How to withdraw BCHN from Abra to Coins.ph

24 92
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
2 years ago

I was late again for publishing the article here and that's because of the movie I watched a while back. Have you heard about Ted Bundy? The most infamous serial killer/ rapist. Aghhh, to be honest, he looks very handsome and I can say that I really like his character but after knowing all his crimes, I think I should now reconcile to God and asked for forgiveness because I am shortly being tempted to be like a demon. Anyways, that's not the story I wanted to tell you guys. For tonight, lemme give you what I have learned again on this crypto planet.

So last time, I tested a new wallet called Abra because you get CPRX tokens if you get invited here and deposit at least $15. So, since February, I've been putting money in here, as well as the BCH I'm saving. I think the Abra wallet is excellent. It also has a very secure feature in which they will provide you with your seed phrase once you have made an account. So I take advantage of the possibility to invest a modest bit of money there. I purchased XRP, VET, CPRX, and other cryptocurrencies. Why not try my luck with other cryptos, when these earning sites, read.cash and noise.cash, are offering me the potential to earn significant amounts?

I chose to convert some BCH to XRP the other day because I'm having trouble withdrawing BCH from Abra using Coins.ph BCH, so I looked into how I could build a legacy address for my BCH address on Coins.ph so I could withdraw part of my BCH in Abra.

And here's the procedure of how did I withdraw my BCH in Abra

  1. Based on the screenshot above, you cannot paste the exact BCH Address of your coins.ph here unlike what you did when you deposit your BCH from coins.ph to Abra before. here, you need first to convert your coins.ph BCH address into legacy format.

  1. So, if you are using Bitcoin.com wallet, there's a tool there that can help you convert your BCH Address to a legacy format. Just go to your Bitcoin.com wallet- click the earth object in the middle and scroll down till you see the Tool option.

  1. Scroll down again till you see the Cah Address Converter. And click View.

  1. Put your coins.ph BCH Address in the long rectangle box above and it will generate a cash address and a legacy format BCH Addresses. All you need is the legacy format so be careful what you will copy.

  1. Once you copied the legacy format of your BCH Address, go back to your Abra Wallet, withdraw via BCH, and paste the legacy format on the BCHN Address, and now you may now withdraw it. (Check again the instruction 1 photo above on where to put the legacy format)

  1. After 30 minutes, you may now see in your history in coins.ph account that there is a pending payment coming in.

Take note also that there is a network fee when you will withdraw your BCH in Abra. I think in Peso, it just costs 15 Pesos and that's good already compare to the network fee if you will withdraw XRP.

So I sent back again my BCH from Abra to coins.ph because of some reasons. First, I need to convert some of it into our fiat to sustain my needs and also to my child. And I think, saving BCH straight to my primary account is good. Actually I just tried Abra because of the hype last month about the CPRX Tokens but up to this day, the CPRX I earned are still pending and many users are now starting to doubt Abra wallet.

As far as I know, there's also a chance for us, Filipinos to withdraw our converted BCH to Peso in some Tambuntings pawnshop but there's none here in my place so the best way is still to send some of my BCH to coins.ph.

But still, I have some assets remaining in Abra and I will still use it to buy some assets.

Anyways, that's all for now and I hope you learn something today.

PUBLISHED: MARCH 18, 2022    TIME: 10:50 PM PST   ARTICLE: #67

17
$ 5.53
$ 5.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Jeaneth
+ 5
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Imma save this one sis. Will surely need this one in the future hihih. Na receive mo na ba yung pending rewards?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero grabi rin pala fees jan πŸ€”, at ngs pala. Makikita mo yung legacy addy ng BCH addy mo dun din sa wallet mo. Tap mo lang yung 3 dot sa kanan dun sa may QR code ba.

Edit; HAHAHA cph pala ginamit. Ambot, lutang ata ako ahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha oo cph gamit ko dzaiii need talaga iconvert pa sa legacy wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When it comes to that I always ask JustMaryel to help me heheheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know about this Wallet. But I'll try to study and research about this thing since plan ko din maginvest further to cryptos. Sa ngayon naconvert ko n ung ibang BCH ko. Haha So need to add more BCH ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat ka nagconvert mare?? πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, pwede ba yung ABRA tapos exchange sa peso tapos deretso sa GCASH? wala pa kasi akong ABRA wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ko pa natatry sis sa gcash pero alam ko parang wala kasi puro cashout via bank and tambunting lang nakita ko ... balak ko nga dapat eh i peso na lang yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, ganun ba sis. Salamat sa pagsagot! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makakaconvert naba ngayon? Kasi ako hindi eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakapag convert naman ako ng ibang asset ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko nga ito. thanks❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So pwede mag mgpa convert for Legacy format sa bitcoin.com kahit from coinsph na bch address dee?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss ate pwede po yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this sis. Bookmark ko to for future reference kasi my Abra din ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this sis. This is a big help for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my first time hearing about abra wallet, I will try it out after this article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abra wallet is just like the other wallets. I just dunno if this one is available to other regions sir. Thanks .,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy seeing you once again dear friend . Seriously I don't understand why any time I try creating abra wallet all I see is that the app will close by itself can you help me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe its a bug in your phone already. Try to manage the space first brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman Langga. Di ako makarelate Langga kasi wala akong Abra. Thank you for sharing this Langga. I know malaking tulong to sa iba yung mga may Abra Langga.

Ano movie pala pinanood mo Langga? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello ate, ung kay ted bundy po na movie si zac efron ung lead role. Extremely wicked po ata ung title nya wahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge Langga. Try ko search thank you. Langga try mo panoorin yung "Midnight" Langga. Ang ganda nun sobra. Korean movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago