What is Your Video Conferencing Platform?

2 43
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

What is your video conferencing platform?

Zoom, Teams, or open-source Jitsi Meet?

Proprietary video conferencing platforms are found to sell chat data to third parties. Some time ago, one of the top video conferencing platforms was allegedly caught red-handed in sharing chat business data with competitor companies!

I prefer software freedom and keeping the recorded chat data on my preferred server. So, I often use Jitsi Meet. https://meet.jit.si/

Screenshot Source


I created a poll on LinkedIn and Twitter.

Screenshot Source

Screenshot Source


I am curious which video conferencing platform do you use?

Consider voting in my LinkedIn and Twitter polls.


About me (Unity, aka, Debesh Choudhury)

Image Source

I am a practitioner of STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics), and I have always smelled security holes in blockchains and other distributed ledgers. But, the innovations in distributed computing are worth experimenting with in real-life use cases.

  • I create password security and cybersecurity solutions relevant to cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and blockless distributed ledgers.

Review my blogs here if you have some time abundance.

I wish that the entire blogging community will strive here and elsewhere.


If you have some free time, explore my video channels.

Image Source

TwitchDebesh Choudhury.
OdyseeLearning TimesDebesh ChoudhuryMusic, Film, etc.
YouTubeLearning TimesDebesh Choudhury.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2023 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at

YouTube, TwitchCashRainOdyseeLinkedInTwitterPublish0x, ReadCash, NoiseApp, and Facebook.

Earn passive income by sharing unused Internet bandwidth on Honeygain and Peer2Profit.

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using my texts and a pic by  Alexandra_Koch  from  Pixabay.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#video #communication #conferencing #software #technology

Feb 07, 2023

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I use Teams at work. No choice organization choice.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I got it. Offices and organizations choose video conferencing platforms. In some cases, these are popular platforms but aren't that productive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago