Saving for Prepaid Healthcard

27 30

Published: August 2, 2022
Time: 9:18 AM
Article #: 171

I've been writing and producing articles for 19 months now, and fortunately I've been working hard while paying for my education and working as a full-time mother. I didn't anticipate that my sole capital would be writing, as I've stated in earlier posts. To be very honest, I hate writing years ago. I have even tried to write some fiction, but I have given up since I shudder every time I read it again after publication. Anyway, I'm still figuring out how to pique my interest enough to write new stories. But for the time being, I simply love writing anything I like.

I didn't seem to accomplish anything on Monday. Since my mind isn't working with me while I'm writing this essay, let's simply speak about healthcards for the time being. Perhaps some of the employees here have health insurance, but have you heard of the Prepaid HealthCard?

I believe that these prepaid healthcards were created for independent contractors based on what I have seen on Tiktok. Additionally, obtaining a prepaid healthcard is as simple as 1, 2, 3. You only need to purchase items online through Shopee or Lazada, and then decide on the type of prepaid card you wish to use.

I'm not currently employed, therefore I'm unsure if getting this form of healthcard will be beneficial. As I checked some HMO Cards, there are some conclusions that might not be fit for my ideal plan so this needs more further research.

Maxicare EReady Titanium

This plan is for sigle-usage only and the benefit is 15,000 PHP for emergency treatment only.

Highlights

Benefit of up to ₱15,000 coverage on emergency treatment/ Single usage per card. You can use multiple cards in a year./ Eligible for ages 15 days old to 65 years old only/ Group Life with Accidental Death, Dismemberment & Disablement (ADD&D) up to ₱50,000/ Valid for 1 year from activation date/ Covers preexisting conditions/No preliminary checkup and paperwork needed.

Maxicare PRIMA Silver

This is my first choice. At only 4,999 PHP, this already comes with unlimited lab tests, diagnostics and consultations for individuals 0 to 59 years old.

Highlights

Unlimited prescribed lab tests and diagnostics/ Unlimited consultations/ Valid at any Maxicare Primary Care Clinics (PCC) / Single usage per type of dental service/ Eligible for newborns to 59 years only/ Valid for 1 year from activation date/ Covers preexisting conditions/ No preliminary checkup and paperwork needed


Actually, there is also Maxicare Gold and it costs 12,000 PHP and up so let's just stick with these two plans that is much near to the reality okay? hihi.

Anyways, that's my another plan for this year. To get at least 1 HMO for myself of for my son. Because of that, I need to grind more and keep hustling so that I could get the specific amount I need for this healthcard.

"The best time to start is when you don’t need to do it."

(^∀^●)ノシ

12
$ 2.90
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @SuperJulalaine
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
+ 5
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

That's a good choice, Dee! Make sure ung iavail mo eh ung may emergency benefits at confinement benefits din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss ate. Naisip ko sya kasi nakita ko sa tiktok na goods daw to for freelancers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its my first time to hear this.. Meron palang mga ganito..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess po meron sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh I found you here too. Meron din sa gcash na health insurance?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron din ba? hihihh di ko lang sure kasi di ako gaano nagamit ng gcash ihh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss po and mas mura sya I think

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sigi check ko gcash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May ganyan pala langga. Di ko alam tong mga ganito. Helpful pala siya langga nuh. Tanong ko si partner ko nito langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess ate try nyo po. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go sis! If kaya naman start as early as you can. Nakikita ko nga din yan sa shopee, minsan sa gcash parang magoffer din sila na ganyan ata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabi nga dawxso gcash meron din try ko nga mamaya tgnan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May na-order pala na ganyan sa online ndi ko alam, sabagay lahat naman nag-upgrade tlga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate now ko nga lang din po nalaman eh. Hehe sana may sale para maka bawas din haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo bka kapag 8.8 may less kahit sa shipping fee haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa work mo sis maxicare din ang healthcard namin and di ko pa sya nagagamit hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako gamitin mo na sis maswerte ka at meron kang card.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko to slogan mo ""The best time to start is when you don’t need to do it."! The best to lalo na at malakas pa tayo, smart decision. 839 lang sa Shopee Lazada? Pero single use ano.

Meron na din insurance+ Investment kaya may dividends kang makukuha plus pwede pa yata gawan si anak mo ng account hanggang lumaki sya magagamit nya yon, pati interest lumalaki. Maganda tlaga Maxicare pati dental meron sila, minsan kasama ang skincare or dherma consutation yata? Haha baka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yess okay na ung 839 kaso single use lang sya sis ehh so parang mas okay ung prima silver talaga kaso wala ako budget na ganun kalaaki for now eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes please get one! Super helpful nya especially pag Maxicare. Gamit na gamit namin yang card para sa amin at kay baby din. Minsan yung mga test, na co cover depende na sa card pero highly recommended ko sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sir anong plan nyo? itong silver prima din ba? hihih balak ko sana kumuha basta kasama sa conclusion ung lab like ultrasounds hihih saka obgyne tho di ako preggy hahaha pero ilang yrs na kasi din ako di nakakapag pacheck up ng matres ko hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Company provided si Maxicare card ko. Pero kung ako ang pipili I'll go with Prima.

Ob consultation will be covered basta partner sya with Maxi kasoo ung Ultrasound as far as I know di sya na cocover. Nung buntis si misis every month kami nasa OB at nagpapa ultrasound to check the status ni baby.

More on the prescribed test talaga sila like ECG, blood test etc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah parang ang ganda tlga nitong PRIMA Silver and ung Gold niya pang senior naman. Let's see, sana makakuha ako kahit for my child na muna. kelangan ko pang galingan ang pag grind hihih.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Important na talaga na mayroong health card sis para in case of any emergency

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yesss sis gusto ko na tong kunin budget na lang kulag hihihih

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah super affordable nyan sis and worth it din talaga pag may mga emergencies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yesss have you heard about this one? try mo din sis. kulng pa ko sa research at nagpapaka busy pa kasi ako for enrollment ko hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago