you so much for reading guys! I hope I did something great for this day. I really miss writing with emotions jeezz.. The past few days, I just wrote like rushing wind hahaha. Feel me?

7
$ 1.76
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 4

Comments

I never get shy about clothes.Repeating same cloths everyday isn't so good.Cause everyone has some clothes to wear but the fact is that we should always need to clean our clothes perfectly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you're right about that. My clothes are old too, but I keep on making them nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The reason why most people are like this because they are too care on what other people will say, so bad but it's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate ling that's true!😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this same feeling before in my youth, but now, as we mature, I don't feel shy or ashamed anymore. I'm blessed with what I have..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, na over come niyo po ganito na mindset... Kadalasan dun sa mga youth na feeling rich.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never get shy about repeating clothes or wearing old clothes.. If I do not repeat clothes then how do I prove that they are actually mine and not borrowed... lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's true bro.. I just buy clothes occasionally

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are the most common thing with which people feels ashamed and guilty. I personally don't like those persons who hate their parents for not giving them the life the wanted and for many more things. We should not feel ashamed because of this things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, it's true... I hate people like them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like living a normal life. Because living life to the fullest means you learn a lot in life. Truth be told, we should never be shy about these things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago