Count your Daily Blessings (30DoG)

9 25

📌PUBLISHED: July 5, 2022 TIME: 6:20 PM PST ARTICLE #: 150

“The secret of happiness is to count your blessings while others are adding up their troubles.” ~ William Penn.

Many of us are unaware that we continue to be blessed on a daily basis. When we are at our most vulnerable, we tend to believe that everything is hopeless and that nothing is good. For today's blog, I wanted to focus on what had recently occurred for the day.

So, to round up this essay, I'll answer some gratitude-related questions:

What activity did I most enjoy today?

Watching Money Heist final season is the one thing that made me inspired and active today. And because of that, sadly I wasn't active on several sites I use to generate money. But then, I simply thought that maybe, I must enjoy this little time and go back once I'm done. *Minsan lang naman to kaya okay na din aigoo*

What act of kindness did I witness today?

While I am engaged watching a series, my kid met his cousin, 'Ikay' and advised her that the stairway is a little slick on the way to the third level. I heard my kid saying, "Ikay, be careful a, umuulan eh baka madulas ka". And as Ikay and my aunt went downstairs, my son welcomed them again and remarked, "Tita, what are you doing up there? It's raining ah. Nagpayong ba kayo ni Ikay?". After I heard that, I requested my kid to come on my table and embraced me, and he did. Every time that he is like that, simply a sweet kid, I try to give him a hug and appreciate tiny things that he does.

What is one positive thing I can say about today’s weather?

The weather today is very dismal and windy which is my most favorite sort of a weather. It's also a fantastic opportunity to take some relaxation and movie marathon while sipping your coffee which what truly just occurred.

What problem was I able to resolve today?

The thing that had me a little bit anxious was my Quillbot account. Actually, I am simply a regular user who constantly desire to utilize free services. But since I truly want the premium one and the previous cookies that I used before already expired, I spent a little bit of my time to hunt for another cookies so that I may utilize premium account again for free. And just now, I could claim that my issue just fixed.


And that's the blessing that I got today. When we count our blessings, we are also recognizing all the amazing things in our life. This helps us to appreciate how lovely life is. How about you? In what way do you count your blessings? Are you always feel grateful even to the smallest things that you receive?

  • Thank you very much for reading this article, if you want to read more, you can visit here my recent articles: https://read.cash/@Usagi


8
$ 0.95
$ 0.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
$ 0.02 from @Dennnis
+ 2
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Lucky you have a good weather sis, here is too hot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

taga saan ka ba sis at bakit mainit?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a favorite hymnal song..

Count your many blessings name them one by one, count your blessings see what God had done..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

this is a great way to count blessings sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pano po yung quillbot? nakita ko na po sya dati pero hindi maggamit ng maayos kapag hindi ka premium katulad ng grammarly. kaya po nasa google docs po ako nagawa suggested din ni kuya denn. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahh sa google docs ka nagawa ng arti?? madami cookies sa net be, pwede mo magawang free yang quillbot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We know how challenging and frustrating it can be sometimes. As the saying goes, your troubles are a gift in disguise. They're meant to teach you something and help shape who you are. Whether they be a bump in the road or an offering from the universe, they're all part of God's plan for you!

Hi! I'm new here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At the end of the day, I list three things I'm grateful for. Di man palaging maganda ung araw natin but there's something good in our day everyday. We just need to look and appreciate things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yess ate, looking at the brighter side lang lagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago