Throwing the guilt out the window.

9 28
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Monday, June 13th 2022.

Journal 001.
The wake of recent events

During the past week I wallowed in despair, guilt, and regret. Some things have a way of disturbing the stillness you tried so hard to protect - like, after doing whatever you can to stay sane; Life throws a punch and before you know it you've fallen flat on your back.

I wasn't sure I'd return, because I never wanted to write here anymore. In a way, i stopped writing altogether. I didn't read the books I got, because I was too busy feeling too much. I just switched off.

I wanted to give up on a LOT of things. For a while there, It seemed like my heart wasn't made to contain any heartache, cos I felt like the more I sank in the depths of my own thoughts, the more difficult it was.

I was tired, and i told myself I needed a break from it all.

Image

The burden was heavy, and it's resulting effect on my sanity was overwhelming, so to speak. It's never easy to loose someone you care about.

What's even more worse is the fact that after everything, in a long while, the memories of these people would begin to fade like a gust of dry wind blowing on a desert land. They'll efface from your thoughts, and in that moment, you realise all that remains is oblivion. It was frustrating, and quite sad, really, how these things happen.

How, when we want to feel disheartened, and utterly despondent, the mind works ways to shift our attention to something else. It was strange.

I wondered if it was some sort of mechanism that's been set up inside to deny us from shutting down?

Or, perhaps, I have gotten numb to feeling a pain that should've lingered instead.

Will I ever know?

All of this happened in a week.

Deciding to Feel Better

Image

Maybe it's not too bad to care so much for someone that when they eventually leave us, at some point, we remember their impressions, words and impact in our lives.

One could say, perhaps, the negativity kind of steered me to a path, a promising one. Because I can go back to my books now. I didn't want to psyche myself into thinking only the bad things exist in this world, because there's good out here too. It does exist.

I prolly should resume my Amazon KDP video lessons. It's a good start. Although for now, I am abreast with only the minor details... downloading more YouTube videos would go a long way. I saw a post on my status that encourages beginners to pay for Mentorship and Tutoring if ever we wanted lasting success. It was sweet and all, but then I'm only making do with what I can afford. :D

Writer's Note

That ends it, then. I apologize for ranting about my issues. I didn't know how I could resume with all the engagements, and interactions amongst the rest... :)

Appreciate you for being here.

Thank you for reading.

Sayonara.

💐

10
$ 2.80
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Comments

Good decision bro, you shouldn't allow those emotions weigh you down, life has to go on no matter how much pain you're passing through, you will definitely get better as time goes on

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Feel free to rant away...I've found out that writing and ranting are good ways to clear out the logged feeling and make one feel lighter.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, Mhiz. You're right. I actually am feeling lighter after everything that's happened.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Vince, sorry about this, I do hope you get better soon. You could rant all you want, it'll be fine dear friend, welcome back.

I guess that's how life is, you can't really change the situation of things and whatever happens, you just need to take heart, but can I really console the soul of the bereaved?. Definitely not. It is well dear, do resume those lessons

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, Elle. I'm glad to be back here. I sure have missed your engaging posts... Will get to them as soon as i can. Thank you again. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a brave decision for you to feel better. Saying good bye to someone is a difficult thing to do. Like me, you'll just learn how to live with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will learn, dear friend. Appreciate your kind words, they sure mean a lot. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry, here you can rant all you want, maybe tomorrow it will be my turn and I'm sure you'll have to put up with my tantrums.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha. Yes. I'm always here to read, and listen, dear Carolina. Much appreciation, dear CC. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago