Which Communication Platform Do You Use Most?

9 82
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

There are so many communication applications.

  • Most of us are used to communicating via SIM card-based communication applications, such as WhatsApp, Telegram, and Signal.

  • You need the Internet and a mobile phone to use these SIM card-based communication applications.

All three popular communication platforms, i.e., WhatsApp, Telegram, and Signal, can be used via desktop/laptop computers.


I sometimes use Telegram and Signal.

Telegram and Signal can be used on proprietary and GNU/Linux OS. WhatsApp is not available for Linux OS.

Messages can be edited on Telegram but not on WhatsApp.

  • I sometimes use Telegram and Signal on Linux computers. I used a mobile phone to set up Telegram and Signal, and I use it on computers.

  • I discarded WhatsApp after testing it for a year in 2018.

Features on Telegram and Signal are slightly better than that of WhatsApp. It is my personal opinion. You may disagree.

=> What do you prefer? Telegram, Signal, or WhatsApp?


About me (Unity, aka, Debesh Choudhury)

Image Source

I am a practitioner of STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics), and I have always smelled security holes in blockchains and other distributed ledgers. But, the innovations in distributed computing are worth experimenting with in real-life use cases.

  • I create password security and cybersecurity solutions relevant to cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and blockless distributed ledgers.

Have a view of my blogs here if you have some time abundance.

I wish that the entire blogging community will strive here and elsewhere.


If you have some time, explore my video channels.

Image Source

TwitchDebesh Choudhury.
OdyseeLearning TimesDebesh ChoudhuryMusic, Film, etc.
YouTubeLearning TimesDebesh Choudhury.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2023 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at

YouTube, TwitchCashRainOdyseeLinkedInTwitterPublish0x, ReadCash, NoiseApp, and Facebook.

Earn passive income by sharing unused Internet bandwidth on Honeygain and Peer2Profit.

Lead Image:  Thomas Ulrich from Pixabay.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#communication #technology #whatsapp #telegram #signal

Jan 24, 2023

8
$ 0.32
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 2
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

WhatsApp I use for my work needs. I use telegram to follow the development of the bitcoincash community. Maybe you can also try session , no need to use cellphone number and email to start it. Session using the oxen blockchain. This is my session id

050228ee9334419dc6b3d301cb5d4311fb48f4c191ac4b9ac3d2e183419f163966

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Okay. I shall check the session-based telegram communication. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In sim-card base, I used telegram. I don't have what's app. But most of the time, I use messenger when communicating with people virtually, especially that my boyfriend is working far. With that, our only means of communication is through messenger.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for writing about your Telegram usage purpose.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome sir.🙇‍♀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always use what's App app .. I consider that what's App is best platform of communication in 21th century.. Then, I always use YouTube for learning.. earring platform is providing great opportunity to me. I don't give time to social media because of earning platforms..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I appreciate for comment about what communication app you use.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have WhatsApp but not the other two. I really don't like WhatsApp. I have it because it's a form of parental communication for my Son's basketball team. Than again I haven't messed around with it much that's all I use it for.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

It seems I may have to use one of the three again for the alumni network of our college. I may use Telegram for the job as its Linux desktop app works well.

$ 0.02
1 year ago