Debating with a competitive student

15 39

Published: September 2, 2022
Time: 10:45 AM
Article #: 196

Howdy fellas! I'm back here to write another blog on my experience from yesterday. Since we didn't have class yesterday, I informed my group members that we would be having a brainstorming session to discuss the case study and documentation. I'm still happy that the majority of the members I selected are cooperatives, in fact. Since I frequently complete the activities alone, I must admit that I'm already weary of the group's stupid and uncommunicative members. This time, the team members I selected are all bright. Don't get me wrong, but I would much rather have intelligent folks in my group.

Therefore, we convened the group meeting yesterday at precisely three o'clock. Thankfully, everyone joined. One member disputed with me as we talked about the things we would be doing for the case study. Actually, I offered them time to redo the case study while we were at Google Meet. Even brainstorming took place in the initial minutes. However, when I attempted to solve the issue in the study itself this time, the argument erupted.

Photo by Mikhail Nilov from Pexels: https://www.pexels.com/photo/woman-shouts-on-man-using-megaphone-8847005/

Actually, I got a lil' amazed by yesterday's events. I've been looking forward to this as a student,  to participate in a debate with my group. Just now did I learn about it. But let me share with you some of the issues that I struggled with.

I saw that the other members were simply paraphrasing the ideas of both of us while I was arguing with one of the other participants. It doesn't look like they are doing any research, so I'm not really sure if they are. One more thing is that it appears like a discussion that should merely be a brainstorming session turned into a misunderstanding because the opposing side doesn't get the problem I'm trying to highlight. So I made the decision to halt the conversation at exactly five in the afternoon and advised my participants to first breathe fresh air and eat. The fact that it seemed like the others were still confused made me question whether or not yesterday's argument was constructive.

We began another conversation around ten o'clock in the evening. This time, I focused on the exact problem I was seeing. I tried to explain this to them once more. When the group chat reached its peak of activity at precisely 11:26 pm, I made the decision to raise the primary issue. I'm not sure whether everyone understood the issue I was trying to tackle. A case study will force your mind to search for a problem you previously believed didn't exist.

That was what occurred yesterday, anyway. I didn't do much because I was so preoccupied with this case study. I also wanted to get through this one as quickly as I could.

Anyways, thank you so much, guys! 💖🙏🏼

14
$ 5.98
$ 5.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @reanbooks
+ 3
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Go go go ses! Kaya nyo yan kahit halos paulit ulit kayo char!.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Usagiiii, good luck sa case study niyo. Fighting langs!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero nakakaiyak tlga huhu di na ko makasilip sa dc dahil dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nkakatuwa ang ganito... lalo na kung impromptu.. Ayoko yung scripted....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True ate ako din. Halatang nagsesearch sa google ang iba eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck sa case study, Team work talaga need

$ 0.00
1 year ago

good luck po sa inyong case study for sure yakang yaka mo yan hehe :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap makarelate🤣, pero happy ako for you kasi very cooperative ang team mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

for case study ba sya sis? subjectnyo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yess hehehe case study. HR course ko ihhh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all ate ganyan members naalala ko yung business plan namin na walang gustong tumulong. Grabe ayaw ko kasi mawalan ng grade that time kaya ako humandle, hindi rin kasi kagalingan leader namin don haha. Para mahimasmasan ako non, ni-noise ko na lang tapos narealize ko na kahit pala di na ako tumulong don tutal di ko rin pala yung batayan kung makaapag-aral ka ng libre hahahah until now, hindi pa rin kami makamove on ng parents ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ubg ganun no pero mukhang okay ka na sa f2f mo jan be?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda talaga sa grupo langga yung mga members cooperative. Nakakainis yung mga hindi nagco-cooperate. Hope na maintindihan nila kung ano ibig sabihin mo langga, yung primary issue na sinasabi mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ate, up to now inaantay ko if icoocnfirm nilang na intindihan na nga nila hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maintindihan nila yan langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago