Typhoon Paeng here in Manila

6 40
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Published: October 31, 2022
Time: 11:22 AM
Article #: 242

We are experiencing Typhoon Paeng's extremely powerful rain and wind here in Manila as I write this essay. Due to my hectic schedule with school activities, I rarely follow the news or visit Facebook, but from what I've heard, our area is now at Signal number 3. Actually, I had intended to depart today, but after waking up earlier than usual and noticing the change in the environment, I decided against going any farther. This morning at around seven in the morning, I was awakened by my son's continual searching for his grandmother while we were in the bed. My son informed me later on that he was heading down to the living room a little while after I opened my eyes because our mother had just returned from the market.

We started to experience typhoon Paeng's effects in the late afternoon. It was really frightening since you could hear the wind whispering to you for a few hours during which there was constant, severe rain and wind.

The wind and rain are still very severe right now. Since it was so cold, we didn't use an electric fan all day. Even forcing ourselves to leave the house would not have been safe for us, so we refrained from doing so.

What I'm seeing in my newsfeed this evening makes me very melancholy. A number of provinces once more experienced flooding, and landslides occurred in a number of mountains. As a result, numerous families have lost loved ones, there are not enough shelters or food resources, and some persons are reported missing as a result of the typhoon.

Even though it is heartbreaking to witness these events, all we can do is help and pray for those who live in the typhoon's affected places. In the end, we as humans still need to practice self-control to prevent global warming from getting worse.

#prayforthePhilippines


By the way, let me drop here my noise.app account too.

I am also in Hive guys!

Lead Image from Unsplash.com

8
$ 0.53
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.02 from @flapiz
+ 3
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Ang sakit lang tingnan sis no? Ang lala ng dala ng bagyong Paeng hayyyysstt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ndi pati tayo naging handa sa lakas nya,kasi ndi naman sya categorized as super typhoon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

another destructive typhoon na naman haaays di sana gagrabe ang flood kung di nag puputol ng puno nakakalungkot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep safe Usagi and fam. Praying that the typhoon goes away quickly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pray for the Philippines langga. Grabe talaga si Bagyong Paeng. Sinakop niya buong Pilipinas. Grabe ang daming nakaranas ng baha, landslide. Nakakalungkot talaga. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di pa rin pala umaalis sa bansa si Paeng..anyway ingat kayo jan sis..dito sa aming mainit na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago