What I am most Thankful for.

20 35
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Sunday, May 15th 2022.

Image

In all of life's journey many of us sometimes let ourselves get awash with the worries, and weariness that it brings. Sometimes, we even get carried away and then, we fail to see what's truly Important.

The Almighty has given us a life. A lot of us say the word "YOLO", which means "you only live once". But, they've rather watered down it's original meaning thus making it seem like some sort of cliché.

The Buddhists believe happiness and sorrow are our own responsibility – and completely within our control. I translate that to mean "we can only choose what happens to us, and how we choose to live it speaks more about how deeply we interact with our inner mind".

The Buddhists say "everything comes from the mind," and If we train our mind properly, happiness will be the result.

I am most Thankful for the gift of life, and the courage that has been blessed me by my Father to live through every circumstance. I am thankful for being blessed with a heart that's compassionate, and kind towards my fellow Man.

I am thankful for my parents, and their will to carry on despite the stormy fazes off life. I am thankful for their counsel, and advise even when I sometimes wanna do things my way. :D

I thankful for sound health not just for me, but to every single one of my friends and family.

I am thankful for my siblings. That soonest they'll get to witness something utterly amazing in a future of no distance.

I am thankful for the people around me. My friends, colleagues, and neighbours. I am thankful for read.cash and the people that work to improve the platform daily. I am thankful for the Bloggers/Writers/Creators that constantly work the hours to provide awesome contents on this space.

I am thankful for my Sponsors. Commenters. And up-voters.

I am thankful for yesterday, even when my team - Chelsea, lost the FA cup final. Of which I am still sad about. :(

Still, I am thankful.

I am thankful for the lovely memories I have made, and for the ones that are still to come.

I am thankful for the opportunities that would present itself in the future, and I am thankful for the hope of a better world.

That is just about it all I guess. Perhaps, I failed to mention a few but, I'm sure you all got the gist. :D

And I am, as well, thankful for this blessed Sunday.

What are you most Thankful for dearest readers?

Always be Kind.

Always be Thoughtful.

Always be Genuine.

But, most of all Be Thankful.

Thank you for reading.

Until we meet again.

Sayonara. 💐

8
$ 1.92
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
+ 4
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Comments

Me too I am thankful for the gift of life. Having a grateful heart will lead to happiness. Be happy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's brilliant, Jen. We should always have a grateful heart In whatever season.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we should so we could feel the happiness inside.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A grateful heart is a heart full of contentment. Nice to meet you❣️ I also have a lot to be grateful of, and it's many to mention.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy to make your acquaintance, Athaliah. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am thankful for everything that concerns me. The journey through is not an easy one, but yet still i am standing strong. I am thankful for the strength, love, courage, etc i have experienced.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those are really nice gratifications. Thanks for stopping by. It's a pleasure to make your acquaintance. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are the best. I hope to come around next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. :-) Appreciate you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a really lovely article, Vince, I'm also thankful for my subscribers, commentators and sponsors, I'm thankful for the gift of life, I'm thankful for friends like you; which this lovely platform gifted me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's awesome, Elle. :) I'm glad to have you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am thankful of all the blessings I received from God

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is great, Lhes. It's always wonderful to feel blessed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll always be thankful for the developers and financiers of read.cash and noise.cash. Bitcoin Cash, thank you for living up to the dreams and aspirations of Satoshi Nakamoto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This platform has been of great help. You're right. Thank you. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome, VinceCharlie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should be most thankful and grateful to out almighty Father who gave us life which is the greatest gift given to us by God. For He is the creator of all things in this world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He is, dear Han. Thank you for your comment. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gratefulness is the key which keeps your relations alive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course. You're right. Thank you for stopping by and nice to meet you. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago