My very great Love Story III

4 30
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Wednesday, May 18th 2022.

Image

The kids my age didn't exactly do things the way they should as I always cared less about whatever happened in class. At some point, everybody thought I was the weirdest guy to ever set foot on Marshy Mellows. Talk about weird - It seemed like I was the only one who found the school's name unusual. But, then again... Maybe, I'm just being overly insensitive.

At long last, the school term drew to it's end. The other students weren't as elated as I was. They were all on about missing themselves or something of that sort. I didn't wanna be a part of their misplaced idea of a get together. Because, it didn't matter who I was to be seen with at that point. I loved my space - It's no news that I loved being alone.

I walked down the long hallway trying my best to be as invisible as possible. The continued chattering bundled with the noise of whatever was said from the school's sound system was immense bother, which made me wear my headphones. However, in the midst of all the racket something rather significant caught my attention. A lost purple note pad. It had a distinguished pattern from the ones sold in the School's bookstore - like it was made specially for journalling. On it was an inscription that wrote JD. It had been stepped over, and I wondered why no one else seemed to care. Well, not that I was surprised or anything. The only thing that gets the attention of the Mellows' were hot trending news about celebrity scandals, s3x, fashion and basketball. (Not that I blamed them, really, they were still teenagers).

I was out on the soccer field when I felt a gentle nudge behind me. It was Sarah. For a second there I thought I felt my heart leap for joy. Then again, I couldn't help but wonder why we kept meeting like we did.

"Hey, you...", She said.

"Hi."

"Do you mind...?", She said pointing to the empty seat next to me.

"Of course not", I answered.

And, there we sat wondering what next words to choose from. Whether to let one speak of his unending fantasies of a world that should've been, or leave the other to question the thoughts of what she deems a fascinating subject. "Such unbearable silence", I thought.

"Are you, by any chance, looking for...".

"Would you go with me to the Central Park tonight, Damon", she said abruptly.

"Oh. Uhm... Yeah", I replied.

"But, on one condition."

"What is it?", She said.

"Tell me. Why did you stop by yesterday at O'Connors delight?", I asked.

"At where, now?", she said confused.

"Uh... Uhm... It was opposite O'Connors - you know, at the tea shop?".

"Right. I remember now", she said.

"I missed the school bus. So, I decided to walk home. That's when i saw you", she continued.

I wasn't satisfied with her answer. But, I never could do anything about it. I didn't like being questioned, so I reckoned she must've felt the same way. Although, I had agreed to go with her to the most beautiful park in town. Something bothered me though, as I wasn't sure if I made the right choice. Perhaps, I had been the one making things up in my head about her. Plus, I wasn't able to ask if she owned the lost notepad I found back in school. Which made me think 1. She wasn't exactly a stickler to not loosing valuable property and, 2. She behaves friendly because she has no other intention of being anything else. 3. Which therefore explains the laughing-with-the-boyfriend phone call. In any case, I wasn't about to have my heart breaking on the night of my first rare outing.

...to be continued.

Note: This story is fictional, as characters, places described, and names used are a hundred percent imaginary

Diction

Racket - a Loud Noise.

Stickler - Someone who insistently advocates for something.

VinceCharlie✓

Previous parts:

My very great Love Story I

My very great Love Story II

Thank you for reading.

Until we meet again.

💐

9
$ 0.10
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Comments

If i could fast forward the hand of time so you can drop the next part of this story, i would've. Loving your work Vince.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Smiles... I'll be posting the finale soon. Thanks for sticking with me through the whole series. :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful story Vince, in anxiously waiting for the next part. I hope the outing to Central Park turns out well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'll publish it soon, Elle. Thanks for being here. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago