Intramuros Memories- Circa 2020

18 40

Published: July 27, 2022
Time: 10:51 AM
Article #: 166

I really miss life before the epidemic two years ago. Who would have imagined that a virus could be transferred with only a simple cough? That has impacted countless lives in profound ways. I can recall a few things from before the lockdown. As I recall, my partner and I decided to go to Intramuros to photograph various dungeons and record videos for my project. I would return to this location often if given the chance because of the great and spectacular towers, which are home to many enigmatic tales from the Spanish era.


Intramuros, located in the Manila District, is a well-known heritage site in the Philippines and the home of Spanish-era landmarks such as Fort Santiago. When I was younger, I visited Intramuros a few times, but I don't remember which dungeons my family and I went to because it was so long ago. But when I met my partner, we decided to return to this stunning place.

Puerta and the Revillin Del Parian Green Garden were our first stop. Sincerely, We didn't anticipate that it would be a garden. At first, we believed it to be a little dungeon. But as soon as we entered, the breathtaking view that greeted us astounded us.

On this side of the dungeon, a vintage cannon is in sight.

We also had the opportunity to visit the Manila Cathedral, but we chose not to go inside because a wedding was still taking place inside. Some people are still present, though, and they are taking pictures.

After some more strolling, we eventually made our way to Fort Santiago. Here, we can view Jose Rizal's shrine, other dungeons, and the white cross that marks the location of his execution.

Jose Rizal's statue may be seen here. I'm not certain if this is the exact location of his execution.

The White Cross is this. The mass burial of 600 soldiers who were discovered dead in the dungeons during World War II inspired the construction of this monument.

The Plaza Moriones served as our final destination. An Instagram-worthy location, although at the moment, we only snapped a few photos here because our phones were running low on battery.


And that concludes our trip through Intramuros in February 2020. Since there are still dungeons that I want to see, I am still hoping to return to this location. Before I forget, certain dungeons charge a price to enter. And if you do decide to visit, plan on walking at least 10,000 steps and bring some water. And as kindly advise, watch out for any pedicab conmen.

All right, that concludes things. Thank you so much for visiting!

o(* ̄▽ ̄*)ブ

14
$ 5.46
$ 5.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
+ 4
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ang ganda pag gabi sissy! The lights make the place so beautiful! Nice shots, sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss sis kaso that time limited lang pag open ni intra. 7pm ata close na sila niyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a coincidence, 3 months before pandemic hit ,nag intramuros din kami

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee sooner. Lucky, you travel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love this place tambay ako ng Dungeon Haha aside sa Museum

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saan ka ba nag college nuon bhieee napaparito ka pa ba heheheej

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ICCT. Pero now lang din madalas magawi dyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huehue gandaaaaa, pwd ba mag teleport jan para easy travel 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahaaahahhaha teleport ka sa mismong whit cross be, don ung mass grave ng mga pinatay na soldiers. iwan kita don wahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haven't been there, Atee. Talamak 'to sa mga field trips before ey~ apparently, di ako pinapayagan. Haha!

Bet ko body mo here, Atee. Ang sexy ng dating mo for me! ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy oo sa mga fieldtrip kaso dati pinag bawal na no mga fieldtrip?

Hahaha year 2019 yan inlove na inlove pa sakin jowa ko char. Now umay na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dun ako sa bago mong thumbnail nakafocus mgbasa sis hehehe.ang cute lang.,hello sissy.I guess you already know me too hehehe,.Ambivert din ako like you. anyway ganda naman ng lugar na yan sis .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ihihi akala ko amphibian ate eh hahaha natawa lang ako amphibian nasabi ko dati char.

Punta ka na dito ate sa manila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

amphibian talaga sis ,.,hehehe.nakapunta na ako jan sa Manila sis sa my Luneta park lang napasyalan ko at MOA kasi nakastay ako ng ilang days sa my Pasig at sa Pasay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayy maganda din sa luneta at moa sis hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes thanks to my sponsor Kaya ako Nakarating dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't yet saw the inside of that kahit nakailang beses na kaming pasyal sa intra hehe. Ganda pala dyan and you're pretty too sis hehe sanaol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda sobra dito ate daming dungeons. Napaka instagrammable ng place salamat ate. ❤️😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago