I think that I had a near-death experience while sleeping

18 49
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Published: September 22, 2022
Time: 2:52 PM
Article #: 213

I've been so exhausted and awake these last few days that I've barely gotten any sleep. At my school, there are so many tasks that must be completed that the deadline is just a few days away, and there will soon be new ones. I've also stated that I still find time to be with my son and teach him the seven subjects he needs to know. Even I struggle to manage my hands and head so that I can accomplish everything each day.

Speaking of rest, sometimes I just get lucky and sleep seven hours. Even when I take a nap, I have commitments that keep me from fully recovering. I'd want to try taking the pills occasionally, but I'm worried about the adverse effects, especially if the doctor doesn't advise it. Anyway, I had a nightmare just the other night. Actually, during the last two days, my dreams have been good. I can even have lucid dreams, and it appears to be only light. But recently, it was so terrifying that I feared I might never wake up.

My son was lying next to me at the moment, so before I fell back asleep, I looked to see if his back was sweaty. After a few minutes, I promptly slept off again. Everything in the initial scenes of my dream seemed normal. I converse with certain individuals informally. After a couple of slight lucid dreams,  I experienced a brief sensation of my body weight gain.

Photo by Михаил Шнейдер from Pexels

I'm trying to keep everything under control since I know I'm dreaming these hours and I want to return to my trance. I briefly had the impression that someone was hugging me from behind, but the hug was so tight I was unable to breathe. I just attempt to breathe via my lips because it feels like my nose is clogged at that particular moment.

Actually, nothing ominous appears to be around me in my dream. If I were to describe it specifically, I would say that I felt as if I were floating in a smoky environment, and the only sensation other than the creature's tight hold on my back was that. Despite my best efforts to wake up, he continues to hug me tightly as if he actually intends to kill me. These seem to be the only times in my life when my spirit is on the verge of leaving my body. Another scene seemed to include half of my soul crossing over to the other side. I was at a loss as to whether it was still a dream at that point.

At that time, I was quite terrified. I made an effort to return my body. I don't recall how, but at around 9:30 in the morning, I abruptly woke up. Since, as far as I can recall, my son moved to my side before three in the morning, I was in that nightmare for a few hours. Undoubtedly, this is a nightmare that I'll never forget. When I experience these kinds of dreams, I instantly write them down so that I won't forget them, therefore when I was writing this post, I also went through my Keep Notes.


Anyway, have you ever had dreams about this sort of thing? Please share your near-death experience in the comment section, along with the steps you took to prevent it.

15
$ 4.46
$ 4.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

you must have experienced sleep paralysis atee, but like you've said you can lucid dream, so it can maybe be something more worst than a normal sleep paralysis.

also ate if you want something that can help you sleep and not take sleeping pills, you can try melatonin, its basically a natural sleeping pill that doesn't have a side effect and doctors approves it too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've had a near death experience before pero hindi sya nightmare, sa pagpapanic ko muntik akong mahulog mula sa second floor haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oyy grabe yan ano bang nangyare nun ses

$ 0.00
1 year ago

new year yunn di pa kasi tapos yung building tsaka sobrang dilim walang bubong ganun umakyat kami para mas maganda yung view ng fireworks pero sa sobrang lapit parang sa amin nahuhulog yun hahaha kaya nagpanic kami ng pinsan ko pero hindi pala yung hagdan yung pupuntahan ko sobrang dilim talaga buti nalang napansin ako ng pinsan ko't nahila ako HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguyyy, that's scary hoy. Kaya dapat huwag matutulog nf pagod. Kaso yong nga ee pano pipigilan ang antok kung dun sa time nalang yong nakakabawi, ang hirap naman nyaan. Pray ka every tutulog ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahahahhaaha nanonood na ko nakakatuwang vid kapag bago matulog ok na ulit hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay oks na yaan para hanggang pag tulog happy ka haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing new to me. I have experienced it a lot every time I was exhausted mentally and physically. Just have more rest, Sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ganun na nga ayane kaya di mo ako nagpapa stress ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goshs! That's pretty scary ate. Yung feeling na hindi ka rin makahinga at makagalaw na kahit gusto mong igalaw ang katawan mo pero ayaw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang nakaka takot Den halos wala nmn nakakatakot na halimaw or what pero ung feeling grabe, sobrang worst. Napadalas tlga ako paggising ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa stress siguro yan, sis. Sa pagod pati. Ganyan ako kapag yung sinasagad ko work ko at nasasabayan ng stress. Buti ngayon wala na kasi nabawi ko na ulit yung routine ko, di na ako nabburn out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Un nga sabi ses, baka medyo stress lang ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis baka kelangan mo ng konting relax. Wala pa akong ganyang experience pero parang nasleep paralysis ako once.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madalas din ako ma sleep paralysis sis. Pero nitong nakaraan lang ulit bumalik. Nakakatakot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Langga I'm sorry. May ganyan talagang panaginip langga. Ako din naka experience sobrang kaba ko talaga parang nakakulong ako sa isang place na hindi na ako makalabas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa pa un dati may ganun akong panaginip ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga nakakatakot yun. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago