Maintain the privacy of your personal life as it should be.

22 37

Published: July 31, 202

Time: 23:30 PM

Article #: 170

When I first started blogging, several of the articles I wrote were about my everyday activities. But there are other topics that I'm holding back from discussing since they are really confidential.

I made a lot of online pals, and I'm starting to feel a little closer to them, almost like I'm treating them like my brothers and sisters. But I came to the conclusion that there must still be a limit to it. Not everyone you know is genuinely kind. If you were a true follower of mine on the noise.cash platform, you would have noticed that I had been idle for some hours. I occasionally only upload two or three things. This is how I now communicate with some of my online acquaintances. If you're wondering why I've stopped interacting with people, I just learned that I don't want to talk about topics that are too personal for me. I started using noise.cash in 2021, and I've had a pretty great experience so far. I also made acquaintances with nice folks who are still around now. However, as I previously indicated, I no longer like developing close relationships with some individuals there since I preferred having a calm and tranquil private life.

"By exposing all of your story and personal information, you offer everyone a front-row ticket to your drama and encourage their judgment."

This is what I also remind myself every time that I will have an idea to post a random rant about something that is too confidential. I remember my “squammy” aunt who always ranted on Facebook about their personal fight with her husband and some of her friends are joining their quarrel as well. You see, posting a confidential issue is toxic. Before you post it on social media, try first to think if that specific content will benefit others. Or are they needed to know what your problem is? Would you care to share all the information from both sides? Of course not especially when you are the victim. 

This is something I too constantly remind myself of whenever I have the impulse to make an irrational tirade over a sensitive subject. 

To give you some story behind these thoughts, lemme have some story about it.

I can still picture my "squammy" aunt ranting on Facebook about her private argument with her husband and how some of her friends were jumping in. You see, it's toxic to post a private matter. Ask yourself if sharing that particular piece of material on social media would be helpful to others before you do so. Or do they need to understand your issue in order to help? Would you mind outlining everything from both sides? Naturally not, particularly if you feel that you are the victim. 

The same may be said for certain familial situations. I recognize that we occasionally have an emotional side, but sharing certain private information won't be of any use to you. You're just merely spilling some beans about your personal life.

To be really honest, I saw that social media is now having a significant impact on how private affairs are disseminated. Some individuals like fawning over the problems of others and exploit them as entertainment.


As you read this, keep in mind that living a happy life in private is important. There is nothing you need to broadcast. You realized you don't need a phony compliment to live your life when you wrote something that would obviously become a subject of conversation for others.

(。・∀・)ノ


12
$ 2.90
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Pichi28
+ 5
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I don't know bakit kaya nilang broadcast lahat ng nangyayari sa buhay nila pero para sa akin Ang weird nun, dati nga hindi ko maisip na magiging noise.cash or read.cash user Ako kasi di talaga Ako sanay sabihin mga ganap sa buhay ko WHAHAHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ok lang mag post sa noise basta ba filtered masyado di ung tipong ginawa mo ng diary ung platform haahahah tapos super open mo pa. ayoko ng ganun haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh oh talaga yung pinopost sa fb pati problems ... although maybe its not a big deal sa kanila yung malaman ng ibang tao ang issue... but indeed we have to set boundaries..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True ate. Dapat tlga may boundaries tayo sa ganyan. Di lahat bino-broadcast.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ate mahilig rin ako mag-FB noon, rant here and everywhere. But ngayon, ewan ko lang, pero di na ako masyado showy sa facebook about sa mga kalungkutan ko sa buhay. Pati nga yung mga gala namin sa mall, pagkasakit ng papa ko, or whatsoever di ko pinost yon. Sa noise may times na accident kong nashashare name ko. But so far, my posts in noise are not so confidential. Hindi ako mahilig mag name drop haha. Balak ko na nga sana ate magdeactivate ng facebook kaso marami pa akong kailangang paggamitan AHAHAHHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually I limit myself posting my real name. Hanggat maaari eh di ko sya binobroadcast ng todo kasi ayoko tlga. Di naman kelangan eh hehhe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never ako nagrant sa fb abt sa personal life, jusko di ko kekeri. Daming chismosa ay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True!! Pero ako di ko na beshy mga chismosang kapit bahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis, we shouldn't be too transparent in everything that happened in our life. We should at least protect the privacy we need .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yong sana yong nispend nila sa time nila sa pag post sa socmed ee ginamit nilang oras to reconcile or to talk manlang. Hindi ung basta may mangyari share agad sa socmed and naghahanap ng makiki simpatya. Like ung iba naman magrereact agad ee di pa nila ung other side ng story. Aigook

$ 0.00
1 year ago

buti pa tayo no chill chill lang sa fb hahaahhaa

pinaka ayoko salahat ung nagiging hungry man for sympathy. mukang engot lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeeeep no to too much sharing... :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako mahilig mag share ng mga personal matters sa socmed.. Dati Mas sinishare ko ito sa taong Alam Kong handang makinig sa akin. Yung no judgement at all. Dito ko na rin nasishare sa readcash yung mga kadramahan ko life kasi Alam Kong puro positive vibes Lang dito at maraming nakakarelate sa mga kadramahan ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta di confidential siguro okay na yan ate alice. Ako kasi pa mysterious type na lang ako. Ayoko tlga ng madami nakaka alam ng buhay ko haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

okay lang basta walang nakakakilala sa akin dito personally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If it's too dirty to share better not share it at all. Keep everything in private talaga. Pero if it is an achievement yeah why not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heyooo!! Andito ka din pala hihi.

Yeah, ganun na nga. There are things naman na pwede ishare hihih wag na lang natin i broadcast ung medyo confidential. Napansin ko kasi sa noise medyo nagiging open na masyado ung iba. (Well ganun din ako noon lol) then I've realized na di pala tama. The more na madaming nakakaalam ng buhay mo eh the more nagiging magulo na. 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah I am everywhere basta may pera haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahahahaa ayy bet ko din yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talagang mag isip muna before posting in social media langga kasi in social media napaka toxic. Hindi rin maganda dun. Mas lalong lalaki at kakalat kung may mga problems. Hindi nakakatulong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa socmed tlga ate like fb di ako pala post ng kung ano ano. Bihira lang din mag share ng My day. Tapos bihira lang mga nakakakita heheeh. Ganun ako ka introvert haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga mas mabuti ng hindi magpopost dun langga. Toxic dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago