Situation Room 2

1 21
Avatar for Venvie
Written by
2 years ago

Read the first part here if you haven't

****

Betty was still in deep thoughts trying to wrap her head around the sight she's beholding before she felt a tap on her shoulder that jerked her off. Is anything the matter? Lina asked. No sorry. I was just thinking of something. It seems like I've misplaced it in the cab that brought me here. Nice to meet you emmm ....( pretend not knowing his name) Trust Lina chipped in. I've heard good things about you Betty continued with a smile. Trust was short of words.. he didn't know what to say so he kept quiet and stepped back into the car. Lina sat in front of the driver seat while Betty sat the back.

Trust POV

Ha.. My God! I'm finished.. I've been on this for a while now and I've never given her any reason to doubt me but now She caught me red handed. What kinda nonsense is this? I should have heeded to my instincts that were giving me signs not to come..if i did i wouldn't be in this mess that I've put myself into. I was expecting a showdown but no she didn't react like i thought she would. What is she even thinking in her head right now huh? I'd give anything to have such powers. Is she planning to kill me? Yes i know i deserve all the insults there is but since she's not doing any of that i should be scared. To think that she's still in this car is suffocating me already.. God help me. I don't want to lose my wife or my life.

Trust was seen sweating profusely even when the A.C is on. Babe? Are you ok? You are sweating. Lina said.. naaaaoo Trust managed to mutter.. i think it's fever but I'd see the doctor next week. You should. I'm dropping here Betty interrupted. Oh you're close to your house now? Lina asked. Yeah Betty replied. The car came to a stop and Betty thanked Lina and stepped out of the car. She watched the car as it drive off with tears rolling down her cheeks. What have i done wrong for Trust to treat me this way? I've been a good wife and mother. In all this years I've dedicated all of my time to my family. I've refused to work just so that i can be available for them all the time, refused to get maids, made sure i did all he asked me to do and all i get is cheating? This ain't fair. Not fair at all as she burst into a loud sob. She cried for a while and decided she won't let her sister or the kids get to know the situation of things so dried her eyes with her handkerchief and stepped into the house. The kids and her sister welcomed her warmly. One of the kids asked "Momma what happened to your eyes?" Same question I was about to ask Betty sister replied. Betty smiled. Oh that! "Something got into my eyes . while i was coming back. It itched so i scratched it, maybe that's why it's red. (Telling them the truth won't solve the problem so why bother them?) The kids bought the story but her sister seemed not to convinced. She excused herself to go shower and as she did, she cried some more. It was just to painful for her. Is my marriage going to end?l she asked herself a rhetorical question.

Sponsors of Venvie
empty
empty
empty

My sponsor 😍😍

4 hours later, Trust finally had the guts to go back home. Previously after dropping of Lina at the apartment he rented for her, he decided to go relax somewhere. Take a few drinks and calm his nerves. Two drinks changed to four and then six. He was so tipsy that driving home safe was a miracle. He managed to get in whilst saying some words that didn't made sense. Betty was shocked when she saw her husband. She hurriedly ran towards him. He touched her face and then dosed off. Another look at him made her shed tears. She has never seen her husband thi way before.. luckily the kids were asleep. She wouldn't want them to see their father like this so vulnerable. She removed his shoes and manage to drag him upstairs to the bedroom.

Coincidentally, Lina called to check up on her. As they were talking Betty decided to tell her the truth. Betty told Lina that her boyfriend was her husband. At first Lina couldn't believe it but when it dawned on her, she begged Betty for forgiveness and thanked her for handling the matter in a way no one would ever done. She promised never to have anything with Betty's husband and that she'll turn a new leaf. It was an emotional moment for both women.

**Curtain Falls**

Wow!! Sometimes creating a scene or handling situation based on solely our emotions is never the way to solve any situation. Sometimes we need subtle approach. God help me to be Betty cos her kind is rare.

Thanks so much for reading

Do like and subscribe.

4
$ 0.96
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.01 from @Fiyinfoluwa
Sponsors of Venvie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Venvie
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Amazing writes my friend. It's an amazing story. I'll check in the previous article to get full details on this. Have a wonderful day my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago