Anemia..

9 25
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

I've known from the start I had this, I almost thought this would kill me. I remember my self when I was on Grade 4 in our house I was doing nothing then I was so dizzy my surroundings was moving, its like they were turning around and I was vomiting but not! I wished I would just lost my consciousness but not I was crying i can't stand up. I only did to ask for help is, I throwed all the things that in front of me to make a loud noise. But no one hears or helped me, the worse is after I felt better my grandmother asked me "what are those noise I hear upstairs?" I told I was asking for help because I was so dizzy. Then they told my mom I need a check up.

As we see the doctor she asked me how they I feel I said I was weak, dizzy and always tired. Then she told I need to examine my blood maybe I had anemia and I asked my mom what Is anemia?

Sponsors of UsagiGallardo215
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my sponsors and for the support you give to me. You can visit them and they really have a great article to read.

What is Anemia?

Anemia is defined as a low number of red blood cells. Anemia is reported as a low in hemoglobin or hematocrit. Hemoglobin is the main protein in your red blood cells. It carry the oxygen and delivers it throughout our body. If you have anemia, your hemoglobin level will definitely be low too, your tissues or organs may not get enough oxygen.

Anemia Symptoms

  • Dizziness, lighteadness, or feeling like you are about to pass out

  • Fast or unusual heart beat

  • Headaches

  • Pain, including in your bones, chest, belly, and joints

  • Shortness of breath

  • Skin that's pale or yellow

  • Cold hands and feet

  • Tiredness or weakness

Image source

Risk Factors

  • A diet lacking in certain vitamins and minerals.

  • Intestinal disorders

  • Menstruation

  • Pregnancy

  • Chronic conditions

  • Family history

Complications

If It left untreated, anemia can cause many health problems such as: Extreme fatigue, severe anemia can make you so tired even if you do just a little take. Pregnancy complications, pregnant woman with folate deficiency anemia can be more likely to have complications especially before and after giving birth. Heart problems, Anemia can lead to rapid or irregular heart beat (arrhythmia) if you're anemic your heart pumps more blood to make up the lack of oxygen in the blood. Which can lead to enlargement of heart or worst heart failure. Some inherited anemia, such as sickle cell anemia, can lead to life threatening complications. Losing a lot blood quickly results in acute to severe anemia and can be fatal. Among older people, anemia is associated with an increased risk of Death.

After I've known what kind of situation I had I thought I was dying. Then mom told me "no you won't" just drink your medicines and follow the doctors advised. And im glad I didn't experienced that moment again I was very afraid it will happen to me once more. Some experience that will never leave my mind.

And after I gave birth to my eldest I still insist to take a bath in the afternoon and as I observed everytime that I have my Menstruation period I got my self dizzy. Then I loose weight, one day I felt like dropping on the floor I take a deep breath and lay down on our bed my husband sq me and gave me sugar to further recover my strength. Then her aunt told me not to take a bath In the afternoon it may lessen more of my blood. I tried to listen maybe it will helped me. Then it did, but after a month I got back into my Dizziness everytime I had my period I felt like I'm losing a lot of blood. Then I thought to get back my old medicine that I drink before. And after weeks of treatment I felt more better.

Image source

This was the type of medicine I can only drink, the price is cheaper and the taste is not bad compared to others. I also read that it's more effective to drink if you're hungry or with an empty stomach and don't drink coffee if your taking this drug.

Prevention

Anemia is easily prevented and you can avoid Iron deficiency anemia and vitamin deficiency by eating a healthy diet that includes a variety of vitamins and minerals including, Iron rich foods such as beef and other meats, beans, lentils, cereals, dark green leafy vegetables and dried fruit. Folic acid that can be found in fruits and fruit juices, vegetables, peanuts and enriched grain products, such as bread pasta and rice. Also food that contains Vitamin B12 and Vitamins C. These also help increase iron absorption..

Conclusion

Prevention is always better than cure and if we feel some unnecessary syndrome we must seek further medication because we never know how far it will turn out. Just like me, remembering my heavy moments makes me feel that it will repeat without expecting. But after I had my cesarean section I've no longer anemic maybe because of the medicine I had. I just prayed for our almighty God to bless me and my family with strength and yours too...

____________________________

Thank you for dropping by your comments are important to me 🤗

Love, UsagiGallardo215 🌙

Lead image and All photos from Google

Recent articles

Thank you BItcoin cash, I got to buy this...

My Old but Memorable things that I used before

6
$ 3.54
$ 3.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Cleophia2
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 2
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

Comments

Tama ka sis dapat iwasan natin yung alam na natin na makakasama sa ating kalusugan sapagkat meron na tayong pamilya na nangangailangan sa atin, Noon pa talaga sinasabi sa mga grandparents natin na bawal maligo kapag gabi na dahil may tendency talaga na magka anemic tayo although ang mga kabataan ngayon hindi na maniniwala panay ligo na sa gabi or kahit may buwanang dalaw.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga po sis buti po yung dalaga ko ehh hndi Matigas ang ulo pag hinapon na sya ehh sabi ko mag half bath nalng. Chaka nakita nya po nung nanganak ako kung paano ako alagaan ng manghihilot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, kumain kah ng camote tops, yan super mabisa talaga yan, tapos tamang pahinga din.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku sis alaga to sa tulog hehee sa gabi pag tulog n c baby ko tulog na din ako. Salamat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahehe, ahm mabuti naman sis kung ganun, ahm welcme sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalusugan ay ingatan at alagaan🥰Iwas iwas sa mga nakakasama sa atin at kilangan din my may self desipline tayo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Self love din po para laging maalalang ingatan ang katawan. Health is wealth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree sis for that article. Kung alm natin na hindi maganda ang maidudulot sa atin, bkit habang maaga pa ay ating iwasan na. Mhalin ang ating kalusugan sapagkat may pamilyang naghihintay sa atin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga po ate mahalin ang katawan dahil itoy iisa lamang

$ 0.00
2 years ago