Some individuals are not deserving of your generosity

28 53
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Published: September 13, 2022
Time: 10:43 AM
Article #: 205

It's a nice deed to bless people, particularly beggars. My siblings, cousins, and I were still little, but our parents and grandmother had taught us to be kind to others, particularly beggars on the road. When I was a child, I also had the experience of selling newspapers and plastic bottles, which helped our family's finances. My mother is overjoyed when we can sell them at the junk shop. In the end, I can also sense some rubbish collectors' or beggars' labour. In all honesty, I also enjoy the person who donates money specifically to the beggars in our neighbourhood. As time passes, I gradually notice a change in their conduct.

Source: Photo by Liza Summer from Pexels

There was a time when I was dropping off at our boat port and a young man came up to me and asked for a coin. I gave him the Mcfloat I was holding instead of the coins I had because I didn't have any in my pocket. I offered it to him right away, but as I was holding the McFloat bottle, he abruptly squeezed it and asked, "Is this all you can give?" He shouted something that caught me off guard, and the Mcfloat I was handling was tossed at me, which annoyed me. Up to this day, I can still see that boy and I really shudder. I don't pay attention to him anymore but I used to really widen my eyes at him every time he came near me.

There is one more story regarding beggars that I will never forget. Once, while I was returning home from school, a boy walked up to me out of nowhere. He was asking for alms, and I believe he was only 7 years old. I gave a biscuit out of kindness. By the way, I always brought a biscuit with me or occasionally bought one from the bakery before entering the school. Going back, the youngster ran to his mother like they were Badjao after I gave him some bread. I was taken aback when I saw them since the boy's mother had also thrown away the bread I had given her and had twisted his ear.

I felt bad for the kid, but I was also afraid because I thought they may hurt me if I got in the way of her disciplining the kid. Because I was still hungry at the moment and the mother just tossedย away the food I had given the boy, I became a little irritated with her. However, that is when my trauma of donating to begging people really began. Sometimes it is painful to watch children perform tasks that parents should perform in order to survive. However, because some youngsters have a rough childhood, it occasionally looks like they don't deserve what they get. Others have the capacity to conduct crimes.

So, if you ask me, I can just offer them a prayer. Kasi, even if you show goodness, in the end, you'llย appear to be evil pa.

Anyways, that's just my opinion about them but don't get me wrong, I still give to other people, it's just that, I am quietly observant and I don't give alms as easy as 123. Sometimes, I also interview them. I also recall a moment when my ex questioned why I interrogate a beggar. Well, that's just part of my personality and it includes some trust issues, lol.

14
$ 3.56
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

May napanood ako kahapon, 4 year old na bata namamalimos na. Ayos naaksidente napailalim sa 4 wheels. Diko sure ano tawag din basta malaking ver ng kotse. I mean, 4 year old lang yun bata so waeee. Minumura ko na takaga sa isip ko yang mga ganyan na magulang. Sila nasa tabi tas yung anak ang naga work, mga ga4g0000 ampt!

Anyways, sa mga walang utang na loob na mga namamalimos naman. Naku nevermind. Good Luck sa buhay nila. Or baka napipir3asure din sila ng mga magulang nila kaya ganon? Hmm di natin sigurado

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoooo bata tlga kawawa no ruffa nakaka punyeta jan mga magulang eh gawa ng gawa tapos ung anak ung ifoforce na magtrabaho sa murang edad, dapat tlga ung pamamalimos ng mga bata gawing illegal sa totoo lang eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga ee, sa magulang kasi naiisip nila siguro na mas makakapalimos sila ng malaki kapag bata ang ginamit

๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿคฆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kagigil 'yung Nanay 'nung bata, Ate ah. Imbes na ipakain na lang sa anak nya eh~ kaya kapag may nasasalubong ako na nanlilimos? 'Di ko binibigyan. Sila kasi 'yung kumbaga may required na amount ka na dapat ibigay sa kanila~ edi ignored na lang iz me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kasi sa totoo lang ung mga badjao dito sa manila mapepera tlga. Uxto nila pera ibibigay mo hehee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba na mga beggars ngayon, feeling ko nga mas mayaman pa yan sila sa atin haha well kaya minsan nakakadala sila pag mag aabot ako food talaga eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahahhaah so true fren sila pa siga minsan no.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so wrong of him to do that...hopefully it shouldn't spoil the kindness you have in mind towards the less privileged ๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agreee 100%. I won't no longer spoiled this kind of behavior sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿ’—๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of the begg not to meet their needs but they do this as their professions. It's painful for the parents to watch their children begging

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. They used their children because they knew that some people pity those kids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was working in Australia I remembered I was so scared to spend money when I first started soI would get free bread from church to save. Then one day I saw a beggar and thought he needed it more but he snubbed the bread. He wanted cash to buy a cigarette and I was like hell no. That is a luxury and not a necessity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aghhh, that was really hilarious. I think those are already addicts

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga. Upgraded na mga ugali nila kaya ako pagkain talaga binibigay ko hindi pera at kung ayaw ay si God na bahala sa kanila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaso tonipon din bigay kong pera ate hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun lang hindi talaga deserve nila ang mabigyan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May nanlilimos nga na gusto tlga nila pera kaya nakakainis, ako mas gusto ko din ibigay pagkain kasi minsan pinambibili lng nila ng ruby taz hihithitin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyy pag pera hiningi sakin trcdi ko na pinapansin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo taz minsan nakakatakot din sila parang nagsasalita ng kung ano anonkapag maliit lng binigay mong pera or ndinmo binigyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman langga. Siya na nga yung binigyan siya pa yung mapili tyaka nagalit. Grabe nanghingi na nga lang siya. Di man lang nakuntento at magpasalamat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo te nakakaloka yan ung iba nga duduraan ka pa pag di mo binigyan. Nakaka diri.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman yun langga. Never pa ako naka experience langga at wag naman sana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Majority of them aren't that needy, think about it if at least 10 people in a day gave them a specific amount enough to buy bread. And twenty five people give them money then they actually earn more than some people who work.

I also know that in some countries there are grown adults who teach kids how to pick pocket and steal and send them on the streets as beggars, they also sale drugs and at the end of the day take everything back to them. They aren't really needy and that's not good it gives the genuine people who are needy a bad time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo I saw some vids on Fb that kids are also learning to pick pockets. Tsk tsk I truly pity them. Their parents don't deserve these kids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know right it's awful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually..some aren't really beggars..but just pretending to for the sake of money..lazy to grind... That's why I'm choosing whom to help... Not just anyone asking help...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this is so true ate, if you visit manila lalo na sa bandang recto manila, you'll meet a lot of guys who'll say na may prob daw sila sa family kesyo ung asawa nasa hospital eme eme and so on, papakitaan ka pa ng mga pekeng resibo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago