31 Days Self Love Challenge Day: Seven

3 24
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
1 year ago

How are you today my dear friends? Early this morning I've posted about my sad feelings in NoiseCash and it's warmth feeling that they to cheer me up. When I'm feeling sad I ran into Noise and Read because here im free to express my feelings, I'm free to tell how it hurts me a lot and later on I'll realize that no matter how the situation is we must move on because there's no one will help us most but our selves.

Im sorry for the long into and let's get to the main topic

Day: Seven

Try a New Food

This the challenge that I surely loved, you know all we are food lovers aren't you guys? So me to try a new food I'll rather want to have exotic foods because I already tried it before, I already ate frogs (palakang bukid) Here in our country those frogs that can be eaten are clean and lived at the farm I don't know If those frogs ate some rice field. I only ate twice and If I'll choose to try new food this is one of my menu and of course with a different recipe.

Second was a snake hehehe yes I already tried eating a snake, a snake that has no venom or what we called (sawa) here in my husbands province those big snakes attacks chicken and ducks so in revenge they trapped the snakes and killed it. It was proven safe to eat and the snakes bile was told to have cured such simple disease, I don't know how many times I've eat snakes but it was well cooked and delicious also.

Don't get annoyed in reading if you already watched mukbang for sure you'll all get disgust with all you'll see and watch. There eating such baby rats, alive squids and even rats, if you remember there were said that the COVID virus was spread by this rats and it can be somehow proven because we can't eat food that are not well cooked or well done.

Image source

But except for this exotic kind of foods I also want also to try this Crispy Kare-Kare, this is my all time favorite meal eversince when I was a kid. But this is hard too cooked so my mom will just bought me this every Sunday, I can abandon any meal just to eat this I loved its creamy sauce and it's perfect partner bagoong. But now and because people are so much creative they came with this idea of fried kare-kare or the meat will fry first. And it's sad to say that im craving to taste this kind of twist

Image source

To tell you the truth I haven't tried this famous Takoyaki and I'm not a fan of Japanese or Chinese Dish but because it's a Challenge accepted task I'll promise to try this dish. But one that inspires me is Siomai this is a Chinese cuisine and I loved its steamed and ground meat that I'll dip with soy sauce, clamansi and some fried garlic on top. And this is a good advantage because of some foreign food we Pilipinos are inspired to make our own and now because our world is getting modern each country will have the foods that we want to eat have.

Image source

We don't need to travel to eat some Korean food like the famous Tteokbokki, I'm an ignorant when it comes to trending foods and this is one my list I want to try this Cheesy Tteokbokki it looks so mouth watering specially with its cheese mixed with in.

And we're so lack of capabilities and resources to try a new food that I told above but whats important is we can eat at least three to four times a day. We can at least have healthy food that will make us strong each day and having these on my list is like a needs vs wants and I'll sure choose our needs first before the food that I want to try

🌙

Thank you so much for your wonderful time reading my today's blog

Love, UsagiGallardo15 🌙

Follow me on

Appics

NoiseCash

Lead image source

My Recent Article

31 Days Self Love Challenge Day: Six

6
$ 2.41
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Tilawat
$ 0.01 from @grey23espartinas
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
1 year ago

Comments

Tteokbokki is good but too spicy for me. Dahil nga siguro Korean dish kaya ganun. Medyo may tamis ng konti.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't tasted teokbokki too and I want it too. I will try to find that in some Korean store near our place

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also want to know how it taste my friend and I'll also be looking forward to eat teokbokki

$ 0.00
1 year ago