When my Love was Whole.

15 54
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Wednesday, June 1st 2022.

Image

"My dear, Lola. I write this to inform you of the daunting task I will be faced with the moment I leave our home."

"First, I'd like to thank you, Lola, for bringing light to my dark journey. I was frail, destitute and steeped in the dangers of drugs and alcohol. Aah, It was just like yesterday, my Love. When the times were sweet and rosy. An encounter that turned my life around, it was a moment where all things were good."

"You re-shaped the heart of this bitter Man and turned it into something beautiful. I wouldn't forget the prettiest words you said to me on the night of our first meeting. I had disclosed to you how different I was to other Men. My weakness took a hold of me, it gripped me in the neck and wouldn't let go."

"You knew everything about me, but yet you stayed. I felt your love fill the bowels of my empty soul, your kindness were something I have never known. It was a phenomenon I had been alien to my entire life."

"I have never known a Love so overwhelming, that it engulfed the darkness that had come to bew with my personality."

"All those years when I hadn't known you I always heard a storm come in, and it forced everything good in my life away leaving me lonely in my despair. It, therefore, always sent me in circles somewhere else. Little did I know you never gave in to the waves, and storms. It made me glad that you always searched for me. In the midst of my turmoil, what you've been, my Love. Was an anchor!"

"You were the light that shone brighter than the summer glow. To me that's all you've been, and more."

"Fate drew me a new life with you. I couldn't resist the thought of wanting to make you my wife. And, I do not regret any second with you, my dear. However, it pains me to realise that what I thought to be real fazed like a mirage in front of me. Perhaps, I could've waited until your arrival so we could talk things out. But, fear hath crippled what faith you restored in me, Lola."

"You mayn't have heard of a grown Man wail but, I am certain you feel the emotions hanging in these words as well as I can imagine the sorrow that's waxed in your heart. Forgive me, my Love. I wouldn't be able to bear watching the tears roll down your eyes in the anguish of my departure."

"Moments prior to me writing this, I met and asked the delightful one, your lifelong friend, Lauren. What she thought of us getting married. But there was I sat, her countenance changed to what seemed like a disappointed expression. For a moment there I reckoned whether she was displeased with my lack of trust towards her because I only felt it necessary to tell her of my plans without bearing her in mind first. It was understandable. Because we've been through so many things together."

"But, I was wrong! She looked up, and said:

'Lola is being transferred, Michael. I'm sorry we didn't tell you this sooner, because we saw how much you've changed. I know Lola wouldn't want me telling you this, because she's planned to mention it herself. However, if we'd chosen to remain here with you, the pain of us leaving would be unbearable.

In any case, Mike. You should talk to her.'

Aah! Right then, I knew. Our little fairytale was all so oneiric. However, I couldn't blame you, my Love. Even with a news like that I knew you had the best intentions. Still, it broke me down, and now I'm going in circles somewhere else."

"What I'd give to continue with you, my dear. My Life was never destined for a fairytale ending. I know that now. That's all it'll ever be, my dear. A fairytale, but one with the most beautiful love stories you'll ever hear."

"Thank you, my dear. For giving me something so beautiful, and although I couldn't swim in the sea of your tears whilst your head rest on my shoulders - not in respite; but in a heartwarmingly gratifying scenic, we'd bask in each of our own tenderness just like we love doing it best."

"That about ends it all, my Love. Yes. I love you. I mayn't know what future holds for me, but holding you in my heart would give me the strength to move forward. I will always be grateful that when I was all but lost, Love found me in the end."

Fin

Writer's Note:

Hello, my wonderful readers, and a Wonderful New Month to y'all.

I apologise for being away for a while. But, I'm back now and I hope to serve you all to the best of my abilities.

This "lookalike" of a short story was inspired by a song I've been listening to for quite some time now. The title of the song is "Anchor" by Novo Amor.

He's my favorite artist, and his works has made such an impression in me. Which, therefore, has made me create this.

I hope you liked it.

Tell me what you think in the comment section. :D

Thank you for reading.

Until we meet again.

πŸ’

8
$ 1.73
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
+ 3
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Comments

This was very emotional to be honest, I cringed a little while reading some parts sha πŸ˜† happy new month to you bro

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Kush, but may I ask what it was that made you cringe?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not a romantic, so anytime I read something filled with love and all those mushy stuffs, I feel a bit cringy πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh, Lol! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oneiric: I had never heard that word before. Good thing I learned something new today.

Good thing it's just the lyrics of a song and it's not your life, I almost cried to think that was happening to you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Not at all, Carolina. The story was inspired by the lyrics from the song, and it was completely fictional. It didn't happen to me. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omor see love na....it's this type I'm looking for o with a fairytale ending attached to it😁

Happy new monthπŸ€—

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Everybody wants a fairytale ending to their love stories. Lol. But this one ended abruptly. There wasn't a win for both parties. Happy new month, Mhiz. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So tragic...I hate tragedies..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wishing you a good month ahead, buddy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here, charmy. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actual post aside, your vocabulary is very very nice. I enjoyed reading it and even learned few words

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much, Blackdoll. For being here. Means a lot. P.S But you still loved the post, right? πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yes of course I enjoyed it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, am I so glad. Thank you, dear friend. πŸ€­πŸ’

$ 0.00
1 year ago