What Do You Do for Pending Crypto Transactions?

21 88
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

The pending transaction is a common problem in payment systems

When I pay for mobile Talktime, I always get a little bit anxious if the payment will successfully charge my SIM card with the appropriate top-up amount. Many times, I got failed transactions during mobile Talktime recharge.

I am sure most of you experienced "failed transaction" errors from online banking, purchase, mobile Talktime recharge, or any other online financial transactions.

The traditional payment systems are centralized. There is a contact number or helpline number to report errors and seek help. So, we call or submit hardcopy complaints about the errors in our online and online transactions.


What should you do if a cryptocurrency transaction is pending?

Cryptocurrency is a decentralized application by distributed computing via a network of specific cryptocurrencies. There is no centralized authority to look after the network processing errors and provide associated solutions to the errors in cryptocurrency transactions.

A serious question haunts the minds of the common mass.
"What can we do if a cryptocurrency transaction fails?"

I read that the centralized cryptocurrency exchanges have a helpdesk to assist with failed or lost transactions. It is somewhat similar to a centralized fiat bank's helpdesk or complaint number that receives clients' complaints about the services.

But, what do you do, if your cryptocurrency transaction fails, and there are no centralized exchanges in between?

Image: I created a GIF using texts from the title, Photos by David McBee (modified).


I seek solutions for my pending BCH transactions for Sponsorships

I am sure many of you have experienced "failed transactions" during your payments with cryptocurrencies. I am also pretty sure about some of your expertise regarding cryptocurrency trading, payments, swapping, etc.

May I seek your assistance regarding "pending cryptocurrency transactions" and advice about what to do in case a transaction remains pending for days?

  • For example, I paid BCH towards "Sponsorships" to some of my choicest bloggers. But, those transactions remain pending for many days.

  • I also experienced in the past one blogger who paid me BCH towards the renewal of the Sponsorships with a higher amount, but it did not appear in the display. I suppose it is also due to the notorious "pending cryptocurrency transactions."

Image: Screenshot of the"Sponsorships" pending transactions from my profile.

I received a comment from @JenThoughts on my article "Utilize Sponsorship Feature" about her frustrations about the difficulty she has been facing in completing the sponsorship renewals.

I replied to her comment.
The payments towards sponsorships remained pending and displayed

"1 pending transactions."

for days! It is an error of our loving platform. I have three sponsorship payments pending for more than four days!

  • I patiently wait and hope these "pending cryptocurrency transactions" towards sponsorship payments will be processed sooner or later.

  • I don't want to cancel the Sponsorships because the payment was already initiated and I guess the amount will be paid even though canceling the sponsorships.


Does anybody have any solution to this awkward problem?

I believe some of the "expert" members might have already experienced the issues with "pending cryptocurrency transactions."

I will be grateful if I get a solution to this problem.

I hope many of the users will be happy to get a solution for these issues.

Image: I have created a GIF animation using texts from the title of the article, Photos by David McBee (modified) and by Polina Zimmerman on Pexels.


Who I am


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image: I created a GIF animation using texts from the title of the article, Photos by David McBee (modified) and by Polina Zimmerman on Pexels.

All GIF animations are created by me using open-source software on a  GNU/Linux  computer. All other images and video sources are referred to just below it.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

June 02, 2022

19
$ 2.74
$ 2.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 10
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I have not experienced that one but I think it gets solved as soon as the dust gets cleared. Everything is changing this month so there can be some changes on that option, not sure!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hopefully, there will be a human helpdesk!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will check my pending transaction after read this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, you may check it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whenever, I found out that I have issues regarding to transactions of crypto, I always exercise Alot of patience, because I believe it will be fix shortly, and if it's not fixed, I will ask from those who knows more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unity this also happens to us and even @TaleCharm mentioned it in noise.cash that, the pending transactions are delay for few days now.

Maybe an updates is ongoing...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, maybe, some updates and changes are coming. But, the pending sponsorships transactions are for many weeks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Weeks now? Oh what happened...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I now remember. Two sponsorship payments of last week also took more than three days to confirm!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Weird, I was still able to pay fast last week...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. After that, two payments worked smoothly. I thought the problem was resolved. But, again, three transactions are pending.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After reading this article, I checked my sponsorship again and still its pending. After the pending tips as a problem, now sponsorship is having problem too. Hopefully it can be fixed too soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We may hope the "pending transactions" errors will be addressed sooner or later. The major problem is that there is no "human" to reply to the helpline email!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They also have email? Good but hope there will be answer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's just wait for it to be okay. Let's not do any sponsorship transaction for now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's not do any sponsorship transactions for now.

I agree with your advice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we will just wait for it to be okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it is the same with noise abobut the pending transactions for the tips. I believe it will be resolved sooner or later, sir.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We hope the errors will be resolved soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know why but always nervous and checking the address and the TXID, hash, etc... generally all finishes well but sometimes you have to ask support or something.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is probably the main disadvantage of a decentralized system! I have many micro-crypto transactions pending. There is no contact I can seek help.

$ 0.01
1 year ago