My worries about the upcoming vaccination for children

30 51
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
2 years ago

When I learned that children will be vaccinated for covid-19 in February, I was unsure whether or not I would consent my child to receive an injection. I'm concerned about the potential for complications after my child has been vaccinated. Last year, I received the first and second doses. Sinovac was my preferred vaccine, and I experienced no negative side effects on this one.

WHY DO SOME PARENTS HAVE DOUBTS ABOUT THE VACCINE

I believe it all began after the Philippines' Dengue outbreak when the Department of Health began to implement immunization programs for children. The Dengvaxia vaccination was the cause.

"In December 2017, nearly 2 years since the campaign started, Sanofi announced that Dengvaxia may actually cause ‘more severe disease’ in those who have not had previous dengue infection. By then, over 800,000 Filipino schoolchildren had been inoculated. Criminal investigations against involved government figures ensued, with one critic likening the mass vaccination programme to a ‘genocide against Filipino children’. The deaths of several children who had received the vaccine became a focal point of the scandal, as the Public Attorney’s Office ran a highly publicised and dramatised investigation, from televised autopsies to the chief lawyer appearing alongside the grieving mothers in media interviews. The resulting ‘crisis of confidence’ against the public health sector sent immunisation rates plummeting to an all-time low, precipitating a measles outbreak across the country, exacerbating already-low immunisation rates."

SOURCE

My son was only a few months old when many children died from Dengvaxia at the time. My parents also advised me to have my child shot a few times, and I'm glad I didn't. At the time, I believed my son was too young to receive significant doses of vaccination. When he was only a few months old and was given the 5in1 vaccine right away, I practically didn't get any sleep for a few nights due to his high temperature. I promised myself at the time that I would not allow him to have another vaccine because I was afraid that something terrible would happen.

And, given that the vaccine rollout for children began this February, I'm even more concerned that I'll be compelled to have my child injected again. Vaccines aren't even anything I despise. I used to be able to get any vaccine I wanted when I was younger. But now is a different era. I'm not sure if it's because of the fake news I watch or because there are so many evil individuals in the world. What if making vaccinations with major side effects is quite simple for them? What if this is their solution to reducing the world's population?

Again, I'm quite concerned about the vaccine's outcome in children. Isn't it too soon for them to develop a vaccine when the pandemic merely began in 2020?

I'm simply hoping that if they keep giving it to the kids, the leaders will be responsible for their distribution. It's a pity because we're talking about kids, not guinea pigs.

Another concern I have is for children with severely weakened immune systems. Consider how long the vaccine campaign will last for youngsters. It would be fine if children only had the flu, but what if it caused more significant side effects? Are we so certain that the government will step in to help all of those children if something bad happens?

PUBLISHED: FEBRUARY 3, 2022
TIME: 6:00PM PST

8
$ 5.04
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

My sister got vaccinated at 12 and so far, lagnat pa Lang Yung tumatama sa kanya since. I don't know if she'll be okay with the booster though pero puro Pfizer Yung shots nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

12 yrs old pwede na pala ma vaccinate. Kaso loving one ko kase 7 yrs old pa lang eh. Kinakabahan ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag 7 pa Lang, wait mo na Lang announcement. Cuz based Lang din sa clinical trial age Yung pag push ko na magpavaccine Yung bunso namin. Wala pa talagang studies with children below 10. Flu vaccine siguro muna sya para may form of immunity sya. Or if need na Ng gov nyo, go for sinovac cuz that's self replicating so it's easier on a child's body compared to Pfizer and moderns (Yan Yung binibigay nila sa bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes if ever man i mandate sa mga bata, I think Sinovac ang kukunin ko dahil un din ung ininject sa akin and mostly sa mga tao dito sa amin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then hopefully it's made available Kasi dito samin naging mandatory Yung moderns and Pfizer eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano tinurok sainyo jan sa mga tao sa bahay ?? Sabi naman ng ate ko na nag wowork din sa clinic, okay daw astrazenica for kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Idk about astra for kids Kasi the dosage is too high and their bodies might not cope up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh no... so it means talga na wag muna sila paturukin... di ko kasi kaya kapag naospital sya jusko wag naman sana no.. dami ko pa nakitang video sa fb ng mga bata na nagkaroon ng malubhang effects ung vaccine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

'Yung sa Dengvaxia talaga, Ate eh. Di na talaga nakakalimutan 'to kasi laki ng damage na nangyari because of those shots.

Well, same concern. Sa amin is si sis na lang walang vaxx kasi nga 11 pa lang s'ya. Di pa namin napag-uusapan kung papa-vaccinan ba s'ya or hindi pero ayaw pa daw kasi nya. So, siguro we'll let her na muna total di naman pala-labas palagi. S'ya naman magsasabi kung gusto na n'ya eh, pero let's see pa din.

'Yung kay junakis mo naman, okay lang siguro na wag na muna? Kasi parang sa bahay lang naman talaga s'ya saka lalo na at may doubts ka pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung pwede lang ako magdecide eh kaso kinatatakot ko lang is baka ilimit din paglalabas ng mga bata which is mas nakakabahala. minor pa kasi yan 0 to 12 yrs old eh halos mahihina pa mga resistensya nyan. di natin alam ano mangyayare nyan dahil up to now madami nalabas na news about sa mga vaccines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just - don't

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey!! hello thanks for stopping by to my article and I have seen a very huge amount you given me. Is it intentional or accidental?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Intentional

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you so much sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All your predictions here are right even though I am a citizen of Nigeria I understand what I mean for children to get vaccinated I have heard alot of news here about that . But I want to assure you that nothing is going to happen to your children they will just be doing fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may I know the vaccine that are available in your country? are the children who took it are fine?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap nga nito lalo bata talaga pinag uusapan. Di basta basta makakapag decide. Pero di naman siguro pinipilit diga?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes hindi naman siguro pipilitin kaso baka icontrol lang din ang paglabas ng mga batang walang vaccine gyaa ng mga nangyayare ngayon sa mga matatanda, bawal lumabas bawala mag mall kapag walang vaccine cards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's difficult these days to find trusting information not paid by some who have interests... but some information exists and if you have interest you find it but later we have to make our own decisions. In my opinion these vaccinations were created very fast without enough time... side effects are really high and some people are saying it's like a Russian roulette (and that's not very comforting) and even official news are constantly changing versions and facts. Another issue is that if something bad happens no one take any legal responsibility why?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

our country is one of the most corrupt countries here in asia,. I don't think they wil help all the children that will suffer harsh side effects.. one thing I worry as well is that, why is it so easy for them to change facts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh corruption is everywhere, here possible our country is one of the most corrupt in Western Europe too... about why facts can be changed so easily: because mainstreaming, there is a lot of censure and big funds are owners of the almost all of them and they invest in many countries so they are using their investments to influence governmental decisions too...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy ate sa article m yung dengvaxia. Sabay kami ate magpabakuna ng kapatid ko tapos ate nung malapit na akong turukan, tinanong ako kung may ubo ako tapos sabi ko meron kaya ayun di ako naturukan pero naturukan kapatid ko haha.

Wala naman siyang natrigger na side effect peor yung katigasan siguro ng ulo niya yung side effect haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero buti ikaw hindi naturukan?? As in as of now okay talaga kapatid mo? Salamat sa Diyos kung ganoon. Siguro after nyo mabalitaan ung sa mga namatay na bata eh sobrang alala ng parents mo doon sa kapatid mo ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even I don't have yet child, I am still worried about the news by having vaxx to all minors. I was bit sad because I dont know if they will carry the medicine how strong it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truee!! maybe for now, its a no for me... i can still protect my child from covid by using proper vitamins and healthy lifestyle.

$ 0.25
2 years ago

Yess sis! You can have that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I fully understand your concern, we as parents of children are always concerned about their health. You are right, trust is hard these days, I hope you can finally make the right decision.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

how about your thoughts regarding this matter sis? will you let your child to get the vaccine or not?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I don't have children, I have no information in this regard, my friend. I always encourage adults to get vaccinated, but I don't know about children. But if I'm sure the vaccine is valid, I will probably do it. My cousin is in Turkey and he is 12 years old. He got the first doz of Pfizer vaccine a week ago, and because Pfizer seems to be a safe vaccine, their whole school was vaccinated...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pfizer is one of the most promising vaccine but I really doubt if I will allow my child. I have second thougths because I am afraid something will go wrong once they start the rollout..

$ 0.00
2 years ago