Self Care Beauty

26 43

PUBLISHED: MAY 17, 2022 TIME: 12:08 PM PST ARTICLE: 111

Greetings to everybody! So, how is everything going in your life? I apologize for my lack of participation in the comments; I am currently concentrating on my academics. As you are aware, we are coming towards the end of our second semester, which is why we are working really hard to complete all of our activities on time. Since I was on the Dean's List last semester, I know I need to increase my grades and aspire for a higher level. My goal is to maintain a high grade point average while remaining on the top list of students.

Without further ado, let's get started on our new topic for today. Is there anyone here who like using skin care sets? Well, count me in because I've just developed an interest in preserving beautiful skin on my face, and one of my secrets is revealed here. By the way, I want to tag here ate @Momentswithmatti because she favored me to have a review on the products that I just bought.

Anyhow inihaw, let's reveal some of the products that I currently using:

ESKINOL MISCELLAR FACIAL WASH

I bought this 2 weeks ago already and I always use this every morning after i got up from bed and then before sleep in the evening. Actually, I just looked in the internet on this product which can be very helpful to my skin then I found that this facial wash is best for sensitive skin. This comes from 3 flavors which are lemon, Aloe Vera and rose. Since I love Aloe Vera flavored products, I chose this one as my facial wash.

ESKINOL MISCELLAR WATER

This one goes with my face wash, and since the facial wash includes this micellar water, I have no choice but to use it as well. To be honest, I've never used a micellar before, and I really like how mild it is. It's one of my favorite things to use on my face, and it's also great for removing makeup.

HIMALAYA EXFOLIATING WASH

I've been using this product for quite some time and can attest to its effectiveness on my skin. Because the product is well-known, I chose it as my exfoliating wash. The apricot scrub is one of my favorites since it gently removes dead skin cells while also reducing oiliness on my face. This is suitable for daily usage, however if your pores are especially noticeable, I recommend that you use it in moderation.

LAIKOU SAKURA SERUM

One of my personal favorites! It does not have a strong scent, but I enjoy the texture every time I apply it to my face. It claims to minimize my pores, but based on my observations, I believe it is highly effective on some areas of my face.

LAIKOU SAKURA EYE CREAM

I use it on a daily basis and it doesn't have a strong odor. According to the product description, it helps to remove fine lines, dark circles, and nourishes eye skin, however based on what I'm seeing, I still have eyebags, which isn't a problem with the product because I sleep extremely late at night.

LAIKOU SAKURA MUD MASK

So this one has an ingredient like volcanic mud minerals which I really searching for anytime that I will pick a mask for myself. I barely use this since occasionally, it seems like it really burns my entire face but they say that it's normal as long as you can withstand the burning sensation.

LUXX ORGANIC CASTOR OIL

I've been using this product for months and can tell you how well it's helped me grow my brows. Well, don't hold your breath for this product because it may take weeks or months to notice that your brows are actually growing. Anyway, I got this for 99 pesos (less than $2) at Watsons.

After shaving my eyebrows few weeks ago, I decided to use my castor oil because it seems like I badly need it. Good thing that it is now starting to grow again.

POND'S CLAY MASK

My fave brand of all time! However, to be honest, their clay mask is fantastic! This one appeals to me and is far superior to the Laikou mud mask. I've been using this for months and it's fantastic. No burning sensation.

BEOTUA FACE MASKS

My other moisturizing mask brands. If I'm not going to use a mud mask, I usually apply this before serum. Well, I just bought it on Shopee at a very low price. It's a good thing that these didn't irritate my skin.


And here's my face after 2 weeks of using the entire skin sets. PS: I used my camera here and no filter para alam nyo talaga naging effect sa akin. Well, I still have problems on my face and one of my issues are my dark spots sa bandang nose area and my eyebags. Then, I still have a lot of blackheads and I am wondering if I will also be using a nose patch that will get them real quick. Any nose patch recommendation please?

Ohh, before I forgot, if you wanted to have a skin care rituals and you don't know what to put first, remember this, always start from watery up to the thickest.

So for example, start with facial wash-then micellar water -masks -serum and eye patches- then eye creams or any creams.

And that's it.

Opps, just a friendly advice, always have a skin test first before applying anything directly to your face okay? And be committed!

Thank you for stopping by my article for today! If you still haven't read my previous articles, here are these:

14
$ 8.01
$ 7.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @SuperJulalaine
+ 9
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I'm interested about the luxxe castor oil, I didnt know there is such thing as that product, I hope my eyelash will grow longer by using it haha. You have lots to apply and skin is good. We also have mud mask, snowwhite mask and other items for skin care. 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis if ever na u want to grow ur eyebrows or lashes, use castor oil na and u can buy it sa mercury. Un legit tlga sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a lot of facial treatments, do the average women also take care of their faces in that detail?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most women do these things 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ate rejuv, prestige na lotion, Dr Alvin kojic, at belo sunscreen na buy 1 take 1 lang gamit ko, Hindi man kakanis mukha ko pero okay an rin ahhaa. Balak ko rin bumili nung face wash haha lalo na feel ko na oily ako haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy mashala na ung doc Alvin Kojic ah. Gamit ko yan dati bago masira mukha ko chariz wahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na di maka relate 🥺 ang tamad ko sa ganito. Kahit sana yong pang hair lang ba kasi nagalagas ang buhok ko, pero maski yun diko kasipagan tsk. Peeo anyways curious ako dun sa pang kilay? Meron kaya sa shopepe? How about pang pilik kaya? Me want thattttt. Kita mo naman sa mga selfies ko diba nipis ng buhok ko sa kilay at pilik 🤧🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh!! Hanap ka any brand basta castor oil pero if may Watsons jan sainyo edi Jan ka na kasi madami ja feke sa shopepe mo wahahahaja

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati nung afford ko pa ang mga skin care GT Cosmetics lang talaga gamit ko .kaso now hirap na hirap yung budget ko kaya tigil muna sa mga skin care hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako comeback mo na kahit micellar at facial wash ses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di pa talaga kaya sa budget sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May natutunan nanaman ako. Hahaha start sa watery products to thick products. Halatang wala akong alam sa mga ganyan. Mas effective sis yung bibili ka sa castar oil sa botika kasi pure ang ibibigay nila kaya mas mabilis ang effects niya. Sakin yung sa botika lang, nasa 20 to 30 pesos lang ata yon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uu start from watery to pinaka thick na beauty emerut. Ung sa castor oil totoo ba yan sis try ko yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala akong inaapply sa mukha ko kaya ganito ang itsura, puro pimples. Maganda ang face mo sis, halatang alagang-alaga. Salamat sa tips.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mama ko never naglagay sa mukhanya pero clear skin sya sis. Safeguard nga lang daw gamit niya sabi niya eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hula ko sis, may lahing Espanyol yang nanay mo no.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy thanks ha..mukhang interested ako sa himalaya...

Also.. di ko alam na may ganun pala na sequence ..watery to thick.. I'll take note of that... I guess need ko na talaga mag skin care

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh first thing to do is to know what your face needs. For example, oily ba? Medyo dry and hnd hydrated? And so on.. actually if sensitive din si skin mo sa face, pwede ka mag celeteque ate kaso di ko na sinama sa list ko kasi ang mahal non bihira lang ako gumamit. Pang shala ang price eh. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe yun na nga ang prob sa mga skincare mahal mahal sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga mura pa din ate kaso pag sensitive skin mo nako ma shala tlaga ang mabibili mo. Buti ung sakin skin ko sa mukha sanay sa pang mahirap 🙈🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe paano ba malalaman na sensitive si skin? mukhang pangmahirap lang din tong sakin kasi kahit safeguard ok naman sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakainggit yung clearskin nyo hehe, before nag sskin care ako now di na muna wala pang time e but I'll try facial wash like yours maybe soon hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di yan clear skin sis whahahaa mukha lang clear pero visible pa ibang marks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Himalaya is an India based product. You can try to use it. And Ponds is a worldwide brand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung Himalaya ang gusto kong masubukan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda yan be nakuha ko sa shopee mall nila yan buy1take1 noon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago